Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel

Traveller (575)
Presidential Suite King Bedroom
Room & Suite (377)
Pool & Beach (54)

View prices for your travel dates

Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
HK$1,990
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#58 of 96 hotels in Boston
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel is located in Boston, Massachusetts' vibrant Seaport District, and it features luxurious accommodations with the latest amenities. This Boston waterfront luxury hotel is ideal for meeting functions and wedding events, as it offers elegant spaces with Seaport District views.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Paid public parking on-site
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Salon
Steam room
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Chinese and 2 more

Location

606 Congress Street, Boston, MA 02210
1,729Review41Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 719
  • 694
  • 205
  • 70
  • 41
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Brad wrote a review Feb 2020
Windsor Locks, Connecticut98 contributions42 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great hotel comfortable bed, breakfast looked great. Everyone at the hotel was very polite and helpful. The main restaurant is closed but the location has many other restaurants within walking distance! The 1 star is minus because I tried getting flowers or chocolate in the room and I did not have a response. Outside of this I would 100% stay in the hotel again due to comfort location and price!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Dear brosen329, It was a pleasure welcoming both of you to the Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel on Valentine's Day. We are happy to read you had a pleasant stay and loved our cordial associates. However, we are sorry we failed to meet some of your expectations and have shared your concerns with the appropriate individuals to improve our efficiency going ahead. Thank you once more for the kind rating, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Tom Walsh General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MERZ B wrote a review Nov 2021
Miami Beach, Florida93 contributions48 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is conveniently located to the World Trade center, the silver line and several restaurants. If you're coming from the airport- you can take the Silver line bus to the World Trade center for free .. The return fee to the airport is approximately $3.

As far as the hotel, it had a nice decor, the employees were friendly, the hotel lobby has a lounge area where I saw a lot of people having a good time and having some drinks, unfortunately, I couldn't partake as we had other plans for the weekend.

The room itself was spacious, water bottles in the room are $4, it had a small coffee machine similar to a Keurig and your very own selection of coffee and teas. The bathroom had Aveda products. The only minor issue I found were the pillows.. They were very soft to the point that your head sunk in and had no support. I had to use 3 pillows to feel some type of support. Other than that, it was a great stay and I would definitely book here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Travel_Meister2 wrote a review Jan 2022
Boston, Massachusetts171 contributions51 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Renaissance Waterfront is sparkling, fresh and has a fantastic view overlooking Boston Harbor. It is my favorite hotel in Boston. It is a short taxi ride or free silver line ride from Logan airport. Just a short walk from multiple good waterfront restaurants. If you need an overnight layover at Boston's Logan Airport chose this hotel instead of one of the airport hotels. It was much nicer and just as close to the airport.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Choose a high floor for best harbor views.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brian11375 wrote a review Nov 2022
NY NY122 contributions138 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my first stay at this hotel. I was in Boston for 5 days for business.

The room was average size. My room had a king-size bed, a desk and desk chair, a couch that would be comfortable for relaxing or watching tv, a three-drawer bureau, a closet, a room safe, a small refrigerator (but not a mini bar), iron and ironing board, luggage rack and coffee maker. There were night stands on each side of the bed, and one of them had an alarm clock with a USB port. The desk was well setup for working as it had a good desk lamp, and convenient electrical outlets. My room was on a high floor, and I really enjoyed the view.

The TV seemed to be about 50 inches in size, and had internet access that you could use it to access YouTube, Netflix, Pandora and Showtime. The desk also had a number of connections (e.g. VGA, HDMI, and others, that I assume could be used to connect your laptop or gaming device to the TV. I didn’t try these. But, I was impressed that there was a bag of various cables hanging in the closet to facilitate using these connections

The bathroom had a large stall shower, toilet, single sink, and a hair dryer. I liked that the bottles in the shower had large print so it was easy to identify which was which without my glasses. There were no robes or slippers.

The free wifi was reliable and fast. The room service menu is available through a QR code on a placard.

There are many dining options in the area, and the hotel offered a one-pager that we referred to frequently about them. One side had a listed of restaurants organized by proximity to the hotel, and the other side had a map. We went to the lobby bar/restaurant once for drinks. We never went there for dinner, as the menu was very limited.

Aside from the restaurant, the hotel has all the amenities you would want, and a friendly staff. It has a comfortable and modern feel, and is a good location. I look forward to staying at this hotel again on my next trip to the area.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, General Manager at Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel
Responded 16 Nov 2022
Dear Brian11375, Thank you for your detailed review. We appreciate the generous remarks and are glad you could discover the luxury, convenience, and comfort of Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Tom Walsh General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emily C wrote a review Jul 2022
Santa Rosa, California29 contributions25 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Seaport has really developed into a convenient option for staying near Logan with lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance. I was hesitant relying on buses instead of T trains but it ended up being really easy and convenient. From the airport, it’s free to get on silver line buses and they came frequently (essentially same type bus as going to rental car center and picks up from every terminal). From the hotel, check in staff actually did not give me the accurate location for the silver line way stop (they pointed to wrong corner) so I walked a little farther back to the World Trade Center stop (which is underground and labeled like a T stop with ticket vending machines and clear inbound/outbound sides) but silver line way is closer 2 blocks or less from hotel. That’s my biggest suggestion- hotel should post more clearly location of stop since it’s so close and would be a big selling point to get to and from airport in 15 min for only $2.40 both ways! Otherwise, walls were thin but rooms were renovated.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel
Responded 8 Jul 2022
Dear emilycA3307IV, We appreciate you choosing us and providing valuable feedback about your stay. Our goal is for each guest to leave completely satisfied, and we are sorry this was not your experience. Thank you for mentioning our convenient location. We have noted your additional comments, and they will be addressed appropriately. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the outstanding experience you should always expect from us! Tom Walsh General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ally B wrote a review Jun 2021
5 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Came here for a weekend trip. We arrived late Friday night and check in was easy. The parking is a little confusing. You have to valet ($50) or park in the garage down the street connected to a local apartment building ($39). I wish the rate was $39 based on the number of nights you were staying because under 12 hours you are charged an additional hourly rate so we didn't want to move the car multiple times in one day. We also would have liked to put our bags in our car and explore the area a bit more before going home on Monday, but we felt like that wasn't an option because of the parking situation.

There was plenty of restaurants and bars around the hotel, and it was easy to get into the downtown area. I wish I had realized that we should have made dinner reservations in the area around the hotel earlier because on Saturday night we had a hard time finding a local restaurant to eat at. There was a Starbucks in the lobby which is great for my daily coffee fix!

The room was clean and surprisingly had a good view of the harbor even though we booked a standard room. There was daily maid service. The room was also spacious for a standard room in a city with a king bed and couch (not a sofa sleeper).

We were very happy with our trip and would stay here again if we were to return to Boston.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
romadaro wrote a review Aug 2023
Washington DC, District of Columbia1,601 contribution1,328 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I just returned from a long weekend stay at this property and we were extremely pleased with the cleanliness of the rooms and common areas, the size of the rooms and professionalism of the staff. In addition, this is probably one of the few times I didn’t take issue with the resort fee because of the quality of the services it covered. The Old Town Trolley tour alone, which we had planned to do anyway, pretty much covered the resort fee and the Trolley was included in addition to the $25 per day, so we were still able to grab a couple coffees and breakfast sandwiches for just a few bucks more on Saturday and Sunday when the Concierge Lounge was closed.

All in all, I would have to say that this property gives you more for your money than any other property I’ve stayed at, Marriott or otherwise, and I spend over 100 nights a year in hotels. The last time we were in Boston we stayed at the Intercontinental, and we weren’t able to use a single thing that their resort fee covered, which is usually the case. It’s almost like some hotels go out of their way just thinking up stuff, which they know most guests either can’t or won’t use, to justify the fee. But I digress…

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, will probably stay here again on future visits to Boston and highly recommend it. Plus, you really can’t beat the location in Beantown’s up and coming Seaport area and the water views from this hotel are spectacular.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, General Manager at Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel
Responded 29 Aug 2023
Dear romadaro, It was our pleasure to welcome you and your wife to Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel. We appreciate the generous remarks and are glad you could discover the luxury, convenience, and comfort our hotel provides. We understand the importance of the details that make up a great stay and are happy knowing our clean property, immaculate accommodations, onsite amenities, and location enhanced your time with us. We are also grateful for your compliments about our associattes. We have an exceptional team whose top priority is making sure every guest is comfortable and feels right at home, so we look forward to sharing your compliments with them. We truly appreciate your high recommendation, and we look forward to your return. David Reddick Director of Operations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Randy S wrote a review May 2021
Tampa, Florida282 contributions177 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was a great value because it is located in a vibrant area of Boston and still close to the airport. It was perfect for our short 2 night stay. We found an outstanding rate, making this the best value of any other quality accommodation in the city. I only give them four stars because honestly I would pay more if Marriott would bring back the amenities their Platinum Elites expect when staying at a property of this caliber.

Could someone please tell me when food and beverage venues will be reopening at Marriott properties? I have already achieved Platinum status for 2022 so I have no incentive to stay at another Marriott property the rest of 2021 unless they bring back the lounges and breakfast venues at upscale hotels. 700 bonus points per night is FAR less valuable than daily breakfast. Also, when I achieved Platinum status this year, I had the impression that room upgrades would be better than when I was Gold status. They have not been. This stay at the Renaissance was no different.

The room was comfortable. The skeleton crew at the hotel were very kind and accommodating. The location of the hotel was great. For this, they get 4 stars and I might return next year if the lounge is back open.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AU wrote a review Sept 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Was staying at the hotel for a company meeting (first one in two years) and was very impressed! The wifi was great and the hotel put together very tasty, COVID friendly boxed lunches for us to eat every day. The room I was in was relatively large for what I typically see in a city, and I had a GREAT view of the harbor. Will definitely be giving my company positive feedback on this location in the hopes we can come back next year.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
noonbars wrote a review Dec 2021
Hudson, Massachusetts26 contributions44 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed ONE night. There was no room service. The bar/lounge was closed. No bellhop. We were charged $60 for valet parking, $12/day for WiFi, and $16 for two bottles of water. I would recommend staying ANYWHERE else in the city of Boston after being nickel and dimes on top of the $160/night room charge plus taxes! Marriot should be ashamed of themselves for charging all these extras. Oh, and the place was empty. Find any other hotel chain for your visit to Boston.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Stay anywhere else.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel
Responded 21 Dec 2021
Hello noonbars, We regret any disappointment with some of our amenities not being available during your stay due to the current circumstances. We do keep updated information on our hotel's website so our guests can be aware of what we currently offer. We look forward to providing our full services again once it is safe for our guests. Additionally, we regret any disappointment caused to you by our fees. Our fees are competitively priced and also posted on our website so guests can have this information before booking with us. However, we understand your frustrations if these costs came as a surprise to you, and we hope you will accept our apologies. Thank you once more for your feedback. We wish you safe travels and hope to have the chance to welcome you back for a more positive experience. Tom Walsh General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roving258221 asked a question Sept 2022
Mountain View, California
Room Service Menu
Answer from Michael R
8 contributions8 helpful votes
There is limited metered street parking. The hotel has a valet service too. I think the best option is the public parking garage, which is literally a block from the hotel.
Rob L asked a question Jun 2019
Liverpool, United Kingdom11 contributions2 helpful votes
Do you get free breakfast if a Titanium Elite member when the lounge is closed?
Answer from dashing4u
Doha, Qatar163 contributions88 helpful votes
Simple answer is no, regardless of Titanium membership
Answer from ChloeCat42
Washington, United States60 contributions14 helpful votes
This hotel had an excellent lounge.
Answer from TutusTravelin
Minneapolis, Minnesota16 contributions8 helpful votes
Sorry, we did not see or use the pool during our recent stays.
Bill N wrote a tip Mar 2024
London, United Kingdom45 contributions33 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are wonderful restaurants nearby. Use them. Even the Starbucks in the hotel had nicer staff than the Renaissance employees."
Read full review
Sonda W wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"If I could give this place zero stars, I would!"
Read full review
Abdullah Shaker wrote a tip Dec 2023
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia21 contributions15 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not recommended search elsewhere"
Read full review
Mr-Patric wrote a tip Sept 2023
Marstrand, Sweden119 contributions62 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring workout clothing!"
Read full review
muscialgirlnyc wrote a tip Sept 2023
Mamaroneck, New York4 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't forget your bathing suit "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Boston area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$2,366 - HK$3,760 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
renaissance boston, boston renaissance
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsBostonSeaport District / South Boston Waterfront
NUMBER OF ROOMS
471
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RENAISSANCE BOSTON WATERFRONT HOTEL - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews (MA)

Frequently Asked Questions about Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Leader Bank Pavilion (0.3 km), Mr. Swindle's Peculiarium (0.4 km), and Puttshack - Boston (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking nearby, paid public parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ocean Prime, Morton's The Steakhouse, and Yankee Lobster.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Chinese, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bites of Boston Food Tours (2.1 km), The Printing Office of Edes & Gill (2.3 km), and Old North Church & Historic Site (2.4 km).
Does Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
All Boston HotelsBoston Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BostonHotels near Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire