We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (201)
Room & Suite (251)
Dining (45)

View prices for your travel dates

Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#33 of 95 hotels in Boston
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English
639Reviews26Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 432
  • 154
  • 25
  • 13
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
TSNW52 wrote a review Mar 2024
Liberty Lake, Washington319 contributions112 helpful votes
Friendly/helpful staff, comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast and proximity to the Convention Center and Harbor made our stay here a "MUST come back" experience. We also had a 2nd room with kids and they had a great/comfortable time too.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: As with ANY place in a big city - get your coffee/breakfast early :)
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
DCTOGO wrote a review Jan 2024
Baltimore area12 contributions1 helpful vote
Nice renovation and fairly pleasant staff but…ice cold room with massive condensation on the awful windows. The two room suite was moderate in the suite portion for temp but freezing in the bedroom no matter how high you put the temp. The walls are pretty thin and heard the neighbors kids clearly. It was a discounted rate so ok but frustrating that I left my toiletry kit there (definitely since we used it in the AM, packed and went straight home with only one piece of luggage and no kit). When I called I got the usual, “no one found anything” which means “we threw it away cause it only had a cheap electric razor”. Disappointing. If I was paying a regular rate this would only be two stars.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t leave anything behind..
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wilfred Seris, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport
Responded 19 Jan 2024
Thank you for your response and I am sorry to hear about your stay. We did not have any reports about the condensation in the windows or about a heating issue. I am sorry that you had to go through that but there was not a chance given to us to fix it for you because it was not reported. You can email me at wseris@claremontcorp.com for your razor. I apologize that it was not found once you checked out. I can assure you that we do not throw away lost and found items. Thank you for staying with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
JennD wrote a review Jan 2024
3 contributions1 helpful vote
We just left n I'm sitting at the airport ( only 8 min Uber too) thinking about what a nice hotel it was, and will def stay again the next time in Boston! The rooms are industrial chic and would have never had excepted! Great breakfast buffet and the fact it's included in remarkable. Everyone we encountered was very friendly too. Nice Job!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
AddictedToTravel01 wrote a review Jan 2024
Boston198 contributions124 helpful votes
This is a wonderful hotel in great area of Boston. We love the studio set up of the room. Although we didn’t use the kitchen it’s so nice to not be staying a typical four wall hotel room. It was so comfortable and relaxing to have some space. Staff very helpful. Breakfast was very good served in a very nice area. We will definitely be back
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Alexis wrote a review Dec 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Terrible stay. No hot water, and really thin walls. Could not sleep at all because the walls were so thin and I could hear the other guests on the floor until 3am. Really subpar for the price. Not particularly clean. Bed was uncomfotable.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wilfred Seris, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport
Responded 26 Dec 2023
Hi Alexis, Sorry to hear about your experience with us. We just renovated last year and got new beds, I apologize that you did not find it comfortable. Please email me at wseris@claremontcorp.com so I can properly compensate you for the stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
stewinaustin wrote a review Nov 2023
Austin, Texas54 contributions46 helpful votes
Great location in the Seaport area of Boston. Alana was so pleasant and helpful throughout my stay. Excellent restaurants, attractions, and night life within short walking distance. Rooms are spacious, well appointed and suited for solo, couples, or families.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Resort582123 wrote a review Sept 2023
Boston, Massachusetts4 contributions1 helpful vote
Such a great hotel. The room we stayed in, a 1 bed with a living room, was really nice, clean, and very comfortable. My wife has a bad back so hotel mattresses are always a concern but we found the bed to be extremely comfortable. Alanna at the front desk was great as was the bartender whose name I didn't catch.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
AFM wrote a review Aug 2023
Chicago, Illinois161 contributions94 helpful votes
I first visited the Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport about 6 years ago, and I'm happy to report that the quality is the same, if not better, than it was then. This is in no conceivable way your standard Residence Inn. The building is both historically and architecturally significant - with exposed wood beams and duct work, a glass elevator, and a sleek modern design throughout. Most Residence Inns have functional designs to meet functional expectations, and while this property has all of those amenities (laundry, free breakfast, etc.), its design elements make you feel excited and proud to be a guest. The location, too, is absolutely perfect. As for restaurants and coffee, Bartaco (fabulous) is literally located in the parking area of the Residence Inn, and Starbucks, Chipotle, Ben & Jerry's, and Shake Shack are all an easy walk. For those looking to cook in the room, there's a Trader Joe's about a five minute walk from the hotel. It's also very close to the Boston Tea Party Museum and, while a little but longer, a walk to the Aquarium is reasonable.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Rick M wrote a review Aug 2023
Brunswick, Australia34 contributions63 helpful votes
On the positive side, very large room with sofa bed in extra room. Shower in either over the bath or what they call roll-in with seat and Han-rails. Rooms definitely need update. Also, no room safe, had to use box in the office downstairs. Breakfasts OK, but very crowded…had to go outside to eat on occasion. Nice location near harbor, plenty of dining options with by 10-15 mins walk.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for harborside, top floors. Lower floors harborside look over car park. On opposite side,...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wilfred Seris, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport
Responded 11 Aug 2023
Thank you for your response and staying with us. We actually have recently had our rooms renovated the beginning of this year with new carpets, new bed, new chairs and new couches. It sounds like you stayed in our handicap roll-in shower. I suggest booking a studio room next time you stay with us, I feel like you would love it. Also we are a Residence Inn brand and Residence in brands do not have safes in the room like other brands, we have a safety deposit box at the front desk for our guests. If we have a lot of families in house the breakfast may be busy at times. I hope next time you stay with us we can make a better impression of our hotel. Thank you again for staying with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
NATALIE wrote a review Jul 2023
4 contributions5 helpful votes
Arrived at 10 pm and was greeted by the rudest hotel employee whose name is supposedly "Beverly". Asked where to park and he said parking lot is full go park in the street. The neighborhood is full of homeless and drug use suffice it to say it's scary to park on the street. Instead of helping to resolve the parking situation (they had spots outside of the front door which he said I could not use). After explaining that I confirmed that there was on site parking over the phone his exact words were " you want to check in or not" Just a totally aggresive person. Also told me I can go scr*w myself with my boney membership or something to that effect. Room - one king bed and a very very uncomfortable pull out full couch. Bedding is scratchy and itchy. Bathroom is fine. Diddnt use kitchen In conclusion I wouldn't stay here ever again and highly discourage you from staying here either. For the same money there's plenty of hotels in better neighborhoods with better service.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Parking lot space id not guaranteed and neighborhood is dangerous so you will be forced to park...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wilfred Seris, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport
Responded 20 Jul 2023
I am sorry to hear about your experience Notinati. I am sure this review is not for our hotel. We are the Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport. We do not have any employee with the name Beverly or that resembles that. The area we are located does not have a problem with homelessness. Please verify if our hotel was the hotel you are referring to. If it is please send me an email at wseris@claremontcorp.com to discuss this further. If it is not please take this review down. Again I am sorry to hear about your horrible experience and I can assure you that is not an experience we condone.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Boston area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$2,655 - HK$4,958 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsBostonSeaport District / South Boston Waterfront
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RESIDENCE INN BOSTON DOWNTOWN/SEAPORT - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews (MA)

Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport?
Nearby attractions include Boston Tea Party Ships & Museum (0.3 km), Boston Harborwalk (0.1 km), and Boston Children's Museum (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Flour Bakery + Cafe, Ocean Prime, and Row 34.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.