We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf

Save
Share
34 Charles River Ave # 44, Boston, MA 02129-2005
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
US$125
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (321)
Room & Suite (157)
Dining (11)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#34 of 97 hotels in Boston
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Kid-friendly buffet
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Seating area
Separate dining area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Marina View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1369Reviews29Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 800
  • 388
  • 121
  • 39
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
RobertaCar wrote a review Nov 2022
Portland, Oregon299 contributions43 helpful votes
I have to say, I was positively surprised with the services all the hotel employees showed: from the General Manager (Ryan) to The Front Desk Manager (Mari), the breakfast servers... WOW - what a difference to stay in a hotel where you feel taken care of. Although you don't have room services (or beds being made every day) I highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Responded 3 weeks ago
We greatly enjoyed surpassing your expectations here at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, Roberta! We are excited to share your praise with our team, especially Ryan and Mari. We hope you will be back in town soon so that we can impress you further. Thank you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lark K wrote a review Jun 2022
Gainesville, Florida822 contributions216 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
Location of the Hotel was great, on the water (but definitely NOT a 6-minute walk to any beach). 10-minute walk through a park and over the pedestrian bridge to North station/TD Center. Basically, located on the north portion of the Freedom Trail. On the harbor Thursday-Sunday nights summer 2022 there is a beer garden atmosphere with music/games plus snacks and drinks to purchase out on the hotel dock area. The included breakfast was wonderful (waffles and a choice of syrups, breads/muffins (+gluten free bagels), scrambled eggs, daily meat option (bacon, Canadian bacon, pork sausage, turkey sausage plus veggie sausage), apples/bananas, boiled eggs, yogurt/oatmeal and toppings, milk (whole, skim, oat), coffee, tea selection, sodas (Pepsi products), fountain juices. Sunday included biscuits and gravy. The two workers at breakfast kept everything well stocked and took care of any needs. Our daughter enjoyed getting her daily iced coffee and Nutella. Our boys were satisfied with fruit loops and the adults actually ate the real food. Downstairs had a little market to purchase snacks, treats, drinks (alcoholic and non), and frozen meals that could be heated. The kitchenette had a small coffee pot, toaster, 2-burner stove top, microwave, full sized fridge and small dishwasher (no oven). Lisa at the front desk was wonderful, was able to check us in early. After a 5am flight and travel day, being able to check in and rest and get settled was crucial in starting our vacation with three kids well. We were able to quickly get items from housekeeping like extra towels, blankets, pillows, silverware, plate, cup and an additional chair for our dining table since we had five in our room. Queen sized beds in the bedroom were comfortable. Dark out curtains and 4th floor room faced the bridge, but traffic noise was not a problem. USB charging ports/alarm clock in the bedroom, but it accidently got set for 6am one day. Plenty of outlets elsewhere to satisfy our teens charging needs. TV had Netflix, showtime (but not Disney+). Bathroom had large bottles of shampoo, conditioner, and body wash attached to the shower wall. Disliked · The pull-out sofa was incredibly uncomfortable. Our teen daughter only got three hours of sleep one night when she finally took the couch cushions and made a bed out of them on the floor. She said it felt like sleeping on springs. I wish we had asked the hotel to bring up a roll-away bed, but we were already paying $575 per night for the room and didn't want to add another $25 per night. So, we just took turns sleeping on the pullout couch. One day there was a smelly hallway but when we came back someone had used air freshener. We are accustomed to 2.5-star rooms, so the cleanliness factor was sufficient for us. We noted someone going through the hotel in the evening with a sanitizing machine. We are not the type that can't stand to see some peeling wallpaper. Boston hotels are expensive so expecting the pristine conditions and same quality from a same priced Marriott in another cheaper city is unreasonable. We booked here after being suddenly cancelled on by Booking.com at another location. We had originally spent $1300 on two hotel rooms closer to Boston gardens only to find out the 'hotel' was actually a corporate housing rental organization called SoBeNY that didn't even have a real location. While Booking.com agreed to refund 2/3rds of the increased price if we rebooked with them, we are still working to see if they will credit the full amount ($950) we had to pay in order to find a place to fit our family of 5 last minute. All their representatives were in another country and couldn't get permission to refund us more than an increase of $25 per night. Which, of course when you get cancelled on last minute, is impossible to find. If you are interested in this hotel, use a different booking site if possible.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Responded 2 Jul 2022
Lark, we can certainly understand how frustrating it was to have your travel plans change unexpectedly. We were very happy to help ease this burden and accommodate you and your family. We would love to assist you directly in the future to ensure a seamless experience from start to finish! It is heartwarming to read you were impressed with so many areas of our hotel. Knowing the entire family enjoyed the complimentary breakfast made our day and we surely will share your positive feedback with the talented chef and smiling staff! It's wonderful that your accommodations provided space as well as all the comforts of home, but we regret the pull-out did not do the trick. I will speak with our Management Team about this further to see what we can do. I cannot wait to celebrate housekeeping for their attentive service. However, we will address those areas of concern you mentioned with them as well as with maintenance. Perfection is in the details and we know as we make these adjustments any future stays here at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf will be impeccable. Thank you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
marcusmT5547YB wrote a review Oct 2022
Destin, Florida1 contribution2 helpful votes
After my first night stay I was contacted by the manager stating they had confirmed bed bugs in my room on my bed. As a result, my room was changed. Upon returning home I checked to find a small concern so I deep cleaned and washed all of my belongings from that stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Responded 4 weeks ago
Marcus, we deeply regret this was your experience as it is certainly not common. We follow a strict protocol for such matters and assure you it will be resolved. If you would like to discuss your concerns further feel free to reach out to us directly. We are always here to help. Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mary N wrote a review Oct 2022
Dalton, Georgia6 contributions1 helpful vote
This is the perfect place to stay to see the USS Constitution and other sites. We loved our spacious room with its view of the harbor. The staff was friendly, helpful, and accommodating. We were able to walk to the Constitution, the Bunker Hill Monument, and the Revere house so there was no need to use our truck.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Responded 21 Oct 2022
Having Boston's rich history right outside our doors is quite a treat and allows our guests to have the best experience possible. We are glad you could visit so many amazing places, Mary! Our charming staff hopes to warmly welcome you back at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
User000027 wrote a review Oct 2022
Albany, New York1 contribution
The staff is excellent. They are polite, professional - the overall “customer service” vibe is alive here. The location is great, but I’ve stayed in other Marriotts (Boston and elsewhere) with awesome locations and that was the end of the list of positives. The front desk was responsive and helpful, and the kitchen staff were on point with running the breakfast buffet. Luis in particular was especially courteous to us. The rooms are a bit dated but clean. Even the pull out sofa was clean - those can be scary to open sometimes! Overall, impressive staff, and they make this a great place to stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Responded 13 Oct 2022
What an honor it is to receive your five stars! Thank you from all of us at Residence Inn by Marriot Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf. We loved surpassing your expectations with our impeccably pristine accommodations and warm hospitality. I cannot wait to share your generous compliments with the team, particularly Luis! Whenever you are in town we would be happy to welcome you back!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dana W wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Not worth the money. Room was not clean, hair in the shower and bathroom, stained furniture and has not been updated in decades. Booked 3 nights and only stayed one. Moved to a 5 star luxury hotel that cost the same.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Responded 5 Oct 2022
We are surprised to learn about the conditions of your room. Please accept our apologies and know that this is not typical nor reflects our standards. We will look into these areas right away and make sure they are given extra attention. Hopefully, we can restore your trust in the future, Dana.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter M wrote a review Sep 2022
3 contributions
Great location and harbor view on the East side of the hotel. Great breakfast and staff. Walking distance to the Navy Yard, USS Constitution and Bunker Hill. Loads of restaurants in walking distance too. Our suite was adequate, but furniture, fixtures, bathroom needs to be updated from the 1950’s!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Responded 20 Sep 2022
Nothing is better than soaking up the rich history and enjoying all the nearby attractions from our ideal location here at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf. Thank you for highlighting this part of your trip, Peter. We surely will discuss your feedback on the furniture with our Management Team so that we can earn a few more stars when you are back in the area!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
B9487YAmartin wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
You have a beautiful hotel, but your staff doesn’t exceed the expectations of being treated to a customer with high standards. I had called down to ask if I could have towels brought up. I was told no I have to go down and get them. That is unacceptable. I am a titanium beat number for a reason getting attitudes and feeling like I’m being pushed out of a room went on the day of check out is another reason why I think it is unacceptable business
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Responded 19 Sep 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We sincerely regret we missed the opportunity to better assist you and we apologize for that. We will address your feedback with our team to sure we are providing the best service to each and every guest that walks through our doors. The next time you are in the area, we hope to have the chance to welcome you back so that we can exceed your expectations in every way.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Slopez0730 wrote a review Sep 2022
West Springfield, Massachusetts1 contribution
Our stay was good. Everything was nice and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. The only complaint I have is that our car and house keys were accidentally left behind. We called the hotel and they had them. But, they wanted me to send them a pre paid envelope to mail the keys to me. After, the amount of money we paid for our stay. I feel as if that was the least they could do is mail them free of charge.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Responded 15 Sep 2022
We certainly appreciate how frustrating it can be to leave items behind when traveling. While I am happy the team could locate them and get them back to you, I regret we missed the mark with that envelope. I will discuss this internally so we can better serve all of our guests moving forward. We hope we have another chance to warmly welcome you back for another beautiful stay! Thank you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diane O wrote a review Sep 2022
Minneapolis, Minnesota8 contributions3 helpful votes
Stayed Labor Day weekend. Hotel was busy but service was good. Location was great, close to the hop on hop off stop at the USS Constitution and the Bunker Hill Monument. Walking distance to several restaurants and a grocery store. We enjoyed our stay!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Responded 13 Sep 2022
Thank you for sharing your high praise with us, Diane! We're so glad that our location allowed you to explore Boston's historic sites with ease, and we appreciate your kind words for our team's excellent service. Hopefully, it won't be long before we are welcoming you back to the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$182 - US$312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marriott residence inn boston harbor on tudor wharf hotel boston, residence inn boston, marriott boston, boston marriott, boston residence inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Residence Inn Boston Harbor On Tudor Wharf
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsBostonBunker Hill / Charlestown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
167
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RESIDENCE INN BY MARRIOTT BOSTON HARBOR ON TUDOR WHARF - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews (MA)

Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf?
Nearby attractions include Charlestown Navy Yard (0.4 km), Warren Tavern (0.5 km), and Leonard P. Zakim Bunker Hill Bridge (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Warren Tavern, Blackmoor Bar and Kitchen, and Charlestown Tea and Treats.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.