We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

YOTEL Boston

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (425)
Room & Suite (272)
Dining (44)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#74 of 95 hotels in Boston
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Inspired by the luxury of first class travel, YOTEL Boston is situated in the buzzy innovative district of Seaport. The 326 tech driven rooms and multifunctional public spaces are complemented by a stunning rooftop terrace and restaurant with spectacular views of the city. Perched above Seaport with views of downtown Boston and the waterfront, Deck 12 is YOTEL Boston's year-round indoor/outdoor rooftop. Serving a rotating series of multicultural inspired dishes, Deck 12 is the go-to for fun: a perfect brunch spot on the weekends and cocktails and dinner daily. This glass-enclosed space feels like a cozy snow globe in the winter months.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Rooftop bar
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
1,399Review58Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 626
  • 354
  • 176
  • 112
  • 134
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
sak01 wrote a review Yesterday
bucks county, PA62 contributions111 helpful votes
OK.....disregard all the other reviews....here is the REAL SCOOP! This is a very nice hotel!!..ok, it is not the Ritz Carlton or Four Seasons or even a Hyatt... It is a no frills hotel but very comfortable....It is in the wharf area of Boston...about a 6 minutes cab ride from South station train station....it is not downtown but very close to the convention center(why I chose this hotel).....check in desk is small(a preview of the hotel rooms!) but fine and staff very helpful...My room is on the 10th floor...NO street noise....Yes, the room is small...the bed folds up a bit to give more room!...but that is OK...there is no closet, but there is a chest of drawers and a place for your suitcase and some extra shelf space....the room is designed very efficiently so the small space is used wisely....lighting is fine if you leave on the bathroom lite...yes, bathroom is different...separate sink and separate toilet area and separate shower(which is fine)... They do give bath, sink towel and small washcloth....there are plenty of outlets and nicely located USB port..TV is very nice...large but not huge and easy to use and SAMSUNG....nice picture.... This is really a European like hotel....small, but wisely arranged rooms....If you bring your bedroom belongings with you, then this might not be your hotel....BUT, if you want to be near the harbor with a lot of shops, restaurants and close to the convention center, this place is a good option....the restaurant is a bit pricey for breakfast but nice....a bagel shop is under a 5 minute walk to the right!! Enjoy!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Brooke S wrote a review Yesterday
21 contributions4 helpful votes
The rooms are small but are very clean and well laid out. It was fine for a couple but any more than 2 would be cramped even with the ceiling bed. The rooftop bar was great and the staff at check in were very friendly. We did valet parking and it was quite convenient. The location is fantastic! Right beside a subway station, close to bars, restaurants and walking distance to downtown. Would stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
re8t1y7yn4 wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Yotel was a nice surprise for me. I was worried about the lack of space in the room but this was compensated by the other amenities and comfort.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
631BarbaraM wrote a review 16 Apr
Inwood, West Virginia206 contributions88 helpful votes
This concept, becoming popular in Europe, of a room that feels like a monk’s cell or in this hotel’s case, the inner cabin on a cruise ship, may shock Americans not used to having very little space in a hotel room. We booked a standard room for a week’s stay. Room was so tight, the bed had a button which draws a quarter of it up the wall so you can pass to the toilet area. A rough estimate of the size of the room may be 18’ or 20’ x 8’ before you hit the set of drawers in the wall. Also $60 a night VALET only parking so if you leave something in your car, ONLY the valet on duty can get it. The hotel was very centrally located within walking distance to several restaurants. Also close to the convention center. I really felt bad that I rated this hotel as poor because others may not mind such a set up. If we had been used to the new concept, this hotel would be average.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Location
Cleanliness
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Luis Ortiz, Guest Services / Front Office at YOTEL Boston
Responded yesterday
Hi Barbara, Thank you for choosing YOTEL on your recent trip to Boston and for reviewing your stay. We understand our rooms' size/design might not be the best fit for every guest, but we discuss all feedback and use it to improve our services. Sincerely, Luis
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Indie P wrote a review 1 Apr
Charlottetown, Canada65 contributions23 helpful votes
This hotel has hidden fees ("facility fee" for example) and loads of other issues and ways of making you pay more for things (e.g. you are not allowed to bring your own alcohol, no fridge, etc..), the room is incredibly tiny. Looks fancy on the surface, everything super-economy just below the surface. Lighting is terrible. Bed takes up most of the room. I agree with the recent reviewer who described it as a scam.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Luis Ortiz, Guest Services / Front Office at YOTEL Boston
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Indie, Thank you for staying with us and for rating your experience. I am sorry to hear you didn't like our accommodations, we understand our rooms' size/design might not be the best fit for every guest but we value all feedback as we look to improve our services. Regarding fees, we have all fees and taxes advertise in our website and third-party websites to ensure our guests are not surprised, also, we can't allow outside alcohol due to city's liquor license regulations. Sincerely, Luis
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
QLam wrote a review Mar 2024
Culver City, California9 contributions
Make sure you check your bank statement. I got charged for things from this hotel that is not reflected on my invoice. Now I have to waste time and effort to get this resolved with the hotel. Setting shady billing practice aside, the hotel is in a location near work for me so that was best. While the room is small, it is well organized and designed with modern needs in mind (USB ports and outlets at key locations)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Luis Ortiz, Guest Services / Front Office at YOTEL Boston
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi coolhippo, Thank you for choosing YOTEL and for rating your experience. I am sorry to hear about the billing issues experience. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at luis.ortiz@yotel.com as I would like to assist you or clarify your situation. Sincerely, Luis
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
tom w wrote a review Mar 2024
Lenox, Massachusetts3 contributions
Didn't know about this company, but it's more of a fancy hostel than a hotel. Smallest hotel room we'd ever seen, one bath towel, no hand towels, Murphy bed with electronic controls which takes up about 70% of the space in its area, room wasn't ready 45 minutes after check-in, very nice staff, but no other guests over the age of 30, it seemed. Room was $270, but additionally valet parking $60, "facility fee" $22, state & city taxes $33, "Convention Tax" $7, "Tourism Assessment" $4. Total almost $400. A novel experience, but strictly for the young.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid rear of hotel -- not a great view.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Luis Ortiz, Guest Services / Front Office at YOTEL Boston
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Tom, Thank you for choosing YOTEL and for reviewing your stay. It is through our guests' feedback that we can improve our services. I am sorry to hear about the delay on your room the towels situation. We take these incidents seriously as we need to ensure our rooms are ready on time according to standard. Sincerely, Luis
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
UnicornPotat0es wrote a review Mar 2024
Ottawa, Canada1 contribution
Uncomfortable mattresses, poor lighting, shower leaked everywhere, forced 18% gratuity at their restaurants, extremely small rooms with no room to walk, breathe, or put your luggage for your stay. This hotel almost felt like a scam and was easily the worst hotel experience I've ever had. Would not recommend the triple rooms with a queen and a bunkbed because we hit our head really hard multiple times on the bunkbed and it's not well padded. Had a throbbing head for most of the week that I stayed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Luis Ortiz, Guest Services / Front Office at YOTEL Boston
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi UnicornPotat0es, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. I am sorry to hear you didn't like accommodations. We understand our rooms' size/design might not be the best fit for every guest, but we review all feedback as we look to improve. Sincerely, Luis
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jason W wrote a review Mar 2024
Croton On Hudson3 contributions
Room was clean and comfortable, but a bit on the small side. Was fine for me as I was alone. I tried to use the self-serve kiosk and it was TERRIBLE. It would not create the key for me...making it useless. I then had to speak to front desk. TO make it worse the key they gave me didn't work - I had to go back to get another one. Check in was an absolute disaster, this can NOT be overstated because you will get a bunch of emails leading up to your stay about how great the self check in process is. Beyond that - my state was fine. I was mostly there for the location
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Luis Ortiz, Guest Services / Front Office at YOTEL Boston
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Jason, Thank you for choosing YOTEL and for sharing your experience. I am sorry to hear the issues experience with our kiosks. I already shared your feedback with our IT team so we can ensure our kiosks are working accordingly. Sincerely, Luis
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
WowSuch wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
Dont go here if you are wanting a place to sleep or relax. Cramped. Poorly designed. Cheaply made. Black mold. Thin walls. Rude staff. Non-working amenities. Hidden fees. Horrible hotel. I tried my best to make it work since i spent 2k+ here but it was genuinely awful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Luis Ortiz, Guest Services / Front Office at YOTEL Boston
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi WowSuch, Thank you for choosing YOTEL and for sharing your experience. We are sorry to hear your disappointments during your stay. We also inspected the room and didn't find any mold or had any record of mold in our property. Please reach out to our General Manager Trish Berry at trish.berry.com as she would like to have more details about your stay. Sincerely, Luis
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Boston area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$1,903 - HK$3,132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsBostonSeaport District / South Boston Waterfront
NUMBER OF ROOMS
326
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

YOTEL BOSTON HK$1,261 (H̶K̶$̶1̶,̶5̶7̶4̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews - MA

Frequently Asked Questions about YOTEL Boston
Which popular attractions are close to YOTEL Boston?
Nearby attractions include Boston Tea Party Ships & Museum (0.3 km), Boston Harborwalk (0.2 km), and Boston Children's Museum (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at YOTEL Boston?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at YOTEL Boston?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at YOTEL Boston?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to YOTEL Boston?
Conveniently located restaurants include Flour Bakery + Cafe, James Hook & Co., and Ocean Prime.
Are there opportunities to exercise at YOTEL Boston?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at YOTEL Boston?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does YOTEL Boston offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to YOTEL Boston?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bites of Boston Food Tours (1.4 km), The Printing Office of Edes & Gill (1.6 km), and Old North Church & Historic Site (1.6 km).
Is YOTEL Boston accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.