We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston - Cambridge

Save
Share
400 Soldiers Field Road, Boston, MA 02134-1893
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Park and Stay Offer
US$124
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (403)
Room & Suite (254)
Dining (28)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#47 of 97 hotels in Boston
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Boston - Cambridge offers an ideal location along the scenic banks of the Charles River. Discover a warm welcome and comfortable accommodation at our all-suite Boston hotel. Relax and spread out during your stay in one of our two-room suites at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Boston - Cambridge. Each two-room suite provides homelike comforts including a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, room service and LCD flat-screen HDTV. Discover some of the best entertainment in Boston at the legendary Scullers Jazz Club. This award-winning Jazz Club offers world-class entertainment and spectacular views of the Boston skyline. Treat yourself to dinner and a show, or enjoy the casual environment and inspired flavors of The Green Room, open for breakfast and dinner. Host a meeting or event in the 9,500 sq. ft. of versatile meeting and ballroom space.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Nightclub / DJ
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Bulgarian
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
67Somewhat walkable
Grade: 67 out of 100
40Restaurantswithin 1 km
9Attractionswithin 1 km
2339Reviews55Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,024
  • 807
  • 289
  • 124
  • 95
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mitchel1986 wrote a review Nov 2022
Den Bosch, The Netherlands13 contributions18 helpful votes
Stayed in a family suite. Clean room, nice bed (soft, but thats USA), all you want is there. Staff is nice. Free shuttle bus is convenient Two problems - Location, its right at a crossroads. Very, very much traffic. - The biggest problem is the noise!!!! I slept in the living room bed, which is where you enter the room. You can hear EVERYTHING down in the hotel. And we were at the 12th (!!!!) floor!!! It’s so loud, people shouting, talking, laughing. The hotel is a square with one big open space in the middle. And a bar downstairs. I was really unpleasantly surprised on how noisy this hotel was while staying in a 300$ per night hotel at floor 12. BRING EARPLUGS!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
T13 wrote a review Sep 2021
Catonsville, Maryland83 contributions93 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed here to move our daughter into Northeastern. We really liked it and will plan to stay when we’re in town again. The room (1124) was clean and renovated. We had a River view room which was pretty nice. We saw people rowing boats back and forth and just typical city life as well. The room had a separate bedroom and then a living room with a sofa and a Murphy Bed, which they call an Urban bed. The urban bed was surprisingly comfortable. The room was spacious enough for myself, my husband and our daughter. There was a small kitchenette area as well with a small fridge and microwave. The Hvac is very easy to control. I love the ability to pick a specific room in the app and well as to check in and get a mobile key through the app. When we arrived we walked right up to our room without stopping at the front desk. I suggest picking a room away from the elevators if you’re a Light sleeper and plan to sleep in the living room area. We visited the Restaurant in the hotel and everything we had (food and drinks) was really good. They also have a rooftop bar but we couldn’t go when we were there because it was raining. Overall we enjoyed our stay and will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen Nass, Marketing at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston - Cambridge
Responded 30 Sep 2021
Dear T13, Congratulations on successfully dropping your daughter off at NE! Such an exciting time for you, we're sure. Knowing that you enjoyed your experience with us means the world to our staff. Your comments have made their way around to the appropriate departments. We look forward to your next visit to us (and your daughter!) and encourage you to reach out to us directly to book your next stay!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marielena66 wrote a review Nov 2022
Boston, Massachusetts32 contributions13 helpful votes
I've stayed here a few times now and it's always great. I'm a Hilton Honors Diamond and really like the benefits here. The suites are fairly large, the beds are super comfortable. I've always had a river view which is really spectacular. The Boathouse restaurant is good, but a little pricey. The gym is a bit small and limited, but clean and functional. The hotel is located very near the Mass Pike, which makes it easy to get to. There's not much around the hotel except highway, though. However, a complimentary shuttle takes you to Copley Square and Harvard Square, both with easy access to the T. Very wonderful staff.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
sjrkzr wrote a review Nov 2022
Newtown, Pennsylvania52 contributions31 helpful votes
Not being familiar with Cambridge. I stayed here because it was close to a business meeting I had coming up the next day. To my surprise, this hotel was fantastic , hotel staff friendly ,hotel lobby was spotless, and my hotel room itself…:I actually wished it would’ve been my first apartment as it was so much better , bigger and cleaner than that was . I did not hear a single thing from any rooms near me. The bed was extremely soft and I had a great night sleep.. No just so you know there is nothing nearby so it’s not like you’re going to walk to a convenience store or anything like that you’ll have to Uber to get to somewhere . Auto if I have to stay in Cambridge again I’ll be staying here for sure .
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen Nass, Marketing at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston - Cambridge
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Sjrkzr, We are thrilled that we were able to surprise you with our service delivery and product offerings. Our rooms, beds and views are some of the best in Boston and we're honoured you chose us and experienced them first-hand. Please reach out to us directly the next time your travel plans include Boston/Cambridge. We'd be honored to be your host.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Esther R wrote a review Nov 2022
Worst Hotel ever! horrible service, fire alarms going off in the middle of the night and totally chaotic. Wrong charges on my credit card and waited on hold for 45 minutes to speak to someone about this. Homeless people in the lobby stealing food at night. Do NOT stay here! Not safe or quiet, much better choices in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen Nass, Marketing at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston - Cambridge
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Esther, We are disappointed that your experience led you to post the one-star review provided. We know you've been in touch with the hotel with a request for a full refund yet because your experience was not in-line with what occurred during your visit we were unable to provide you with a full refund. We understand you are upset that the hotel's life safety system was activated by a guest. Please know that when the fire department provided us the all clear we allowed our guests to return to their rooms. If you would like to speak of any of your concerns with us directly, I am available to do so at any time. Until then, we wish you safe and frequent travels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gorden G wrote a review Nov 2022
Huntington Beach, California, USA41 contributions7 helpful votes
checked in with a Tesla and hotel had no EV chargers. Parking was under construction. Front desk not the friendliest of people. Rooms were in great shape as most Hilton's are. Stayed on a Thursday night (checked in by a trainee with little experience). As a silver member I was not able to get a room upgrade (even though occupancy was not full) nor could I get a late check out. Was there visiting my son so we checked out Friday to go to Vermont for the night and checked back into the hotel on Saturday. Same issue, another trainee who couldn't handle getting the room upgrade. Finally had to ask for a manager who took care and got us a higher floor. Not the best of experiences from a Hilton front desk.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen Nass, Marketing at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston - Cambridge
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Gorden, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I've taken the opportunity to also share with our management team for follow up. We are thrilled to have some of the best team members at any hotel in Boston and the training they undertake is extensive. I know that sometimes that training isn't as fluid as expected and we'll look at how to better provide services with our newly employed team members. In the meantime, we hope you'll consider us on your next trip rotation to Boston sometime soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matt wrote a review Oct 2022
Nashville, Tennessee297 contributions139 helpful votes
I picked this hotel because it has an amazing location that is walkable to many things that I wanted to be around during my visit to Boston. However, it wasn't without its negatives that could have been avoided to make the trip more enjoyable. The Good: Location, restaurant on site, and clean rooms The Bad: Any room that ends in #26 please avoid if you are traveling with more than one person, the rooms are just a bit too small. The noise from the traffic is just horrible and pierces the windows. Adjoining rooms? Avoid them, the sound from the other room just shoots through the wall, there is no muffling of the sound. The Neutral: Staff could be more helpful and engaging at the front desk areas. And the men that staff the concierge desk do not seem to have a clue and personality wise are a bit off putting...recommend avoiding any interaction. Overall I would likely come here again due to its location and overall cleanliness. I think I would try to mitigate some of the bad in the future by getting a room on a higher floor and a larger room in general.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen Nass, Marketing at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston - Cambridge
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear mattC845OVO, we appreciate your thorough review of our hotel and the feedback you've provided will help us address some of the issues you've surfaced. I have shared your feedback with our leadership team and they will be following up directly with our operational departments. Please know we are here for you on your next visit to Boston and ask that you reach out to us directly to ensure the room type and lowest available rates are applied to your stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yixin W wrote a review Oct 2022
Jersey City, New Jersey
the room is really big with two TVs, a sofa, a foldable sofa bed and a separate bedroom !! the location is convenient, walking distance to Cambridge. it's nice to take a walk along the Charles river. Love it!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: ask the front desk for free water!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen Nass, Marketing at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston - Cambridge
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear 949izziew, Thank you for your 5 STAR review of your recent stay with us! We're honoured to have received such a rating from you and look forward to your next visit into Boston whereby we can earn it again. Please reach out to us directly to make your next reservation and we'll be certain you get our best available rate!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ARgat0r wrote a review Sep 2022
Arkansas255 contributions33 helpful votes
This hotel has great ite style surooms and great river views. We were here to move our youngest into a college apartment nearby. While the hotel does have a great location, it is not really near any t-stops for the subway. It does have its shuttle that goes to a couple locations, but this was never convenient for us. We did have a car with us, and while the parking was pricey (which is typical in Boston) their parking garage was on convenient and easy to use without having to wait for a valet. My only other negative is be careful when booking a room when you actually want a sofa bed. I made the mistake of booking a king bed suite with a sofa - not a sofa bed, so there was only 1 bed in the room. My error, I suppose, but I wish the booking system explained there was only 1 bed - even though it said our room could sleep 4?? Our son ending up just sleeping on the sofa because he really didn't care. Breakfasts in the hotel restaurant were excellent. Dinner in the lounge restaurant was good but quite expensive for the quality. Loved the fruit and and herb insfused water in the lobby! I would definitely stay here again if i did not want to use public transportation.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen Nass, Marketing at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston - Cambridge
Responded 22 Sep 2022
Hi ARgatOr, Thank you for sharing a review of our most recent visit with us. We hope your son has settled into his apartment and is enjoying Boston and all it has to offer. We do have a number of Urban Suites which provides a pull-down bed for those guests/family's that need an extra bed in the suite. We're thrilled you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and will continue to make this valued start of the day a staple in the hotel. We look forward to your next visit to Boston - please reach out to us directly when you need to make reservations. We'll be sure to provide our nest available rate to ensure your value is second to none.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CJWoody1957 wrote a review Sep 2022
Whitby, United Kingdom107 contributions36 helpful votes
Lovely stay whilst in Boston. Hotel out of town but has shuttle to Copley Square and Harvard so easy to use. Rooms modern and very clean. Staff very engaging and helpful. Ate in Fusions food very good as is breakfast in the hotel although pricey at $31 the dining room has a great view over the Charles river.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking $47 per night.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen Nass, Marketing at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston - Cambridge
Responded 22 Sep 2022
Hi CJWoody1957, Thank you for sharing a review of our most recent visit with us. I have shared with our hospitality team. We look forward to your next visit to Boston - please reach out to us directly when you need to make reservations. We'll be sure to provide our nest available rate to ensure your value is second to none.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$153 - US$253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
doubletree suites by hilton - boston hotel boston, doubletree hotel boston, doubletree boston
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsBostonAllston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
308
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DOUBLETREE SUITES BY HILTON BOSTON - CAMBRIDGE - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews (MA)

Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston - Cambridge
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston - Cambridge?
Nearby attractions include Scullers Jazz Club (0.01 km), The Paradise Rock Club (0.9 km), and Agganis Arena (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston - Cambridge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston - Cambridge?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston - Cambridge?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston - Cambridge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Alive and Kicking Lobsters, Brown Sugar Cafe, and Pammy's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston - Cambridge?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston - Cambridge have an airport shuttle?
Yes, DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston - Cambridge offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston - Cambridge?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston - Cambridge offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston - Cambridge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Bulgarian.
Are there any historical sites close to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston - Cambridge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Printing Office of Edes & Gill (5.3 km), Old North Church & Historic Site (5.2 km), and Longfellow House Washington's Headquarters National Historic Site (2.0 km).