We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Lahaina Resort

Traveller (3755)
Room & Suite (1652)
Pool & Beach (471)
Overview
2780 Kekaa Drive Kaanapali Beach, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1992 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
3.5 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (4,773)
There are newer reviews for Royal Lahaina Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
4,434 results
Traveller rating
1,814
1,573
556
279
212
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,814
1,573
556
279
212
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages tower room garden cottage royal scoop pineapple water ocean view black rock our honeymoon whalers village main tower hula dancer breakfast buffet free trolley beach bar kaanapali beach beautiful beach mai tais
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 4,434 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a last minute trip for our nephew's wedding--basically a "weekend trip" to Maui, otherwise, we'd never have planned to go to Maui, but we had to be there for our nephew. Let me say we had a wonderful stay overall, however, our check...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank James C
Response from HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Specialist at Royal Lahaina ResortResponded 1 week ago

Aloha Thank you for your review of our resort. We are delighted to see that you were able to enjoy your stay here with us and that the first impression on check in did not take away from your overall enjoyment of your stay with...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Four of us stayed here for nine days and had a very enjoyable time. The rooms were very clean and spacious. We felt quite safe here and didn't worry about our money/credit cards stored in the safe. The maids always did a great job cleaning...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Poropointer
Response from HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Specialist at Royal Lahaina ResortResponded 1 week ago

Aloha Thank you for your review of our resort. We love that you found our resort to be beautiful and in a great location. We love that you were able to enjoy the yummy food at the bar and the amazing views from the beach....More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our room was supposed to be a deluxe ocean view. We had 70% parking lot and roof view and 30% ocean if you faced the right way. That was rather disappointing for the price we paid. Next, it was a few days before we realized...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank sallymO555ZI
Response from HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Specialist at Royal Lahaina ResortResponded 1 week ago

Aloha Thank you for your honest feedback and review of our resort. We are very sorry to see that you were not fully informed of all that our resort has to offer. We are saddened to see that you were unhappy with the view of...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel staff were considerate and helpful ..The first standard room we were given had a sewage backup odor when we first walked in and when we called the desk a staff member called maintenance who agreed after he sprayed a solution .This did not...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Monty C
Response from HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Specialist at Royal Lahaina ResortResponded 1 week ago

Aloha Thank you for your review of our resort. We love that the you felt the true spirit of aloha from our staff members and that they were able to take a situation that was unpleasant and make it better. We are sorry to see...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Absolutely loved the Royal Lahaina . Beautifully decorated and well equipped rooms. I recommend the ocean front rooms for the view. Staffwere all friendly and helpful. The hotel is situated on the other side of black rock past the Sheraton. The beach here is not...More

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank Gina R
Response from HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Specialist at Royal Lahaina ResortResponded 1 week ago

Aloha Thank you for your review of our resort. We love that you felt our resort was an island paradise and that you felt the true spirit of aloha from our amazing staff. Our beach as you mentioned can feel as though it is your...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Free Internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Golf Course
Tennis Court
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$228 - US$776 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#15 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$228 - US$776 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#15 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Photos
Traveller (3,755)
Room & Suite (1,652)
Pool & Beach (471)
Dining (133)
Amenities (91)
Family and Play Areas (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 54 nearby hotels
Kaanapali Ocean Inn
270 reviews
.12 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
1,296 reviews
.26 km away
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
4,771 reviews
.61 km away
Maui Eldorado
916 reviews
.62 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,053 nearby restaurants
CJ's Deli & Diner
1,134 reviews
.62 km away
China Bowl Asian Cuisine
242 reviews
.65 km away
Pulehu, An Italian Grill
701 reviews
.85 km away
Pailolo Bar & Grill
393 reviews
.83 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,211 nearby attractions
Skyline Eco-Adventures
3,663 reviews
.65 km away
West Maui Parasail
526 reviews
.85 km away
Wake Maui
90 reviews
1.00 km away
Kahekili Beach Park
383 reviews
.55 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lbw2107
26 November 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from HHR_CustomerService | Property representative |
Aloha Yes an oceanfront studio would be an upgrade with a kitchen. You may contact us to see availability for your travel dates. Mahalo Tara
0
Votes
Rlynn L
24 November 2018|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from HHR_CustomerService | Property representative |
Aloha We are excited to have you arriving with us in December. We do have parking and plenty of spaces. Many travelers have given solid advice on exploring and activities. We look forward to welcoming you. Mahalo Tara
1
Vote
Heather H
10 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from KMWilgus | Reviewed this property |
Yes, they do rental snorkel equipment
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Hi north side, enjoy balcony no sunburn. Hawaiian music, ocean views & always hear surf!"
474gretchent
2 days ago
Read review
"Cottage A, B or C will get you closest to the beach, pool and restaurant"
bksdavidson
5 days ago
Read review
"Ask for rooms closer to the beach front side of the hotel for more of an ocean view"
Z9674DHkimg
5 days ago
Read review
"Very quiet and the view was gorgeous of the mountains --bad Luau choice! We did not eat in the hotel..."
debbiefromTexas2014
6 days ago
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing