We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aston at Papakea Resort

Visit hotel website
Share
Traveller (939)
Room & Suite (494)
Traveller (939)
Room & Suite (494)
Video
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
About
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good35%
  • Average15%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible6%
Certificate of Excellence
A garden paradise on "The Magic Isle." This picturesque oceanfront resort is nestled amid 13 acres of lush tropical landscaping and expansive lawns bordered by flower-lined paths. The resort offers a variety of on-site amenities and activities - with restaurants, galleries and shops of Lahaina and Kaanapali Beach just moments away.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Laundry Service
Concierge
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Ocean View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
69Somewhat walkable
Grade: 69 out of 100
31Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
5Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (1,197)
Filter reviews
1,160 results
Traveller rating
421
401
176
96
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
421
401
176
96
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews maui dreams come true putting green grocery store sea wall ocean front living room shuffle board sandy beach farmers market beautiful grounds tennis courts pools and hot tubs c unit washer and dryer full kitchen koi pond first morning
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,160 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Many of These condos are individually owned and ours was. In bldg A ocean front for 3 weeks, we enjoyed every minute. Beautifully kept grounds, pools, bbq’s, and hot tubs. Very helpful staff. Lovely, quiet location yet close driving range to all. The orientation is...More

Thank SandyF2263
Response from LynMolinaReis, General Manager at Aston at Papakea ResortResponded yesterday

Aloha SandyF2263, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your long and well deserved vacation here with us at the Papakea Resort and also our island Maui. Should your travels bring you back to...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I have stayed here before, many times as a teen and now as an adult and its always been a fun time,weather your with family or friends. Our condo was G-302 found it on VBRO and it was really all we needed. We had a...More

3  Thank I6724XRjohnc
Response from LynMolinaReis, General Manager at Aston at Papakea ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha l6724XRjohnc, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us at the Papakea Resort and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

After a very long trip we arrived at the resort, we were exhausted, the check in was fast and within probably about 15 minutes we were in our room. The grounds are nice, but that’s it. We rented through Papakea and did not know exactly...More

Thank 129martaw
Response from LynMolinaReis, General Manager at Aston at Papakea ResortResponded yesterday

Aloha 129martaw, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the fact that we failed to meet the standards we strive to maintain on a daily basis. There are no excuses for this inconvenience...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Check in was easy. We were greeted with a smile by friendly staff. The resort is nice and in a good location. We booked a ocean front studio, but ended up with a spacious one bedroom. The grounds were very well maintained. The room was...More

Thank AnnaLucy815
Response from LynMolinaReis, General Manager at Aston at Papakea ResortResponded 6 days ago

Aloha AnnaLucy815, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation here on Maui and especially your stay with us at the Papakea Resort. I'm sure you returned home with many wonderful memories...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The pictures are deceiving. The rooms are dark, the lani’s have cheap furniture not like the pictures and the condo’s are old and need updating. The grounds are maintained and the view from our unit is beautiful. However, our unit could have been cleaner, the...More

1  Thank neff12537
Response from LynMolinaReis, General Manager at Aston at Papakea ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha Neff12537, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Papakea Resort. Most importantly, I would like to apologize to you for the inconvenience you experienced. We pride ourselves on providing vacations that are both relaxing and hassle-free...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
gilesa707
7 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from katdod50 | Reviewed this property |
I think it wise to contact the front desk and find out directly from them what to do. We had very good luck with contacting the front desk with questions.
0
Votes
gilesa707
7 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from KyleM1lls | Reviewed this property |
I would contact the front desk before leaving to verify someone will be available,
1
Vote
Karyn S
20 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from LynMolinaReis | Property representative |
2.5 miles
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We like above the first floor and ocean front. There is ocean access to the right of bldg A or over the..."
SandyF2263
4 days ago
Read review
"Don't get the 4th floor...they are loft type rooms and AC is not good unless they have additional units..."
438maliab
4 weeks ago
Read review
"I liked staying in building G"
I6724XRjohnc
10 Oct 2018
Read review
"Never stay in H303, better still stay somewhere else."
somanyplacestogo_13
29 Sep 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$198 - US$509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aston at papakea hotel lahainaresortquest papakea resortpapakea resort mauipapakea maui
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
ResortQuest at Papakea Resort
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiMauiLahaina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
364
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing