We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kahana Falls

{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Kahana Falls rests just steps from the beach on the west coast of Maui. Enjoy the lush landscaping, splashing waterfalls and wonderful amenities of this tropical resort. Each one- and two-bedroom unit offers a partial or full kitchen, air conditioning, lanai and much more. Our on-site activities desk will help you see the best of Maui.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Laundry Service
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Hot Tub
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Family Resort
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
64Somewhat walkable
Grade: 64 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
4Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveller rating
157
192
80
47
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
157
192
80
47
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen hot tub bedroom unit coffee maker washer dryer beach access small pool pull out couch short drive living area ocean view sea turtles road to hana grounds are beautiful rental car microwave concierge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 534 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

This was our first stay at the Kahan Falls Resort as well as our first stay in this area. We typically stay in Kaanapali. Enjoyed Kahana area as it wasn't as crowded as Kaanapali. The condo we stayed in had a great viiew of the...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Culture59275749967
Reviewed 5 days ago

We actually own a timeshare here at Kahana Falls, we absolutely love ❤️ Kahana Falls a true experience from our room watching the ocean being lit by by the moonlight! The peace the tranquility wow! At certain times of the year you can actually whale...More

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank bossman70
Reviewed 6 days ago

The first unit they gave us was horrible, smelled very bad (Unit 114). We complained and the manager came and showed us a couple of other units. We picked one of those (unit 214), it had some remodeling done to it. It did not smell,...More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Nanc B
Reviewed 1 week ago

They do NOT heat the pool and the pool is 100% in shade. Pool too cold to swim in no mater what time a year you go. Steps to Pool and spa are 18" which makes it difficult to get in and out. The beach...More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Travel68457449480
Response from TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana FallsResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your feedback/concerns. This information is very helpful for our improvements. We hope you plan on visiting Maui again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Kahana Falls had well kept units and grounds with great staff! Location is perfect with a beach across the street and good eats/drinks a block away that makes it convenient to walk to. The pool was a bit chilly but still clean and refreshing. We...More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: November 2018
Thank moetker4
Response from TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana FallsResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for taking the time and giving us your feedback! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope you come back again soon!

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
kpkozan
10 December 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LayneFick | Reviewed this property |
Sorry., Did not use the pool, but there were kids every day, in June, so it must have been comfortable!!
0
Votes
talktotoi
18 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from RandomShops | Reviewed this property |
The room was fine honestly, We didn't have any complaints, other than a few ants when we left food out on the counter, which was silly on our part. for activities, we book whale watching with Makai Adventures, and it was... More
2
Votes
MarilynK4664
27 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Portlandtravlr | Reviewed this property |
We did an RCI exchange and were given a tiny "studio" room. It faced the parking lot and highway and was terribly noisy. Two days later we were able to upgrade for about $70/night to the much nicer one bedroom unit with... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Do not get stuck in the old building..."
AKStafford
16 Oct 2018
Read review
"Falls building upper floor on right have only views of ocean."
Wolf1955
11 Jul 2018
Read review
"Ask for a room with a view, on an upper floor with a better view than a pipe, away from the road!! DUH?"
LayneFick
24 Jun 2018
Read review
"Studios and 2-bedroom units have a lanai. Ask for a view of the courtyard."
maryreedk
18 May 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$159 - US$480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kahana falls lahainakahana falls hotel lahainakahana falls maui
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiMauiLahaina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing