We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Sparta

Save
Share
716 Avon Rd, Sparta, WI 54656-9345
Hotels.com
Expedia
FindHotel
Snaptravel
ZenHotels.com
Booking.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (2)

About

#2 of 5 hotels in Sparta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Super 8 by Wyndham Sparta is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Sparta, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

As your “home away from home,” the motel rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to room service while staying at Super 8 by Wyndham Sparta. In addition, Super Eight Sparta offers a pool and free breakfast, which will help make your Sparta trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

While in Sparta be sure to experience local ribs favourites at Sparta Family Resaurant.

Best of all, Super Eight Sparta makes it easy to experience some great Sparta attractions like World's Largest Bicyclist, which is a popular .

Enjoy your stay in Sparta!

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
362Reviews1Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 158
  • 118
  • 53
  • 19
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
ann wrote a review Aug 2021
Green Bay, Wisconsin3 contributions
This was a good location to stay while biking the Elroy Sparta trail. The hotel itself is fine. Our room overlooked the church next-door and you could see the bluffs in the distance which was nice. Our room seemed like it was kind of a mixture of old and new furnishings. The curtains and bed coverings were a modern style, the carpeting seemed new but was a really weird striped green red and gold color. Who chose that? Then there was an older pull out sofa and two arm chairs with different patterns. The room seemed clean, the bed and pillows were comfortable. I did have a problem with the spotlight from the parking lot which seem to shine directly into our room. (214) The curtains didn’t close fully, and I had to pin them shut with some hair clips. That helped but it still left some light coming through. Breakfast was OK. They offered cereal,waffles, yogurt, coffee, juice, tea, and hard-boiled eggs.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from super eight, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Sparta
Responded 20 Aug 2021
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for leaving your feedback. I am glad you had an enjoyable stay and had a good time riding the bike trail in our area. We hope to see you again in the future. Have a super day!
Read more
woosusan wrote a review Sep 2020
451 contributions153 helpful votes
The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. That is the best thing I have to say about the hotel. Although it is posted that masks are required I have observed most people not wearing them. When the desk clerk came out to help me she was only wearing socks My room had several issues with cleaning that makes me wonder how well it was cleaned. There was change on the floor and trash in the chair. Therr are toenail clippings between the bed and table. The linens do seem clean. Most of the furniture is very beat up. The microwave has splatters in it. The desk chair is one of the most uncomfortable I have ever sat in. The mirrors are streaked. The room is very dark. There are several lamps but they must be low wattage. The hotel has two stories and no elevator. There are only rooms on the second floor. The only stairs are on the end of the hotel. If your room is in the middle you end up with a hike. There is a pool but I didn't use it. Also, the wifi is so slow nothing will load and it is basically unusable.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Gary P, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Sparta
Responded 21 Sep 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for leaving us your important feedback. I apologize for any guests not wearing masks as required. The mask mandate in our state strictly forbids harassing people for not wearing masks and proof of medical conditions is not required making it very difficult to enforce compliance. I will speak to our housekeeping staff about being more diligent in their duties as these are frightening times. We do have plans to upgrade our lighting fixtures throughout the hotel. We hope to continue when the pandemic abates. A 24 hour toll free tech support number was included in your room key card packet. They are an excellent resource when experiencing difficulties with our free wifi amenity. I apologize for the lack of an elevator. We do have two sets of staircases, one on each end of the building to help make for shorter walks. Thank you again and have a super day!
Read more
Matt C wrote a review Sep 2020
Chicago, IL178 contributions318 helpful votes
Stayed here one night solo in September. Just OK, nothing terrible but not great either. Details... COVID NOTES: Masks required, distancing markers, precautions at check-in. This part was fine. ALL ELSE: Room was fine size-wise. Furnishings a little old and worn but nothing bad. Bathrooms very small but in OK shape. Beds had super-thin pillows which was a little annoying. Common areas a little worn quite spartan, have to touch doors to get in and out of stairs to rooms which isn't great in current environment. Pool and hot tub area mostly fine, though there were dead bugs all over the place (including in the hot tub) that looked like they'd been there a good while, so I am not sure they clean much in there. Rate is very reasonable. Walking distance to a gas station and one restaurant, not much else, but location good if driving. It was OK. I have some reservations about the cleanliness in a few places, but otherwise seemed pretty good for the price.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Gary P, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Sparta
Responded 15 Sep 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for leaving us your important feedback. I'm glad you had an enjoyable stay and we hope to see you again in the future. We will put in some extra effort to keep things in tip top shape. Thank you again and have a super day!
Read more
Bill D wrote a review Aug 2020
30 contributions12 helpful votes
Decided to stay at hotel on a trip to Sturgis. There was about 10 people in the whole hotel. Clean enough, but went to order a pizza and wanted contactless delivery. Put a chair outside so the pizza delivery person wouldn't have to place it on the floor. Front desk immediately called and said the boss was worried about the chair being stolen. Boss wasn't even on site he saw the chair in the hall from the camera. They refused to let me leave it in the hallway and had to have contact delivery. The last time I'll stay here or any other Wyndham Hotel. Good job boss man.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Gary P, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Sparta
Responded 13 Aug 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for leaving us your important feedback. I'm sorry to hear you were displeased with our service. We do not set the terms for pizza delivery at our hotel. The contactless delivery system is being employed by pizza chains to help prevent the spread of the Covid Virus. We alerted you to the fact we were uncomfortable with our indoor furniture being set outside unattended. I'm sorry this has offended you, but thank you for understanding we are all in this pandemic together. Thank you again and have a super day!
Read more
Gordon K wrote a review Jun 2020
10 contributions1 helpful vote
Last weekend stayed at the Super 8 for two Nights very relaxing Quiet excellent price great customer service the only issue the Shower/ Tub was very Small I personally have to have a lot of Room To feel comfortable in a shower Of all the wise the stay was good. was great
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Gary P, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Sparta
Responded 8 Jun 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for leaving us your important feedback. I am glad you had an enjoyable stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Thank you again and have a super day!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$61 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 sparta, super eight sparta, sparta super eight, sparta super 8
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinSparta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Super 8 by Wyndham Sparta
Which popular attractions are close to Super 8 by Wyndham Sparta?
Nearby attractions include World's Largest Bicyclist (2.3 km), Deke Slayton Memorial Space & Bicycle Museum (2.3 km), and FAST Fiberglass Mold Graveyard (5.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Super 8 by Wyndham Sparta?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Sparta?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Sparta?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Super 8 by Wyndham Sparta?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Super 8 by Wyndham Sparta?
Conveniently located restaurants include Slice of Chicago, Sparta Family Resaurant, and Ginny's Cupboard.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Super 8 by Wyndham Sparta?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Super 8 by Wyndham Sparta?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Super 8 by Wyndham Sparta accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.