We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Waynesboro

Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (5)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
QUALITY INN The Quality Inn(R) hotel in Waynesboro lets you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. We're merely minutes away from the Fishburne Military School, Artisans Center of Virginia and Mary Baldwin College. You'll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our pet-friendly hotel in Waynesboro, including: University of Virginia P. Buckley Moss Museum Humpback Rock You can also easily get to Rockfish Gap and several important Civil War historical sites. Our Value Qs deliver professional, responsive and friendly service, as well as amenities that give you more for your hard-earned money like: Free hot, fresh and healthy breakfast Free WiFi Seasonal outdoor pool Free coffee Valet dry cleaning for a small fee Each guest room offers a refreshing shower, coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator, along with an iron and ironing board. Your Q Bed features a comfortable, premium mattress and linens, a generous supply of fluffy pillows and a soft, plush blanket-because we know how much you value a good night's sleep. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn. Waynesboro hotels like ours offer the best hotel rates and the best amenities, so you can focus on the people and travel memories that really matter. Book today!
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
166Reviews
72Photos
0Q+A
43Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 7
  • 35
  • 54
  • 28
  • 42
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Great hotel staff, clean rooms, great internet. Nice location away from the busy interstate traffic. Everything you need is close by. Close access to the Blue Ridge Parkway and the Skyline Drive. This is the second time I've stayed here and will plan to do so again.
Read more
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn Waynesboro
Responded 14 Nov 2018
Dear Sheila, Return guests pay us the highest compliment, and we're thrilled to hear that you enjoy your time at the Quality Inn Waynesboro Hotel! It is our goal to provide each guest with friendly service and comfortable accommodations, and we're so glad you enjoyed your room and great WiFi. We're happy to hear that our location was ideal as well! Thank you for your feedback, and we can't wait to see you again next time you are in the area.
Read more
Although the hotel is a bit dated our room was clean, spacious & had everything we needed for our 1 night stay. We felt the staff was very friendly & the breakfast was perfect! Plenty of variety & left feeling stuffed & ready for our 8 mile hike. Will definitely stay here again
Read more
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn Waynesboro
Responded 30 Oct 2018
Dear Scott, We truly appreciate you taking a moment to share some thoughts on your stay here at the Quality Inn Waynesboro Hotel. It's fantastic to learn that you enjoyed our well-maintained rooms and friendly staff during your visit, we can't wait to pass along your compliments to the team. We're also happy to hear you enjoyed our delicious breakfast selection and were able to start the day with plenty of energy for your hike. During your next visit, we look forward to delivering an even better experience. Come back soon!
Read more
I made the reservation weeks in advance thought it was a NON smoking hotel. It was not and it was VERY old the pictures are not representative of the hotel at all. It was a throw back to the 70's and the only thing clean was the bathroom, which has been remodeled. It had
Read more
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn Waynesboro
Responded 12 Oct 2018
Dear PJ, We're saddened to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Please accept our apologies for any confusion with our smoking policy as well as for any disappointment with the appearance of the hotel. Feedback like yours helps us improve, and we'd appreciate the chance to offer you more appealing accommodations.
Read more
It was an adequate hotel for 1 night. The internet gave us a lot of problems which was very disappointing. Staff was friendly. Room needed updating especially the bathroom. Breakfast was decent. Nice refrigerator in the room
Read more
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn Waynesboro
Responded 11 Oct 2018
Feedback from our guests is always welcome and appreciated, and we thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our friendly staff members, and appreciated our breakfast options. However, we do apologize that you encountered issues with the Wi-Fi, and we will speak with our service provider about this issue.
Read more
Upon checking in I was given a room in an unattached antiquated building because I was travelling alone. The window looked at a steep bank 3 feet away and the environment did not have a safe feeling. Upon requesting a new room it was provided and was a typical Quality Inn room.
Read more
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn Waynesboro
Responded 2 Oct 2018
Thank you for choosing to spend some time with us during your recent trip to the area. It pleases us to see that you enjoyed our friendly service and excellent location. We know there's a lot to experience right nearby. We're sorry about your disappointment with your first room but are happy that our helpful team was able to accommodate your request for another. We truly appreciated the chance to be your host and would be delighted to serve you again.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
PreviousNext
1234567
"Don't stay here at all"
"Refus ethe unattached building"
"No elevators. Be prepared to carry your luggage up the stairs."
"A room in the back is nice!"
"Avoid the hotel entirely"
PreviousNext
1234569
PRICE RANGE
US$51 - US$152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn waynesboro
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaWaynesboro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing