We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Tysons Hotel

487 reviews
Save
Traveller (248)
Room & Suite (105)
Dining (20)
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good31%
  • Average22%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“outdoor pool”(21 reviews)
“the club lounge”(16 reviews)
“nice hotel”(29 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Sheraton Tysons Hotel
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (487)Write a Review
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
148
144
101
47
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
148
144
101
47
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolthe club loungenice hotelspacious roomsmetro stationhotel lobbydulles airportbusiness travelerspring hilldc areafitness centerfree parkingshuttle servicebusiness tripwalmartconferencebrix
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

The Sheraton Tysons Hotel Staff is second to none.....I am a business traveler and stay at the Sheraton Tysons whenever I am in town.They treat each guest as if they were the only guest in the hotel. They do an outstanding job in tending to...More

Thank evandrb
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Heated indoor pool with glass ceiling was so fantastic. The club lounge is in the top floor with panoramic view of Northern Virginia and very stunning sunset view. Club lounge was open in 24 hours to supply fruit, coffee, soft drinks and cakes but did...More

Thank bachelor8
Response from Kelly S, other at Sheraton Tysons HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Good day, Thank you for being our guest and your loyalty to Starwood Hotels, now part of Marriott. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to ensure each of our guests leaves here with a positive lasting impression. I...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel with nice rooms and nice views. But the little annoyances did add up. No "real" restaurant (but it is a good place for quick/easy), very poor lighting in the bathroom sink/mirror area, no mini fridge in room (and I had to walk to...More

Thank cj6767
Response from Kelly S, other at Sheraton Tysons HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Good day, Thank you for taking time to share your experience so we can improve our guest service in the future. I have shared your feedback with the appropriate leaders at the hotel to address and do apologize for the negative impact this had on...More

Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here many times. Only thing is that breakfast is not included. Close to family and the activities we have to do. Great views from the top floors. Rooms are quite. Staff is friendly. Will be back in June.

Thank Diane S
Response from Kelly S, Director of Operations at Sheraton Tysons HotelResponded 5 January 2018

Good day, Thank you for taking time to share your experience. I am glad you enjoy our hotel and more importantly, our team is friendly. We thank you for your loyalty and look forward to your return in June! Kind regards, Kelly

Reviewed 3 January 2018

I have stayed in this hotel many times; I am--or rather WAS--a good customer. However, when I tried to cancel a reservations I made and paid for only this morning, due to a serious winter storm preventing travel, the hotel refused to refund me for...More

1  Thank Brooke N
Response from Kelly S, Director of Operations at Sheraton Tysons HotelResponded 4 January 2018

Good day, I am sorry you were unable to make your trip due to the winter weather. Please contact the hotel and ask to speak with me directly so I can ensure your reservation is taken care of appropriately. We value your loyalty and want...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345694
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (248)
Room & Suite (105)
Dining (20)
Pool & Beach (16)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
p0n5sara
19 May 2017|
Answer
Response from John A | Reviewed this property |
There are no parking fees at this hotel.
0
Votes
p0n5sara
19 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from mark s | Reviewed this property |
I didn't have a car, just negotiate with them
0
Votes
ddog2016
13 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Chris Z | Property representative |
Hello! So sorry for the delay in reply here. We cannot put four separate beds in one guest room, as the floor space is not adequate for safety and security reasons. The room would have to be larger and pass our local and... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"All rooms are large and very spacious"
Read review
"The corner rooms are super nice but so many windows make for a very cold room in the winter."
Read review
"Ask for a room in a high floor in the high rise building and preferably to face away from the highway."
Read review
"Avoid it, bring your own shampoo & conditioner & soap"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing