Hotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort

Hotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort

Traveller (6153)
Panorama of the Double Sea View Room at the Riu ClubHotel Oliva Beach
360
Panoramas (11)
Hotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#2 of 2 all-inclusives in Corralejo
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
The All Inclusive Hotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort opens all year, is located in a fascinating dune scenery with beautiful long beach Grandes Playas on Fuerteventura's north coast, near the "Parque Natural de Corralejo" and approx. 35 kms from Fuerteventura Airport (FUE). Far from any large agglomerations, the volcanic charm of this island and the generous sun that shines on it most of the year make it a perfect place for an exceptional holiday. The hotel has 814 comfortably furnished rooms and offers many amenities. The various entertainment programs, such as RiuArt the RiuFit program and the RiuLand Kids' Club, will keep you busy all day with numerous activities or relaxing with a massage or at the hair salon. In the evening, you can enjoy the best shows and live music and the best nightlife at the hotel's nightclub. You can enjoy exquisite international, Canary Island and Asian cuisine at its 4 restaurants or enjoy the best snacks and appetizers at its 5 bars.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Game room
Babysitting
Parking
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Riu Class Benefits

Location

Avda Grandes Playa, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura Spain
Name/address in local language
6,159Reviews1,191Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,315
  • 2,329
  • 892
  • 353
  • 271
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Sheryl W wrote a review Jul 2023
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent stay at Oliva Beach. Transfer from the airport is 30 mins with no other drop offs along the way, so not worth paying for a private taxi. Check in fast and easy. We stayed in the annexe rooms overlooking the pool which was a great room with a great view. The rooms are spacious, yes dated but this doesn't matter, they are clean, our maid Zoraida was lovely, she looked after us really well, fancy towel art and even left flowers in our room one day. Separate bedroom, bathroom then a large room with 2 sofa's and a dining table and chairs leading out onto the balcony with another table and 4 chairs. Air con wasn't the best but it was ok as the windows opened wide and gave a nice breeze! The pool opens at 8am and sunbeds cannot be reserved before then which is good as it means you don't have to get up at silly o clock to get a sunbed. We preferred the annexe pool as the hotel pool was small and sunbeds very close together. To access the beach you need to walk over through the main hotel, only a couple of minutes walk, what a beautiful beach, never seen so much sand, there are no sunbeds on the beach, but just take your towel to lay on. Turn right along the beach and you will come across the nudist beach, turn left past Tres Isla hotel and we saw lots of kites, there are sand dunes and little sunbathing areas with rocks as a wind shelter and a bit of privacy. There is no beach bars, the hotel is remote, so take your own refreshments. The only bar near by is the Banana bar which only seemed to open during the day, but there is no outdoor seating so we didn't bother. There is also a supermarket next to Banana bar which is cheaper than the hotel and is easier to access from the annex rooms through a side gate. Just outside the hotel is a taxi stop and a bus stop a little further up. The bus is 1.40 each no matter how far you want to go, it goes as far as the harbour and takes about 15 mins. Taxi from Corralejo centre is around 10 euros, depending on where you want to go. The centre is defo worth a visit, its lovely around the harbour, can catch a ferry to Lanzarote for 38 euros each. music square is also worth a visit in the evening, livening up around 8pm, lots of restaurants to dine in if you want a change from the all inclusive food in the hotel. There are plenty of bars along the strips and shops selling fake designer handbags, clothes, sliders etc all pretty much the same. We visited seven pints bar, they had a drag karaoke on one night and also Retro bar where there was a couple singing, was really good again just for a change from the hotel. At the hotel the entertainment was indoors so we didn't bother as its quite warm indoors everywhere in the hotel, especially the restaurants, they didn't seem to use the air con. The food was nice, different meats on each evening and something for even the fussiest eater! Yes my other half had a day of being sick but I genuinely don't think it had anything to do with the food as we'd eaten the same and I was fine. We put it down to sun stroke, so purchased some factor 50 and a cap and all was fine after that. The sun is very intense and with the wind its very deceiving. Drinks were good, several cocktails to choose from, my favourite was the coco loco, they had Estrella, Radleys, red/white/rose wine and spirits. Soft drinks coke, fanta lemon/orange, water and juices. We booked into the A La carte restaurant Madarin one night, which was really good but I couldn't stay in there for long as it was way to hot and was uncomfortable. Check the chicken skewers though as one of them was under cooked. There is a disco on a Thursday, Friday and Saturday night which was really good, played some good tunes, again way too hot, was very tempted to jump in the pool on the way back just to cool off! Would we go again most definitely, looking forward to see what the refurb brings, but the downside with that is the prices will probably go up and for what we paid for our 11 nights stay was amazing. Get it booked, give it a go and make your own mind up about the hotel, don't let any negative reviews put you off. The staff are all lovely and cant do enough for you, we met some lovely people.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort
Responded 5 Jul 2023
Dear sherylw130, Thank you very much for your detailed feedback and your positive evaluation. We are very happy to know that you left with such pleasant feelings and we hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Hotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dame J wrote a review Feb 2020
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in the annex which is a short stroll from the main hotel. The room was spacious and consisted of a couch, coffee table, large chest of drawers with a mirror, t.v. with 5 or so English speaking channels, 2 bedside tables,fridge and 2 single beds pushed together and made separately. Inside the wardrobe was a safe and plenty of hangers. The bathroom had a shower over the bath.The hairdryer is okay though I was glad I brought my own.The air conditioning was effective and not too noisy. We had a balcony with a garden view. A kettle was €10 with a €20 refundable deposit.
The buffet restaurant had a wide variety of food. Wine, beer, soft drinks, coffee, tea and water were all self service. Plenty of ice. Being a vegetarian I did find it a little frustrating that most of the food was unlabelled as were the sauces so I tended to stick to a small selection that I knew were meat free. Some of the mayonnaise type condiments were quite spicy/hot which would also have benefited being labelled as such. The salad selection was plentiful as were the vegetables.The bar and snack station by the main pool were good for lunch.Salads, burgers,pizza etc.
The beachfront location is amazing. The grounds of both parts of the resort a immaculate and the staff are friendly,smiley and helpful.
Having stayed last year in Corralejo at a resort that cost £1200 more for a week and now at Oliva Beach, my husband and I both agreed that we preferred the Oliva. Sure the furniture is dated and we didn't have a double bed, there were no toiletries except for a soap dispenser, the towels were small and thin and there was no really complimentary anything. BUT if like us you come for the sun, nice food, plenty to drink, clean rooms and grounds and a great beach then such small things won't matter.
I highly recommend Oliva Beach Resort.I only wish we had come here last year as well. We could have had two holidays for the price of one.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Dear Julie W, We very much appreciate your comments on your stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the wide variety of food and drinks, the beach area and the immaculate grounds. However, we are concerned by your comments regarding the buffet and we would like to assure you that our internal standards state that the food should be correctly labeled and that we will forward your feedback to our Food and Beverage Team for a proper follow-up. We hope to see you again at RIU. With our best wishes we remain, Hotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
paulinef342 wrote a review Feb 2020
Playa Blanca, Spain
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is in a prime location being next to the beach and kilometres of sand. We had a three night break at this hotel and found the reception staff were very helpful and check-in was very efficient. We went to our room and found the decor very dull and the furniture scratched, scuffed and very dark. The bathroom was clean and functional with a high powered hairdryer. There are no toiletries but a soap dispenser was between shower and sink. The towels were paper thin.

In the bedroom there was a fridge and a safe (free). There is plenty of storage space. There was no bottled water, no tea and coffee making facilities and no Wifi. These facilities are what we would expect in an all inclusive. We had a small terrace with a great view and quite a sun trap. Every part of the accommodation was exceptionally clean. T

The outside area was also washed down daily. There were plenty of sun beds which despite lip service from the hotel, prime positions were reserved by towels and nothing was done about it. The only available refreshments were drinks from self service machines. There were no snacks or ice creams available. The food in the restaurant was varied and very palatable.

The animacion team was very enthusiastic and bounding with energy. They worked hard and put on a show (playback) every night.

My overall view was that the hotel needs upgrading and to be brought into the 21st century. Wifi was only available in the lobby. Even budget hotels provide wifi in each room as well as a complimentary bottle of water on arrival. The furniture was fit for the bonfire and should be replaced. The towels were well past their sell by date. Come on RUI investment needed here.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Dear Pauline, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with the travel community! We are happy to learn that overall you had a good time during your stay at our Hotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort! We appreciate your kind words and compliments towards most of our products and services. However, we lament that you found some inconveniences that made your stay less enjoyable which we apologize for! We have taken notes of these concerns and suggestions and will share them with our Management team so that they can take them into consideration! It was our pleasure to take care of you and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon in one of our worldwide hotels! King regards, Hotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julian wrote a review Sept 2021
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have recently returned from a 10 night break to the RIU Olivia Beach and thoroughly enjoyed it. In fact we have already booked to return again in November for another 11 nights. The hotels location is stunning -right on a glorious beach where you can walk for miles if you so wish. It’s also not too far from the airport so the transfer only takes about 25 minutes which is nice after a 4 hour flight. As other reviewers have said this is not a luxurious 5 star hotel and it does show signs of needing some renovations but do not let that put you off.

The rooms are a good size and very clean and the bathroom is also plenty big enough with a decent shower and bath and if you stay in the main hotel rather than the apartments (which we did) you get a great sea view and depending what side of the hotel you are on pool views as well. The food was very good and whilst they didn’t vary the menu greatly we did not find that it became repetitive at all. We didn’t use the other 2 speciality restaurants as we were happy with the main buffet one so can’t comment on the food there although I think the Canarian one is closed currently. No problems at all with the alcohol, the red and white wine on tap was perfectly drinkable as was the CAVA which we consumed plenty of! There could be a bit of a queue at busy times in the main bar but there was never a problem in the smaller upstairs bar although I would add that all bar staff worked very hard so you were quickly served.
All of the staff we encountered were great and very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them.
The only slightly annoying thing for us but to be honest you get this in a lot of places was people reserving sunbeds at the crack of dawn and then not turning up until later in the day.

All in all value for money we couldn’t fault it and would recommend it if you want a chilled beach holiday in a beautiful location that really does rival the Caribbean.

The only thing to point out if you are a smoker is that all hotels in Spain are now non-smoking and you can’t smoke anywhere in the hotel and it was strictly enforced by the staff. We were unaware of this change before we arrived and it was a bit of a surprise for my partner who is a smoker but it turned out that it wasn’t a major problem as you can smoke outside the hotel entrance or on the beach so don’t let that put you off.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JuCo wrote a review Dec 2021
Cardiff, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here previously in 2016 in the annex but this time I was in the main hotel , sea view room but on the back of the building so no sun on the balcony.
Food was good and plenty of choice though 7 days all inclusive gets repetitive. I booked the Mandarin restaurant for one night dining expecting oriental spread because of the name , however found the food to be sane as main buffet restaurant, self service just a quieter dining experience.
Drinks available via self service , wine / beer / water and soft drinks
Pool bar snacks available during the day if you don’t want to go into the main restaurant for buffet dining
Bar service was excellent in both bars , hard to get seating in main bar for the entertainment so didn’t see any as preferred the small bar off the card room .
Lifts … functional but slow and a bit clunky
Room 356 was furnished in very dark wood , carpeted and had twin beds , both beds were creaky. Walls of hotel seem so thin lots of noise in the mornings so don’t expect a lie in .
Bathroom was clean and had a shower over bath , always hot water and no issues.
Staff work hard and are very observant with cleaning and clearing all used plates and glasses
Animation team have lots of activities if you want to participate, aqua aerobics seemed very popular
Location is great just on the beach accessed via a gate from hotel gardens
Pool is cold but when you are in it you soon get used to the temperature
Would I revisit , yes
Is it luxurious no but you get what you pay for
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chrisbeew wrote a review Jan 2020
Leicester, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a lovely relaxing holiday over Christmas and New Year. The hotel is spotlessly clean and with everything needed for a chilled out holiday. We were on the top floor of the main hotel with a pool view and a spectacular view of the beach. Definitely the best side of the hotel, so if you want the sun and the best view be sure to request the pool side.

We thought that the food was quite good and we always found something we liked. We would have liked bacon more than twice a week and freshly made omelettes at breakfast. There were always plenty of other choices though. All of the staff worked really hard and always seemed very busy.

One slight problem was the uncomfortable mattress. My husband’s was fine but I had to put the spare blankets on my mattress under my sheet which then made it much better and solved the problem. I had read about being able to request a mattress topper from the reception but I’m sure they must be aware that some of the mattresses are passed their best. The maid must have seen the blankets on my bed every day as she made the bed up and left the blankets where they were, under the sheet.

The gala dinners on Christmas Day and New Year’s Eve were spectacular but mainly geared up for the German taste and not the British. However we did find something to eat on both occasions.

The fireworks on New Year’s Eve were between the two Riu hotels. A lot of disappointed people missed the fireworks as they were waiting outside on the terrace and couldn’t see anything. All it needed was for the hotel management to make everyone aware of where the fireworks would be!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Pool view rooms get the sun and have a stunning view. See photos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort
Responded 31 Jan 2020
Dear chrisbeew, Thank you for your review of our Hotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort. We are pleased that you had a relaxing holiday with us and that you liked the spectacular view from your room and the service provided by our staff. However, it saddens us to hear that your stay with us did not come up to your expectations in some regards and we will pass your feedback to our Management Team for further consideration. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. With our best wishes we remain, Hotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
selina c wrote a review Feb 2020
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We absolutely loved our stay. One of our best holidays in a very long time. The hotel staff are all amazing. Genuinly friendly. A extra big thank you to Pedro who really looked after us in the bar. The hotel is spotless and placed on the most stunning beach. We had a room on the 7th floor overlooking the other Riu hotel. No sun all day on this side of the hotel but this did not spoil our stay. Our room was large, with plenty storage space with a really good size bathroom with great shower and decent hairdryer. The room itself was in good condition and again spotless. It had a great balcony with incredible views. The hotel was built in 1977 and hasn't been refurbished but there is nothing wrong with this. Its of solid construction as is all the furniture throughout. Yes there is signs of wear and tear and the corridors leading to the rooms are worn but clean. It certainly doesn't need knocked down. I read some reviews which are very negative. I have no idea where these people stayed, certainly not the same hotel we stayed in. This is a three star hotel so you dont get tea/coffee machines in the room or daily water delivered but there is food,drinks on offer almost all day/night. There is water vending machines on every floor or there is small shop in the main hotel. You can buy 7 litres of water for 2 euros. The animation team all worked very hard, most of the shows were very entertaining. We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort
Responded 18 Feb 2020
Dear Selina, Thank you so much for your outstanding review! We are glad to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us! We would love to have the chance to welcome you back for another unforgettable experience! With our best wishes we remain, Hotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kevin D wrote a review Jan 2020
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The location of this hotel is spectacular, right on the beach 5 min walk to some of the sand dunes & 5 min drive to Corralejo town.
Yes the Hotel is dated & could do with a refurb but this will usually means room costs going up.
Stayed in a room in the main building which was very clean, like the rest of the complex.
Everyone from the cleaners, reception, restaurant & bar staff all do a wonderful job & always polite & helpful.
There is a choice of 4 restaurants but only used the one in the main building, there was always a good choice of food & something to eat.
Evening entertainment show was good the only negatives is the stage is at the front of a long room & chairs laid out as per a school assembly, also as the bar is at the back of the room with people chatting around the bar you can not then not hear the entertainment. Hopefully this will be addressed if Riu do a refurb of this hotel.
I have been going to Corralejo for the last 20+ years but this is the first time at this hotel, wish i had stayed here before, not sure why some people have put negative feedback, I will definitely be staying at this hotel again soon
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort
Responded 24 Jan 2020
Dear Kevin, Thank you for choosing Hotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort and for your lovely review. We are delighted you had a great stay with us and that you would love to come back. Our goal is the wellbeing of our guests through great food, attentive staff and comfortable facilities so it is always good to know we are achieving our goals. Certainly, the mentioned negative points to the stage area and bar will be shared with our event manager.We apologize for any inconvenience. Your feedback is vital to us, and allow us to gain insight into necessary changes. See you soon again! Yours sincerely Hotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
561graham wrote a review Jan 2020
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My stay at hotel Riu Oliva beach resort.

I’ve been here 4 times now and each time I visit the service is very good the rooms are clean and comfy always get a good night’s rest the food is great and staff always friendly
I had a single room which was a good size .there is a bus stop just outside which can take you a to Corralejo where there are bars and shops cost 1.40e and takes 10 mins
There is a sandy beach just outside with sun beds and umbrellas 9e for the day I always enjoy coming here.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Dear 561graham, Thank you for your loyalty and for sharing your recent experience! We are glad to learn that you had an outstanding vacation during your stay at our Hotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort! We appreciate your kind words! It was our pleasure taking great care of you! We hope to host you again in one of our worldwide hotels in the future! King regards, Hotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kr573 wrote a review Feb 2020
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for a week. Check in was swift & efficient. We were ‘upgraded’ to a first floor family apartment in the annexe which had twin beds and a bathroom on a mezzanine floor.
Rooms were dated, no WiFi, no tea & coffee facilities, very thin poor quality towels but maids kept it very clean.
Pool area in the annexe was dirty and poorly maintained, with sharp cracked tiles in abundance. The parasols and sun beds were also dirty and poorly maintained. Also evidence of cat and goat faeces in the gardens which throughout our stay remained in situ despite emails and face to face complaints to our TUI rep who promised it would be sorted.
We used both the annexe and main hotel restaurants. It was the typical mass produced buffet foods which had little variety and at times was served cold. Watch out for the snotty eggs at breakfast.... ensure you request them to cook both sides.
The staff are the making of this hotel..... all very friendly. The hotel is situated on the most stunning beach but is isolated. However a taxi trip into Corralejo costs only €8.
I understand that Riu are appealing to the Spanish government for a permit to renovate the hotel, but in the meantime, I personally would not visit here again, but could be tempted if it was renovated.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Dear kr573, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with the travel community! We are happy to learn that overall you had a good time during your stay at our Hotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort! We appreciate your kind words and compliments towards most of our products and services. However, we lament that you found some inconveniences that made your stay less enjoyable which we apologize for! We have taken notes of these concerns and suggestions and will share them with our Management team so that they can take them into consideration! It was our pleasure to take care of you and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon in one of our worldwide hotels! King regards, Hotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
backhouse311 asked a question 13 Jun
Goole, United Kingdom14 contributions9 helpful votes
Hi does this hotel do prosseco. Thank you.
Answer from Denille S
Derby, United Kingdom27 contributions6 helpful votes
Yes, breakfast and all day long!
Tina D asked a question May 2024
Penyffordd, United Kingdom14 contributions7 helpful votes
Are there shops and bars near by..and what beer is served on a.i. thankyou
Answer from AndyCorns
Bury, United Kingdom663 contributions182 helpful votes
there is a Dino Supermarket and a bar/restaurant just past the bus stop next to the hotel, you cant miss them
Tina D asked a question May 2024
Penyffordd, United Kingdom14 contributions7 helpful votes
Are there shops and bars near by..and what beer is served on a.i. thankyou
Answer from Jo M
Dundry, United Kingdom18 contributions15 helpful votes
Hi. The beer is Amstel and there’s a lemon Radler too. As well as bar service there are lots of beer taps around to help yourself as well. There’s a supermarket just outside and one bar, going into town is a short taxi ride. There is a bus but we didn’t use it. Hope this helps
linchar asked a question Apr 2024
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom28 contributions74 helpful votes
hi the last time we went here they only did fresh omelettes a couple of times a week is it still the same thanks
Answer from Denise R
35 contributions3 helpful votes
I have never had fresh omelette there
Katrina S wrote a tip Yesterday
8 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Reserve pool bed by 7am or no chance . Annexe area no entertainment but if you in hotel you have during the day, pool aerobics etc ."
Read full review
AnnR wrote a tip 17 Jun
15 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t expect perfect rooms with all mod cons … rooms are clean, large and great for families. You need to hire a kettle from reception"
Read full review
LYNN S wrote a tip 15 Jun
3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Sunbeds snapped up quickly, amazing views from hotel. 3rd floor and above x"
Read full review
Daniel S wrote a tip 12 Jun
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book the restaurants at least 2 days in advance"
Read full review
Archie1471 wrote a tip 4 Jun
London, United Kingdom9 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms don't have kettles so I took one for baby bottles. There were lots of microwaves around for use which made sterilising bottles easy. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Corralejo area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$1,108 - HK$1,350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
riu clubhotel oliva beach corralejo, riu oliva beach, riu clubhotel oliva beach hotel
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsFuerteventuraLa OlivaCorralejo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
814
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL RIU OLIVA BEACH RESORT - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Hoplaco Beach Bar (4.1 km), Parque Natural de Corralejo (1.1 km), and La Eskina (4.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Imperfecto Gastrobar, 3 Calici, and The Ugly Duckling.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Hotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Molina De Manolo Hierro (4.5 km).
Does Hotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Corralejo HotelsCorralejo Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CorralejoHotels near Hotel Riu Oliva Beach Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire