Barceló Corralejo Sands

Barceló Corralejo Sands

Calle la Acacia, 1, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura Spain
Traveller (1844)
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Pool & Beach (303)
Room & Suite (194)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#8 of 42 hotels in Corralejo
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Barcelo Corralejo Sands is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Corralejo, offering a charming environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

While staying at Aparthotel Brisamar Hotel, visitors can check out Puerto de Corralejo (0.8 mi), which is a popular Corralejo attraction.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and guests can go online with free internet access offered by the hotel.

Barcelo Corralejo Sands features 24 hour front desk, room service, and a sun terrace, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and an on-site restaurant.

Travellers looking to enjoy some shrimp can head to Loca Blanca or Babel Bar. Otherwise, you may want to check out a barbeque restaurant such as Fado Rock Restaurant, 500 gr. Meat'n'Burger Lab, or Parrilla La Bolada.

Best of all, Barcelo Corralejo Sands makes it easy to experience some great Corralejo attractions like Oby Catamaran (0.7 mi), which is a short distance away.

Enjoy your stay in Corralejo!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Billiards
Indoor play area for children
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Car hire
Taxi service
Spa
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more

Location

Calle la Acacia, 1, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 99 out of 100
99
Puerto del Rosario Airport
26.2 km
See all flights
Lanzarote Airport
34.6 km
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles3,710 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Barceló Corralejo Sands is lauded for its pristine cleanliness, spacious rooms, and a tranquil atmosphere, despite its central location near beaches and shops. While some guests have mixed views on the value, with a few critical of extra charges, the hotel's amenities, including well-kept pools and diverse dining options, receive high marks. The service stands out, with staff praised for their warmth and efficiency. Additionally, many appreciate the peaceful environment, notwithstanding the hotel's proximity to lively areas.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Clean
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Noise level
Quiet
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Top-notch

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
3,710Reviews863Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,593
  • 859
  • 202
  • 38
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ken & Jan wrote a review Feb 2020
Devon, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent a week here and it was lovely we had requested a sunny room and got what we had asked for which was a good start the room was quite big and had everything you needed.
Good location for shops bars and beaches also keep very clean pool was heated but maybe could have been alittle warmer but fine once you was in, there are plenty of sun loungers around the pool and you don`t need to be up at 5am to put towels on them people just turned up and laided on them like you should do.
Idid`t use the area but the kids pool and play area looked really good away from the main pool but with loungers and lots for children to do its where i would head if i had young ones.
Breakfast was very good lots of choice i would say dinner not so good but ok and we found something to eat every night overall wei would come back again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from corralejosandsguest, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barceló Corralejo Sands
Responded 4 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your preference in selecting our Barceló Corralejo Sands hotel for your holidays in Fuerteventura, as well as for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience among us. At Barceló we always strive to make meals one of the best experiences among us and we truly regret your disappointment with our menu and although it has been studied so as to guarantee a varied assortment of dishes together with different theme nights such as Italian, Asian, Mexican to please the most demanding palates, we will not fail to share your comments with our Chef for information and further revision. We also appreciate your comments on the temperature of our pool as it helps us understand what we can do to improve our installations. However, we would like to take the opportunity to explain that it is heated up until 26ºC to improve the comfort for our guests during the winter. On the other hand, we are very pleased to read you enjoyed the beauty and comfort of the room we allocated you in. It is our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction, and when we can we always try to make special wishes come true. Thank you also for pointing out the cleanliness of our pool area and the availability of sun loungers. We have a system in place to avoid our pool sunbeds reservations as we believe that all guests have the right to a lay by the pool at anytime of the day. Last but not least, we are delighted to read you enjoyed the variety of our breakfast buffet. We strive to ensure a wide array of options for both guests with sweet tooth and those looking for healthy options to kickstart the day. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again in the future. Best regards, Caroline Deneyer Guest Experience Manager Barceló Corralejo Sands
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caroline-c wrote a review Feb 2020
Southampton, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice hotel, rooms are okay. Building is a bit old but that is with many others at the north of Fuerteventura.

Helpfull staff

Clean rooms

Very central in the center but you still can enjoy silence

Would for sure recommend it
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from corralejosandsguest, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barceló Corralejo Sands
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Dear Caroline, Thank you for choosing our Barceló Corralejo Sands hotel for your visit to Fuerteventura and for recommending us to the travel community of TripAdvisor, this is undoubtedly the best reward for us all. Furthermore, we greatly appreciate your lovely comments regarding the comfort and cleanliness of the room we allocated you in and the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. Finally, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the quiet and relaxed atmosphere of the Hotel; we think it is one of our strength being in the very center of Corralejo but having a little oasis of peace within the Hotel for our guests to enjoy. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Best regards, Caroline Deneyer Guest Experience Manager Barceló Corralejo Sands
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
bev_elliott wrote a review Sept 2021
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the second time we have stayed here, the last time 3 years ago. It didn't disappoint. The hotel is very central to amenities. The staff are very friendly and professional. We weren't happy with the room offered on arrival and asked if we could change. They gave us an alternative room without any fuss and we were very happy with the one given. There is a good variety of food both at breakfast and dinner and all tastes catered for. The rooms are cleaned to a very high standard and there are plenty of hand sanitisers in the restaurant and mask wearing is compulsory which made us feel covid safe. The only slight negative was that the wifi was a bit poor and they could do with putting a second handrail on the stairs going down to the restaurant. Would definitely stay here again if we return to Corralejo.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a pool view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Barceló Corralejo Sands
Responded 1 Oct 2021
Dear Elliott, We first would like to thank you for making our Barceló Corralejo Sands your preferred choice for your holidays in Corralejo, it is always a pleasure to welcome back our most loyal guests year after year. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the difficulties you had with our WIFI service. The access to our Wifi service may be slower during peak hours when many guests login to our network. However, we will pass on your comments to our technical department for revision and improvement. Nonetheless, we are grateful for your compliments towards our team members, whose kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotel's greatest strengths and we promise to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your well-being whilst in our hotel. Furthermore, we thank you for highlighting the high standards of our installations, being fully aware that this is of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel, our housekeeping team undertakes a thorough cleaning of our installations and rooms on a daily basis. Last but not least, we are delighted that you appreciated the efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests by offering tasty international and local dishes. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back. Best wishes, Caroline Deneyer, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fiona B wrote a review Jan 2022
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this hotel for Christmas and new year in a whirlpool room with a separate terrace. I was all inclusive but not really. My husband and I are not big drinkers but I found it a bit annoying that certain drinks are included but others have an extra charge, the same was for food at the pool snack bar. They were definitely rationing chips as you were lucky if you got about 10 when you ordered them. The buffet always had something to eat in the evening but quite often it was cold, we were told by people who had stayed before that it certainly wasn’t what they were used to and the standard of food had definitely slipped. I have previously stayed at a h10 behind this hotel and would definitely choose to stay there again. The rooms were very modern and clean but you had to pay 3 euros per day for a safe even though we had a premium room. The minibar is empty all except for 2 bottles of water. Pool towels were in the room and we were there for 10 nights and were given vouchers to change them on two occasions only which isn’t great if you want to go to the beach with them. As a previous review mentioned the only bar open in the evening was just past the dining room completely underground very depressing indeed but maybe that was the idea. They did open the pool bar on the evening of New Year’s Eve and in my opinion should have been open every evening as it was so much better and you were in the fresh air rather than a dingy dungeon. The staff were the only saving grace of this hotel and you frequently saw the same staff at breakfast and dinner so they worked some very long days.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: The whirlpool rooms show Bali beds outside every room, this is a lie there were 4 between maybe...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Barceló Corralejo Sands
Responded 7 Jan 2022
Dear Fiona, We are grateful to you for taking the time to send us your review. We apologise if you were not informed of the minibar option before your arrival. We try to offer guests an easy booking alternative that is based on the most competitive price and then propose that they add any extra services they may require. We were sorry to learn of your disappointment with your dining experience and the temperature of some items. At Barceló we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience and all trays of our buffets are being constantly checked by our kitchen staff to ensure that the temperature of the food is adequate and that all options are being replenished throughout all services. Nevertheless please rest assured that your comments will be shared with the team so as to avoid receiving this kind of feedback in the future. We are also sorry to learn of some misunderstanding, however, all details concerning the All-Inclusive offer can be found online and in brochures. We would like to take the opportunity to point out that only a few Premium liquors are not included as well as only 2 dishes including an oven baked fish and the Black Angus hamburger, which are subject to a reduced extra charge comparing to the prices charged for other types of meal plans in the hotel. On the other hand, we thank you for your compliments to our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well looked after at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly convey your comments to all of them and are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated. Last but not least, we are grateful for your highlight on the efforts of our maids to keep our installations and accommodations spotless at all times in order to guarantee our high standards related to hygiene and cleanliness which is one of the most important aspects for Barceló. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we hope to may welcome you again in the future to be able to exceed your expectations. Kindest regards, Caroline Deneyer, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LancsRecruiter wrote a review Feb 2022
Preston, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned yesterday from 5 nights all inclusive. Our holiday got off to the perfect start when our room choice of a deluxe room was upgraded to a suite - we were allocated room 3202 and it was a great room, upstairs, first floor, overlooking the pool bar, but no noise at all, so we were happy with the location of the room. A large bed, huge in fact in the main bedroom area plus a sperate sitting area with its own TV and a shower/ WC and sink between the two areas. Our suite was spotlessly clean, comfortable and well eqquiped, so top marks to the housekeeping staff who provided an excellent service throughout our stay. We were a couple but I can imagine a suite being great for adults with children ans they are very spacious.
The food here in the buffet restaurant was brilliant, there was an exceptionally wide choice of hot and cold fayre at breakfast and dinner and again the waiter service for drinks was very good. Lunches were taken in the pool bar cafe, with a very good menu for AI guests. The service provided by the staff in this hotel was very, very good; I wouldn't like to pick out anyone in particular as they were all excellent, but if I had to nominate an employee here for providing really top notch service and having such a positive and friendly attitude it would be Daniel in the pool bar cafe, he was absolutely brilliant and I can see how hard he works.
The hotel is in an excellent location, with a short walk to a sandy beach, restaurants and shops and around a 10 min walk to the port where you can catch the ferry across to Lanzarote.
We really enjoyed stopping here and can highly recommend to others.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Barceló Corralejo Sands
Responded 15 Feb 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are thrilled that you had a nice stay with us and liked the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. We are also delighted that you appreciated the efforts of our Chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests by offering tasty international and local dishes. Our breakfasts represent healthy eating habits that have become a better way to live and while travelling. We strive to provide guests with new experiences by introducing local, natural, organic, plant-based and seasonal products. Last but not least, your enthusiasm for our team is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation, we will certainly not hesitate to convey your compliments to all of them, especially towards Daniel. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience. Best wishes, Caroline Deneyer, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chipsnscraps wrote a review Aug 2021
northeast
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great hotel. Top location close to all the action and short walk to the town’s beaches. Corralejo is very chilled and a really friendly vibe with mostly Spanish people as far as I could tell. The pool is great and plenty of loungers. Some people still love to throw their towel on a lounger before breakfast but still plenty spare and there was always one if we needed. Whenever we went out for the day we were always looking forward to getting back for a dip in the pool and for dinner (we were half board). Some reviews have questioned the dinner but we really enjoyed it. Our favourites included: paella, mushroom risotto, cuttlefish, black rice, goat stew, various fish dishes including a couple of really great options they serve next to the cooking station, Canarian potatoes, ceviche, various cheeses, chorizo, Jamon Serrano, carpaccio of beef and tuna. They don’t have everything every night and there was always something new every night to choose from. If you want to eat out there are loads of great places too especially in the old town and it’s not expensive to eat here and it’s a nice vibe in the old town.
The staff at the hotel have without exception been excellent. Always friendly and helpful. While I’m here I’d suggest hiring mountain bikes (can do it through Barceló) and cycling up to the volcano caldero hondo. I’d have liked to go further to the beaches beyond at el cotillo but we didn’t have time . What we did see if the coastal rout from cotillo to corralejo was great though. Bring lots of water! Also I recommend the boat trip to los lobos for the day with the ferry naviera nortour . Just book online in advance (gets busy) and they sort out your pass to get on the island as part of the ticket .
Ok, so rooms are great and entertainment low key. All in all highly recommended. I’ll take a pic from the balcony.....
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Barceló Corralejo Sands
Responded 28 Aug 2021
Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience at our Barceló Corralejo Sands hotel and we thank you for your kind recommendation to TripAdvisor's readers . We really appreciate your detailed feedback and we are all thrilled that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and that our team members added to this experience positively. We will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your well being whilst staying among us. At Barceló we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience in our hotels, this is why our Chefs prepare for each service a wide variety of delicacies to cater for all diet requirements and please the most demanding palates, we are therefore very pleased that we could satisfy yours. We all look forward to the pleasure of seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Caroline Deneyer, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
liz wrote a review Sept 2021
Newtown, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here from 05/09/2021 till 18/09/2021 We stayed half board and enjoyed every moment we were here.
The hotel it self was absolutely spotless, with Covid measures in place which made me feel safe.
Rooms were cleaned everyday the maids were very friendly and any problems we encountered were resolved that day we had a leek in the sink in bathroom within hrs it was fixed .
The meals were lovely, hand sanitizers everywhere the tables were cleaned straight away the staff worked really hard to made meal times an enjoyable experience.
The pool area is cleaned daily, however the Life Guard was on hand all day long to clean and disinfect the sun loungers as soon as they were vacated. Make you feel secure.
We will be back again in the near future.
Thank you for a fantastic holiday
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Barceló Corralejo Sands
Responded 24 Sept 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. We apologize for the issue with the sink but are happy to know that our team members were able to have this quickly fixed. We are delighted to receive your comments about the implementation of the We Care About You measures, especially those concerning hygiene and the continuous sanitisation of our facilities. At Barceló, we understand that this is essential for guests to fully enjoy their stay and that is why we have increased cleansing operations after the hotel's reopening. Thank you also for highlighting the efforts of our housekeeping department to keep our installations and accommodations spotless at all times, in order to guarantee our high standards. We are truly happy to know that we have managed to exceed your expectations in the service delivered and will not hesitate to pass your comments to our team members. Last but not least, it is good to know you had a memorable dining experience and that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience. Best wishes, Caroline Deneyer, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
roverscasual wrote a review Mar 2020
Blackburn, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for our 1st wedding anniversary half board in a room with a whirl pool again..
Staff really attentive yet again and left cake and cava in our room for our celebration
We spent our honeymoon here and our official engagement and have already booked for next Christmas.
Food is a very high standard and always something good , excellent local produce for breakfast .
The hotel is ultra clean , modern , pool areas are exceptional , with facilities at a very high standard can't recommend the hotel highly enough .
As for the resort there's something for everyone wether you want music square , a chill out bar , a English pub for the football , Karaoke bars , surf bars , Irish bar for the Craic , etc .
The hotel is very centrallly located 5/10 mins from everything beach , shopping centres , harbour , old town etc .
Even sand dunes just a deleightfull 15 mins walk
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lanaleman wrote a review Jun 2022
Ipswich, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a small nice hotel in the town centre. Staff in reception are amazing, Alicia from the kids club is a superstar, my daughter loved her. Hotel grounds kept clean, as well as rooms. There is small fridge in the room and a kettle, tea and coffee provided as well as toiletries, teeth brushing kit, shaving kit, etc. There is little storage space however and bathroom is not very private. Bed was super large and asking for a topper was not a problem. Actually there was no problem with anything, staff dealt with requests quickly and nothing was too much. So once again big thanks to the staff.
Pool area is clean, no problem to find the sun lounger, rules are clear, no reservation before 9am, reminders in the dining hall confusing as some say 30min some 120min and then towels removed if unoccupied. All pools are salt water and not heated. Not great if kids love spending a lot of time in the pool, even one for little kids is freezing.
Food is nice, we went half board and drinks are included at breakfast, but you must pay for ones at dinner. 3 small bottles of water placed daily in your room on half board.
As barcelo members, which you can become by registering with the group and booking directly with barcelo we got following benefits: free car park, otherwise £8 a day, one free spa entry per week, as we went for 8 days we got to go twice, otherwise £10 per person and 20% of the total bill.
If you like hotels in town centre, short walk to the beach I would recommend this hotel.
We can not fault this hotel, however unlikely to return as prefer remote location on the beach front.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Barceló Corralejo Sands
Responded 16 Jun 2022
Dear Guest, We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry that the swimming pool was not warm enough for you and have noted your comment, however we inform you that our swimming pools are heated during winter. We are pleased that, nevertheless, you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will be sharing your kind words with them as we know it will mean a great deal. We would like to thank you for your kind words especially to our reception team. All of them work very hard, striving to meet guest expectations and we will definitely let them know of your satisfaction with their services. They will be thrilled to have had their efforts acknowledged. It is good to know that you enjoyed the culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we satisfied yours. It is a pleasure to know that our pool and installations met your expectations. We appreciate your positive feedback on our entertainment activities; it is our aim to create fun moments for all ages. We hope, nevertheless, that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kindest regards, Tristan Di Pippo, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jane K wrote a review Feb 2020
St. John's, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a wonderful holiday here. The stand outs for us were the helpful and friendly staff (Tristan on reception and Hugo the animation coordinator get a special mention), the cleanliness of not only our room but of all the public areas in the hotel and the very relaxed and peaceful atmosphere within the hotel. I loved the salt water (heated!) pool, the availability of sun beds at any time and the proximity to the beach and main street with many cafes and pubs hosting live music.
We enjoyed the buffet breakfast and the different themed meals each evening. I particularly enjoyed the Italian and Chinese evenings. There was always an option to have meat or fish cooked to order at the grill if the prepared meals didn't appeal to you.
We were celebrating our 25th Wedding Anniversary during our holiday and on our arrival the hotel management had given us a bottle of prosecco and a tray of mini desserts in our room which was very much appreciated!
We are hoping to go back next year (hopefully for longer than the week we had this time round).
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: My preference would be a first floor room overlooking the pool with a balcony that gets some sun.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from corralejosandsguest, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barceló Corralejo Sands
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Dear Jane, First of all, we congratulate you with your Silver Wedding Anniversary and we thank you for choosing our Barceló Corralejo Sands hotel for such a special occasion. We take a lot of pleasure in making each of our guests' visits "fantastic", especially when it comes to special occasions. We thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our installations and rooms, being fully aware that this is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel, our housekeeping staff undertakes a thorough cleaning on a daily basis. Furthermore, we are delighted to see that you really enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere within our grounds and the beauty of our pool area. It is our intention to offer pleasing accommodations in the very center of Corralejo so that our guests can still enjoy their vacation memories once they are back home. Finally, we are very grateful for your highlight on the quality and variety of the food. Our Chefs strive to offer a wide variety with different theme nights and a show cooking station with freshly cooked meat and fish to please all palates. Our entire team will be very happy to read we were able to conquer your palate. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Caroline Deneyer Guest Experience Manager Barceló Corralejo Sands
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Philip H
2 contributions
our beds were 2 doubles joined together so it would be possible
Answer from Philip H
2 contributions
sorry haven't got back to you only just been sent question. All rooms are excellent and the pool view rooms are mainly ground floor which is great for a family going back and forth. to room. when we were there they had foam machines for the children and a bouncy slide in pool they might not have it every week. I am sure you will enjoy hotel. good luck
Answer from JohnS53
Nuneaton, United Kingdom109 contributions90 helpful votes
On our birthdays we found a bottle of Cava & fruit or cake in our room when we returned to the hotel after a day out,
Answer from Y1982HBwilliamw
Scotland Neck, North Carolina3 contributions6 helpful votes
We didn’t stay in whirlpool room so cannot advise. Re smoking, it is generally a smoke free hotel around pool and children’s pool area and not sure about outside eating terrace. As a non smoker we didn’t see anyone smoking here, but sure you can on your own balcony.
Triple C wrote a tip 10 Jul
Worldwide1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Buy a mobile phone international roaming SIM because their WiFi internet doesn’t work"
Read full review
Angie S wrote a tip 9 Jul
Glasgow, United Kingdom466 contributions172 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Deluxe rooms 1213 to 1233 are best"
Read full review
Bournemouth, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take something warm to wear in the evenings as it gets chilly/windy, even in July"
Read full review
Sharron D wrote a tip Jun 2024
30 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get rooms ready for your customers. Do something about the food Put the entertainment away for rooms"
Read full review
ian s wrote a tip May 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't stress about sunbeds - some people still, sadly, reserve from silly o'clock but there's always free ones"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Corralejo area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$1,296 - HK$1,585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aparthotel brisamar hotel corralejo, brisamar hotel corralejo
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsFuerteventuraLa OlivaCorralejo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
156
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BARCELÓ CORRALEJO SANDS HK$1,453 (H̶K̶$̶1̶,̶7̶1̶0̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Barceló Corralejo Sands
Which popular attractions are close to Barceló Corralejo Sands?
Nearby attractions include Hoplaco Beach Bar (0.4 km), Rock Island Bar (0.5 km), and The Old Swan (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Barceló Corralejo Sands?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Barceló Corralejo Sands?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Barceló Corralejo Sands?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Barceló Corralejo Sands?
Conveniently located restaurants include Loca Blanca, Land of Freedom Restaurant Tapas Bar, and Everest Spice.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Barceló Corralejo Sands?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Barceló Corralejo Sands?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Barceló Corralejo Sands?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Barceló Corralejo Sands?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Molina De Manolo Hierro (0.9 km).
Is Barceló Corralejo Sands accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Corralejo HotelsCorralejo Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Corralejo
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire