We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Carrer d'En Bordils, 41, 07680 Porto Cristo, Majorca Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia
ZenHotels.com
US$53
View deal
Booking.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (689)
Room & Suite (204)
Dining (117)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#3 of 12 hotels in Porto Cristo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Boutique hotel in Porto Cristo. In front of the beach. 96 nice rooms with free wifi , air conditioning and fridge. New buffet restaurant and a la carte restaurant. Lounge bar and wellness area. Gym.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Street parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Car hire
Wifi
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Facial treatments
Hammam
Massage
Adults only
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 1 more
794Reviews54Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 340
  • 265
  • 130
  • 33
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Carine wrote a review Nov 2022
Southport, United Kingdom1 helpful vote
Sun, sea and sangria! The hotel staff were all lovely especially Mercedes and Salvi in the restaurant and bar. Nothing was too much trouble at any time. The beds are sooooo comfy too. Tea and coffee in the room and cleaned every day. Set right on the beach with just enough shops around and lots of restaurants. A lovely quiet location for strolls on the beach and good food. To get out of the bay in any direction there are hills, but I have 2 TKR and managed fine. Then we had access to the bus service which ran all the way to Palma. It is cheaper to book via their app or use a credit / debit card when boarding. You just touch it to the pad when starting off and again when leaving the bus. So easy.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: A bit hilly, but worth the walk to get bigger shops and access to buses
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from THB FELIP Dirección, Director General at THB Felip
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear customer, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at THB Felip with us. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay and that our services and gastronomic offer have been to your liking. Thank you very much for the good score and see you soon. Kind regards from Porto Cristo. S. Sureda Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brian J wrote a review Oct 2022
12 contributions20 helpful votes
Another relaxing stay at The Felip. Lovely seaview from well appointed room. comfortable bed. Extra special thanks to the lovely and always helpful Mariene on reception. Looking forward to returning.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from THB FELIP Dirección, Director General at THB Felip
Responded 28 Oct 2022
Dear customer, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at THB Felip with us. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay and that our services have been to your liking. Thank you very much for the good score and see you soon. Kind regards from Porto Cristo. S. Sureda. Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
1sunnydays wrote a review Oct 2022
Warwickshire, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
Just returned from a week’s stay at the THB Felip. We had an amazing time at this special hotel. The location is superb , overlooking the sea and a very short walk to the harbour . It’s a very relaxing environment with great staff , great food and spotlessly clean . Good bus links for exploring the East coast / Palma . Porto Cristo is a quiet resort but if you want something more lively you can jump on the bus to Cala Millor or Cala Bona which is only 20 mins away. The caves are a leisurely 10 min walk . Top tip, stay in the main building and pay the extra for a sea view , it’s stunning . Thank you THB Felip for all of your hard work and making this a great holiday for us .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from THB FELIP Dirección, Director General at THB Felip
Responded 28 Oct 2022
Dear customer, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at THB Felip with us. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay and that our facilities, services and gastronomic offer have been to your liking. Thank you very much for the good score and see you soon. Kind regards from Porto Cristo. S. Sureda. Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
World traveller wrote a review Oct 2022
Toronto, Canada57 contributions65 helpful votes
Can’t recommend enough! The room overlooking the sea was lovely to spend time on the balcony. Room was very comfortable and Bed was great. Excellent bathroom. The food for breakfast and dinner was superb. Really enjoyed the quality and the choices were plentiful. Also the dining room on the terrace overlooking the sea was heavenly! Best of all the staff were all amazing. Special thanks to Sara on reception for putting my travel plans together. And also all the service team in the restaurant who helped with my allergies. Will definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from THB FELIP Dirección, Director General at THB Felip
Responded 28 Oct 2022
Dear customer, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at THB Felip with us. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay and that our facilities, services and gastronomic offer have been to your liking. Thank you very much for the good score and see you soon. Kind regards from Porto Cristo. S. Sureda. Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vintagelula wrote a review Oct 2022
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Having booked this via trip advisor for a cheap mini break we were not sure what to expect but the holiday and in particular the beautiful hotel Felip exceeded our expectations and more. It has wonderful character and charm, small enough to be personal but modern enough to have all the facilities you might expect of a 4/5* hotel - a spa, restaurant serving delicious food, dining terrace with a view over the sea. Best of all it’s adults only so you can really relax and switch off ☺️ The staff are super friendly and cannot do enough to ensure you have a lovely holiday- Jose on reception welcomed us when we arrived late in the middle of a torrential storm and had dinner and drinks ready for us. The massages are highly recommended- luxurious, relaxing and reasonable in comparison to UK spas. Porto Christo is perfect for a relaxing break with a beautiful beach on your doorstep and a selection of warm and vibrant bars along the waters edge. Even though the weather in October was mixed we still had 4/5 days of sunshine ☀️ and are going home refreshed. Definitely recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from THB FELIP Dirección, Director General at THB Felip
Responded 11 Oct 2022
Dear customer, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at THB Felip with us. We are very pleased that you had a relaxing stay and that our facilities, services and gastronomic offer have been to your liking. Thank you very much for the good score and see you soon. Kind regards from Porto Cristo. S. Sureda Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
emmar0therham wrote a review Sep 2022
Lincoln, United Kingdom76 contributions44 helpful votes
Manicured and beautifully clean hotel. Food was amazing and varied. Atmosphere was very quiet and peaceful. The staff were very polite and helpful. We had a sea view room which is a must the scenery beautiful. The room however was small but adequate with a balcony but lacked storage space. No full length hanging space to hang a dress and only two drawers. Praps don’t bring much luggage! We would however stay at hotel Felipe again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from THB FELIP Dirección, Director General at THB Felip
Responded 11 Oct 2022
Dear customer, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at THB Felip with us. We are very pleased that you had a relaxing stay and that our facilities, services and gastronomic offer have been to your liking. We take note of your suggestions to try to improve our facilities. Thank you very much for the good score and see you soon. Kind regards from Porto Cristo. S. Sureda Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MarieM886 wrote a review Sep 2022
Glasgow, United Kingdom8 contributions10 helpful votes
Just returned from a fabulous week at the THB Felip. Hotel is in an excellent location overlooking the beach and very close to the marina. They have recently pedestrianised the road in front of the hotel so it’s nice and quiet, especially in the evenings. All the staff are so hard working and accommodating, from Sara and Marien on the front desk, Paco,Isabel and Salva at the bar and waiting tables and the lovely Mercedes providing freshly made cappuccinos at breakfast. We thought that the choice at breakfast and dinner was excellent and the quality of the food was overall very good. Bar prices very reasonable and the quality of the wines was very good value for money. We were in room 204 which had a balcony overlooking the marina and beach- excellent for people watching with a nice coffee from the bar. We will certainly return to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from THB FELIP Dirección, Director General at THB Felip
Responded 19 Sep 2022
Hello Marie, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at THB Felip with us. We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay and that our facilities, services and gastronomic offer have lived up to your expectations. Thank you very much for the good score and see you soon. S. Sureda. Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ted A wrote a review Sep 2022
Newcastle, United Kingdom8 contributions14 helpful votes
everything about this holiday was perfect. weather was superb. food at hotel was very good and always something for different tastes' the chefs who will cook you something of your choice are excellent and always cheerful. the waiting staff are always pleasant and everyone works extremely hard. our room was kept clean to the highest standard. we will come back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: in main hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from THB FELIP Dirección, Director General at THB Felip
Responded 19 Sep 2022
Hello Ted, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at THB Felip with us. We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay and that our facilities, services and gastronomic offer have lived up to your expectations. Thank you very much for the good score and see you soon. Best regards from Porto Cristo S. Sureda. Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
philip g wrote a review Sep 2022
5 contributions5 helpful votes
Excellent Hotel; location, facilities, food and last but certainly not least the staff. I would highly recommend this hotel, the rooms are very clean and well laid out with a small balcony, although we were located in a room at the rear this did not detract from its charm and provided a respite from the full sun. With direct access to the town beach and harbour with associated bars, cafes and restaurants although you may never leave the hotel, just sit on the terrace and watch the world go by and wait for dinner.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Enjoy your stay
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from THB FELIP Dirección, Director General at THB Felip
Responded 17 Sep 2022
Hello Philip, Thank you very much for the time you have taken to share your experience at THB Felip with us. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay and that our facilities, services and gastronomic offer have been to your liking. Thank you very much for the good score and see you soon. Kind regards from Porto Cristo. S. Sureda Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pinklady980 wrote a review Sep 2022
West Calder, United Kingdom66 contributions30 helpful votes
+1
Just returned from the THB Felip yesterday (14/09/22). Stayed for 7 nights with a friend for a relaxing week away and this hotel almost ticked every box. The room was adequate, had twin beds, open wardrobe, bedside tables, dressing table, fridge, tea-tray, easy chair and footstool. The bathroom had a walk in shower with glass panel, it had a rain shower head and handheld shower head, no matter how careful we were we always soaked the floor. The maid must have reported this as we returned to our room (205) to find an engineer trying to fix it on a couple of occasions. The kettle was faulty, it worked, but we had to keep the button pressed in until it boiled or it just turned itself off. The balcony had a bistro table and 2 chairs with an amazing view right across the beach and out to sea. The breakfast was fabulous, plenty of choice and champagne most mornings all included. You had to ask for hot drinks and they were made for you, no automatic coffee machines. The chef would make you an omelette if you wanted one. Dinner for us was not so good, we are both vegetarian and got a bit bored with salad, bread, cheese, chips. One evening there was a nice Thai roast veg dish with rice. There was ways fresh fruit and small cakes for dessert. Never any hot desserts or even ice cream which was strange. I suppose I'd been spoiled because I'd stayed at the Rocamarina in Cala d'Or a few weeks earlier and their food was fabulous, but it's a much bigger hotel. The Felip has a very relaxing old style feel to it and was like that until a group of cyclists checked in and the atmosphere changed, they all arrived for dinner at the same time (7:30pm) like a swarm of locusts, the chef/staff struggled to serve everyone drinks, replenish food and clear tables, that was not a great experience. The staff are on the whole very friendly and efficient although on a couple of occasions we had finished our meal before we were served drinks and I had to go looking for a waiter. There is no water provided, so you register a card with reception and then charge all drinks to this and pay at the end of your stay. The beach across the road was wonderful, we enjoyed going there everyday as the pool at the Felip is tiny. We also visited the caves of drach, a must! We went on the Ting Ting Train, a bumpy ride around the resort for €5. It's no longer cheap visiting this part of Majorca, lunch was generally around €30 for 2 soft drinks and a toasted sandwich with chips or pasta or salad so bring plenty spending money! I would definitely consider returning to Porto Cristo. Another tip ~ if you have an early pick up on your return home ask for some fruit or a pastry for breakfast. Most hotels pack you a small snack in a bag but we received nothing at all. We had been promised a coffee and crossiant/fruit before leaving for our coach, but this did not appear which was very disappointing and left us feeling a bit flat. They must know when people are due to check out and if a small bag with a small bottle of water and piece of fruit/muffin had been waiting when we handed back our keycards it would have been a really nice touch as many other hotels do this. Well done if you got to the end of this review! 👏
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from THB FELIP Dirección, Director General at THB Felip
Responded 17 Sep 2022
Dear customer, Thank you very much for the time you have taken to share your experience at THB Felip with us. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay overall. We take note of your suggestions to improve our services. Thank you very much for the good score and see you soon. Kind regards from Porto Cristo. S. Sureda Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$45 - US$85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
thb felip porto cristo, thb felip hotel porto cristo
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaPorto Cristo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THB FELIP - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Porto Cristo, Spain)

Frequently Asked Questions about THB Felip
Which popular attractions are close to THB Felip?
Nearby attractions include Caminito (0.06 km), Típic (0.1 km), and Port De Manacor (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at THB Felip?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at THB Felip?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at THB Felip?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at THB Felip?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to THB Felip?
Conveniently located restaurants include Roland Restaurant, Tr3nta-1, and Quince Restaurante & Cantina.
Are there opportunities to exercise at THB Felip?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at THB Felip?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to THB Felip?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Closos de can Gaià (15.6 km) and Es Claper des Gegants (15.4 km).
Does THB Felip have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.