We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.
Calle Cristofor Colom 5, 07670 Portocolom, Majorca Spain
View all 8 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (3)


#4 of 7 Speciality lodging in Portocolom
The Hostel HPC Portocolom is located in one of the largest natural harbours in Mallorca, about 60 km from Palma de Mallorca. It´s today one of the most charming places on the island. With perfect weather and a picturesque setting, the Hostal HPC Portocolom offers the best service with bed&breakfast and facilities where you can enjoy a peaceful and relaxing holiday or simply of a short break to visit this charming fishing village or practice adventure sports. The hostel has 14 fully equipped rooms and a delightful restaurant by the sea. Admire the unique sunrise from the terrace of our restaurant. Centric place, wifi, tv and rooms with all the facilities.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Express check-in / check-out
Bar / lounge
Wine / champagne
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German, Italian


Full view
58Somewhat walkable
Grade: 58 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
1Attractionwithin 0.5 km
67Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 16
  • 21
  • 16
  • 7
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Natasha wrote a review Sep 2017
Swanland, United Kingdom2333 contributions151 helpful votes
Me and my partner stayed here for 4 nights at the beginning of August as the hotel we were supposed to stay at cancelled our booking. (This place turned out to be half the price too!) There is no official reception area, you check in at a small desk behind the reception area. We were taken to our room, which was in a building across the road and up a flight of stairs. The room has air con which is a big plus. The room was clean and we had two single beds close together. The breakfast selection was very basic, and included the usual cheese, pastries etc. You could also order a cooked breakfast which we did. We got 2 eggs, 2 sausages and tomatoes (which is not everything that was listed on the card) We used the restaurant on two separate occasions for dinner, both times the food was amazing and well presented. If I remember correctly, if you are staying at the Hostal, you get a 15% discount on your meal. We also used the cocktail bar upstairs which I have left a separate review for. We were allowed to leave our luggage locked away in the Hostal building for the day as our airport transfer was quite late in the day. I would like to say thank you again to the staff member who ordered us a taxi on our departure. (We waited over an hour for our airport transfer which never arrived) We would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
julie a wrote a review Sep 2016
Stoke Poges, United Kingdom47 contributions9 helpful votes
We have often enjoyed a lovely meal here sitting by the Mediterranean with good food and atmosphere. this visit was to enjoy cocktails on the upper terrace with beautiful views and listen to a talented singer/songwriter/musician Adam Guerrero while sipping on our delicious cocktails served by the bubbling young ladies who add to the atmosphere. A lovely addition to the staff is Amy. A must visit for a truly memorable evening !
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
Eduardo C wrote a review Aug 2016
1 contribution
This Hostel is in the prime-place in Portocolom, in the main street by the harbour. The street has a great ambiance, mostly because of the HPC restaurant and bar, both with unique characteristics compared with what is around. The restaurant is one of the busiest (or the most busiest) in town, which denotes its quality, both on the food and service. Hostel guests have a 15% discount which is an encouragement for having nice meals at a more reasonable price. The hostel provides a great and complete buffet breakfast with also warm options (bacon & eggs, etc...). The rooms are located in a separate building in the street behind the restaurant, but there is any problems about it. They are clean, spacious, and equipped with AC. The towels are changed and the room is cleaned every day. The most impressive characteristic of the Hostel is the staff and management. They made us feel welcome since the first to the last minute, being very polite, attentive and helpful. This is for sure a great experience for someone looking for comfort when visiting this region.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
BrunoSwiss wrote a review Aug 2014
Lausanne, Switzerland40 contributions20 helpful votes
The price is the only good experience The bed was unconfortable and the room needs to be cleaned better Breakfast without choice and frozen cheese and ham..... The receiption manager forgot to smile during 2 days...
Read more
Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from DptComunicacion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hostal Portocolom
Responded 29 Aug 2014
Buenos días, Le agradecemos que haya tomado su tiempo en dejarnos unos comentarios sobre el hostal, lamentamos que haya tenido estos pequeños inconvenientes que intentaremos solucionar lo más pronto posible. En cuanto a la limpieza, a diario tenemos una persona que se encarga de esta tarea, hablaremos directamente con ella para comentarle su opinión con el objetivo de que no se vuelva a repetir. Le aconsejamos que vuelva de nuevo a nuestro hostal en otra ocasión. Un saludo,
Read more
Rachel M wrote a review Jul 2014
Nottingham, United Kingdom32 contributions5 helpful votes
We had a lovely evening here by virtue of the candlelit and nicely laid tables, the music drifting from upstairs and looking out on the harbour. I really felt however that this place is over priced (€50 a head) given that my calamari was chewy, my tortellini was thick and under filled and every course they brought one dish then had to wait for 5 minutes for the other! I wouldn't go back and would try out one of the many other options! Sent from my iPhone
Read more
Date of stay: July 2014Trip type: Travelled with friends
Response from DptComunicacion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hostal Portocolom
Responded 21 Jul 2014
Muchas gracias por su opinión, trasladaremos sus comentarios a nuestro equipo de cocina. Lamentamos que haya tenido esta mala experiencia con el servicio, se trató de un problema puntual. Le esperamos de nuevo en nuestro restaurante. Un saludo,
Read more
US$71 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaPortocolom
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hostal Portocolom
Which popular attractions are close to Hostal Portocolom?
Nearby attractions include Sporting Club Fidel (0.01 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hostal Portocolom?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hostal Portocolom?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a view of a nearby landmark.
What food & drink options are available at Hostal Portocolom?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hostal Portocolom?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sa Llotja, Restaurante Colón, and Vora Mar.
Does Hostal Portocolom have airport transportation?
Yes, Hostal Portocolom offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Hostal Portocolom?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hostal Portocolom?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hostal Portocolom?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Es Forti (6.3 km) and Closos de can Gaià (1.5 km).
Does Hostal Portocolom have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.