We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

JS Portocolom Suites

Calle Orada s/n, 07670 Portocolom, Majorca Spain
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (77)
Pool & Beach (10)
Room & Suite (8)


#4 of 6 hotels in Portocolom
Hotel JS Portocolom Suites offers complete installations renovated in 2021. Situated in the centre of Porto Colom, and just a few metres from the coast, from its terraces a picturesque view of the natural port. JS Portocolom Suites offers an extensive area for relaxation where you can enjoy the large swimming pool surrounded by gardens, multifuntional court and children's area. This complex is situated in the city centre of Porto Colom. There are countless shops, restaurants, bars conveniently located within metres of the hotel. It is just a short 500-metre walk to the beach and the nearest golf course is just 4 km away. Palma de Mallorca is roughly 70 minutes away and the transfer time to the airport takes around 75 minutes. The hotel boasts its own freshwater pool with sun loungers, parasols and a pool bar.
Read more
Property amenities
Street parking
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Children's playground
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Shallow end in pool
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Water park
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Separate living room
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Sofa bed
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Catalan, German


Full view
64Somewhat walkable
Grade: 64 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
3Attractionswithin 0.5 km
57Reviews0Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 40
  • 5
  • 7
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jadwigalipa wrote a review 2 Jan
Island of Malta, Malta3 contributions1 helpful vote
They had an offer for dinner at the buffet so we decided to stay as there weren’t many places around. The quality was very very poor and there weren’t many options. The fish wasn’t fresh, I couldn’t even eat it. I ended up eating cheese and nuts. Very disappointed for a four stars hotel. Buffet at breakfast was better however things were getting used and not restocked. Bedding was poor. Shower was worse than poor - hot/cold coming out was a challenge Couldn’t find one English speaking tv channel Poor quality soap/conditioner/shampoo. The walls are paper thin so if you are very sensitive to noise try to get a corner room, you can hear everything in the next door room and we unfortunately had partiers next door to our room. stayed only one night and didn't sleep well at all.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Response from JS Hotels, Agentur/Berater at JS Portocolom Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, we very much appreciate you posting your thoughts here following your stay at our hotel. We are very sorry to read that during your short stay with us you did not feel entirely comfortable and we offer our sincere apologies for this. Approaching reception and letting them know of the noise coming from the neighbours, another room would have been assigned to you upon availability. When visiting us again please make sure our staff is notified of your preferences. Regarding the choice of food in our restaurant, our chefs make sure to offer a balanced and varied menu on a daily basis with selected ingredients of the highest quality. We are sorry that it wasn´t to your liking. However, we are glad to read that you enjoyed the nice location of our hotel. Again, we apologize that we fell short of your expectations and very much hope you will honour us with another opportunity to serve you better in the not too distant future. Kind regards, the entire JS Hotels Team
Read more
Anneke G wrote a review Oct 2021
Utrecht Province, The Netherlands4 contributions
We loved it here. The rooms are very clean and specious. We were here with our children (2 and 4) and they also had a great time because of the playground and the footballfield. THe variety of food and very friendly staff. Absolutely loved it!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Response from JS Hotels, Agentur/Berater at JS Portocolom Suites
Responded 26 Oct 2021
Dear Anne, thank you so much for sending in such a friendly review. It´s wonderful to read you had an excellent stay with us! Our aim is to provide our guests with memorable experiences and we are delighted to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression. Please be assured that your comments about the excellent service will be shared with the entire team in order to motivate them to always deliver the best to our guests. We hope that we will be able to welcome you and your family back soon and that you will be able to enjoy a well - earned rest soon again. With best wishes, JS Hotels Team
Read more
Monica Mcsween wrote a review Oct 2021
London, United Kingdom21 contributions8 helpful votes
We just came back from JS suites in Portocolom. Portocolom is a small town with not much to see around but the local beach Cala Marcal is the most wonderful place for rest and family time. Hotel is in a good location with plenty of car park spaces, short walk to shops and beach or 2min drive. Reception ladies are fantastic and very helpful. We were given a lovely room 413 on the 4th floor with good view (sea, villas and pool area). We worried about beds being uncomfortable as we like soft to medium (we are all slim build) but they were firm with memory foam top so very very comfy. Kids slept on a sofa bed that can turn into two single beds. You can use sliding doors to separate from little ones if you need a peace and quiet or a break from them for a minute. Balcony was lovely in the evenings with beautiful sunsets. You have a little fridge in the room so you can fill up with refreshments. SPAR and Eroski only up the road. We were half board and were buying croissants, ham and cheese and some fruit from there daily for the beach or pool. Rooms cleaned daily and towels/bedding changed when needed. The downstairs areas are beautiful and clean. Plenty of beautiful tropical plans. Please don’t touch the plants and don’t let your kids swing them!! No need for this. When we 1st came they leaves were huge and magnificent (only one damaged) and by day 3-4 most of them were ripped and looked very sad. We saw a German mum enjoying a breakfast and chatting to her husband on the phone while two of her girls were swinging on the big plans. She was very surprised when told off by a member of staff that they not supposed to do that… Pool area is fantastic with plenty of comfortable loungers and two cabanas. The water in the pool is not heated so despite the air temperature being 25’C the pool was way too cold for swimming (around 16’C). Saying that kids didn’t mind it and we’re going in and out but after 10-15min they were cold with blue lips. Kids pool is even colder. Maybe in the summer when is hotter and evenings are also warmer the pool is more comfortable. We visited the local beach few times and the sea was amazing. Crystal clear water, warm around 21-22’C, beautiful sand, loungers and umbrellas (€14 per day). Plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from. You can take towels from reception but you need to pay a deposit of €10 per towel and €2.50 if you want to change it for a clean one. By the pool we met Bruno who has an outstanding customer service and his understanding of customer needs is excellent. Not sure if he is a service or hotel manager but he certainly should be if he is not. Everywhere he went to the service was great and everyone had what they needed without asking for it. He was always busy making sure all guests are happy and looked after. The restaurant needs more people during breakfast and dinner or delegated people for setting up tables and being at the till. The waitresses are super friendly and working hard but the service is a bit unorganised. Definitely management is needed there. Chefs are all amazing too, the young female chef was always topping up dishes and she was very helpful if we needed something specific. We loved pancake lady chef too at breakfast - she made us smile every morning. There isn’t any evening entertainment so the kids were a bit bored. The hotel is a lovely, modern and clean place to stay. The food selection is great and something for everyone to choose from. Rooms are comfortable, staff friendly and inviting. We had a wonderful break and despite always going on luxurious 5* holidays this was a fun and great holiday that we will remember. Enjoy! Note to the management: *The only thing that wasn’t cleaned for the whole stay in our room was the balcony doors. Glass cleaner and a quick wipe would of made our morning view that a bit better. *Please put a note near the big plants or on the tables near by about “not touching plants” - something like you did for saving water and bedding in the room. *Trimming hedge for two days by the pool during 9-4pm using a petrol operated and noisy tool is just not acceptable. This should be done at the end of the day 5-7pm across few days so the guests are not disturbed. We were forced to leave as the smell and noice wasn’t very relaxing. *consider employing a service manager who can daily brief your staff and delegate the jobs for a smooth service and a bartender who could be entertaining guests in the evening in the lobby bar. * Kids disco for 30-60min would be a great way to start evening entertainment. Maybe movie nights at the lovely lobby bar? Bar tender is also needed as you missing an opportunity in there. Thank you for having us. We had a wonderful time and were looked after by all your staff at Portocolom. They are all superstars! Special thanks to Bruno! Kids kept some of the balloons you gave us and playing with them at home in London (balloons from Mallorca called Amigo and Amiga haha).
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from JS Hotels, Agentur/Berater at JS Portocolom Suites
Responded 26 Oct 2021
Dear Monica, wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your trust in us. We are very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. Please be assured that your comments about the excellent service will be shared with the entire team - especially with Bruno- in order to motivate them to always deliver the best to our guests. How great to receive all these suggestions of improvement from you. It helps us to know in which areas we have to continue working on. Thank you very much indeed. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Best wishes, the entire JS Hotels Team
Read more
Mark H wrote a review Oct 2021
3 contributions
So the hotel was absolutely fantastic!! Everything you need, I couldn’t believe how clean the suites were. Paula was absolutely fantastic!! She really made our stay that 1 step better, nothing was a problem for her, she was keen to help us with anything and everything I honestly could not praise her enough she was OUTSTANDING! The pool area with the little bar was really nice and clean, lovely and secluded and really relaxing and comfortable loungers. Everything you could want from a relaxing holiday it was just that! The only downside is that the hotel is quite far away from main markets and shops etc but we got a taxi if needed or you could hire a car which they arrange for you at reception. We read reviews about the food in the hotel restaurant but we were amazed at the quantity and variety of food, the only complaint would be that the lady cooking the eggs and pancakes she really didn’t know how to cook a fried egg they were very snotty but there is so much choice from cereal to pastries to toast and the usual bacon and sausages etc. The supermarket is really close it’s a lovely 5-10 minute walk from the hotel and has everything you could need. In all the holiday was great! The little bits I’ve mentioned didn’t bother me as they are personal preference but the only thing that bothered me was the price to hire the safe in the room was nearly 30 euros for the week which I feel they need to include in the room. 10/10 and the highlight really was Paula she was fantastic even recommended a restaurant for us to go and have a meal, arranged a taxi and phoned ahead to the restaurant to book us a table as they were full but she got us in on a table! She’s should be managing the hotel because the manager doesn’t even come close to the quality of standards that Paula was operating. Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Hire a car if you’re wanting to go into Palma and alcudia etc and don’t order the fried eggs...
See more room tips
Response from JS Hotels, Agentur/Berater at JS Portocolom Suites
Responded 5 Oct 2021
Dear Guest, before anything else, we would like to thank you not only for choosing our hotel for your holiday but also for taking the time to share your kind review with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our excellent service and that the suite was according to your likings. We are also pleased to know that our high standards of hygiene and cleanliness met your expectations. Please be assured that your comments about the excellent service will be shared with the entire team - especially with Paula-in order to motivate them to always deliver the best to our guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Kind regards from the entire JS Hotels Team
Read more
lavmondo wrote a review Sep 2021
Rotherham, United Kingdom39 contributions49 helpful votes
Had a lovely week at this hotel recently been refurbished and everything is spotless. The staff are friendly and always offer a smile, Paula on reception is great and very helpful. The it’s a very quiet resort Probably the smallest I’ve been to on the island but was exactly what we wanted just a quiet week away. I’d definitely come back….if I had to be critical and this is very minor issue the coffee machine at breakfast is not the best but as I say that’s if I was forced to criticise….but great hotel had a relaxing break…
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Response from JS Hotels, Agentur/Berater at JS Portocolom Suites
Responded 30 Sep 2021
Dear Guest, thank you very much for sending in your feedback following your stay with us. We are so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always refreshing to receive positive comments on the service we provide as a hotel. Your feedback will be transmitted to the relevant departments. We are sorry about the coffee, and have taken note of your comment. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best wishes, the entire JS Hotels Team
Read more
US$68 - US$255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
js es corso hotel porto colom, apartamentos es corso porto colom
JS Corso Suites
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaPortocolom
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about JS Portocolom Suites
Which popular attractions are close to JS Portocolom Suites?
Nearby attractions include S'altrebar (0.3 km), Es Cornet Lounge Bar (0.3 km), and TENC SED MUSIC BAR (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at JS Portocolom Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at JS Portocolom Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at JS Portocolom Suites?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at JS Portocolom Suites?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to JS Portocolom Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Costa, La Pizza Restaurante Portocolom, and ThaiColom.
Are there opportunities to exercise at JS Portocolom Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does JS Portocolom Suites have airport transportation?
Yes, JS Portocolom Suites offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at JS Portocolom Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to JS Portocolom Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Es Forti (5.7 km) and Closos de can Gaià (1.3 km).
Does JS Portocolom Suites have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.