We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Cala Ferrera Cala Ferrera, 07669 Cala d'Or, Majorca Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!EXTRA 10% OFF
Booking.com
Barcelo.com
US$92
View deal
Hotels.com
ExpediaUS$92
eDreams
Agoda.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (269)
Room & Suite (57)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 02/08/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Barceló Aguamarina
Updated 02/08/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#20 of 45 hotels in Cala d'Or
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Barcelo Ponent Playa their hotel of choice when visiting Cala d'Or. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

While staying at Barcelo Ponent Playa Hotel, visitors can check out Es Forti (0.9 mi) and Rancho Jaume (2.6 mi), some of Cala d'Or's top attractions.

The rooms offer a flat screen TV and a desk, and getting online is possible, as free internet access is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Barcelo Ponent Playa features 24 hour front desk. In addition, as a valued Barcelo Ponent Playa Hotel guest, you can enjoy a pool and breakfast that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to parking.

While in Cala d'Or, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Barcelo Ponent Playa Hotel, including Restaurant Diferent (0.6 mi), Ca'n Trompe (0.7 mi), and Yacht Club Cala d'Or (1.0 mi).

At Barcelo Ponent Playa, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Cala d'Or.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness classes
Free breakfast
Game room
Aerobics
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 3 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:EXTRA 10% OFF
242Reviews35Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 141
  • 46
  • 23
  • 17
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Natasha wrote a review 23 Sep
2 contributions2 helpful votes
I'll start my review by saying I am a very fussy customer. The Barcelo really exceeded my expectations, I've stayed in Cala d'Or over 15 times in my life and this goes down as one of my favourite visits. The reviews were mixed so I was a bit concerned l, however I didn't need to be. This hotel is brilliant, the location, the staff, the food, the drink. All very good. The drinks are bottled, cocktails are made with fresh ingredients and nothing is too much trouble for the staff. I read reviews before that the staff were rude, but I didn't experience this once. The location is incredible, you are literally on the beach. Any closer you'd be in the water! The rooms were modern and lovely and clean and we had a beautiful view over the bay. It was my birthday during my stay and the staff even presented me with a birthday cake which was a fantastic touch. The cherry on top of the cake was that management kindly allowed us to use the all inclusive facilities until our coach picked us up at 5.30pm which was brilliant as it meant we didn't have to find a restaurant outside of the hotel. They provided a room for our bags and showers and towels which means we could enjoy the day round the pool and get ready for the airport! My only criticism (and this isn't something that bothers me) is that the pool by the sea is very cold. I don't personally mind, however I heard others moaning about this. Well done to the staff and management, this was a fantastic stay and we will most definitely be returning!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Barceló Aguamarina
Responded today
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your feedback. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay and appreciated the efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests by offering tasty international and local dishes. We are also glad that you appreciated the fantastic views our hotel offers. Thank you once again. Best regards, Nina Elias, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tia C wrote a review Aug 2022
9 contributions11 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
There is a lot to like about this hotel, fantastic location right beside beautiful Cala Ferrara, newly renovated, nice public areas and a very hardworking staff team. We had a lovely holiday and felt it represented good value for whaf we paid. We were allocated lovely rooms on the 6th floor with pool and sea views although we hardly spent any time in the room. The beds were very comfortable and I though the temperature was perfect in spite of it being very hot outside. The bathroom is spacious and well set up. There are two pools, a small pool overlooking the beach and the larger family pool. There seemed to be enough sunbeds but more sun unbrellas were required at the family pool as it got very hot up there due to all the hard surfaces. Food was pretty good, very good in the buffet and hit and miss in Magical. The a la carte breakfast offering was terrible but fine if you stuck to the buffet. We enjoyed the entertainment especiall the yoga with Mar, well worth doing and the aqua aerobics and aqua spin with Veronica, such fun. The little one in our group loved the kids club and mini disco so thanks to all. Drinks are fine, we had all inclusive plus which gave us access to more branded drinks which was nice. Cocktails were freshly made, none of your prepacked ru bish here Staff worked very hard and were very friendly and accommodating, especially in reception and at the family pool bar which is a lovely place to have a late afternoon drink, but beware it closes at 6. . This hotel isn't perfrct though and still has some teething issues. Plumbing is an issue with many of the public toilets out of commission and toilets in the sports bar not flushing properly. There are 6 lovrly fully functioning toilets in reception though but we mainly went back to our room. IThere are issues with the availability of pool towels more due to timing issues really. I cant understand why each guest isnt given a pool towel at check in and are advised to swop dirty for clean. If is great that the pool area is patrolled and that non residants are removed but i think all guests should wear a colour coded band based on their board status, it would avoid the need to take room numbers at reception too. The hotel manager wasn't a presence in public areas at all as far as I could see. I think he or she could do with making their presence felt especially in the magical restaurant and around the pool area. I would have liked to have seen hand sanitizer at the buffet. I gave a 5 rating based on my perception of the quality/value ratio and the fact that the negatives can be quite easily resolved. All in all we had a lovely stay, thanks everyone.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Barceló Aguamarina
Responded 14 Aug 2022
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at the Barceló Aguamarina. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and agree with you that our attentive staff play a key role in the overall experience of our guests. The whole team works very hard to ensure that we provide a high quality service and a different and memorable experience. We would like to thank you for highlighting the comfort of our beds; at Barceló we understand that a comfortable and satisfying night's sleep is a priority for our guests, which is why we take great care in choosing the mattresses for our beds. We are also delighted that you were able to make the most of your time at the pool. I assure you that we will take your comments very seriously as they help us to improve on a daily basis. We also appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets, as our team of chefs continually strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international dishes to please all palates, across all services. However, we regret the perception of the a la carte breakfast offer, we do our best to ensure that our guests can enjoy an enriching dining experience, in an unrivalled setting and with excellent service. Our kitchen team will continue to work hard to surprise you on your next visit. We appreciate your kind words about our entertainment team. They work tirelessly every day to entertain our guests during their stay with us, we will be sure to pass on your compliments and we are sure they will be delighted to know that their efforts have been appreciated by you. Thank you very much for your compliments towards our team, who continually work to ensure excellent care for our guests. We will pass on your comments to all of them and we are sure they will be delighted to know that their efforts have been rewarded with recognition for a job well done. We are also happy to know that you found our hotel in a convenient location for your visit to Cala d'Or. On the other hand, we would like to inform you that all guests wear different bracelets depending on the type of board booked, but even so, it is important for us to know the room number for several reasons. We would like to point out that our management team is present in the public areas of the hotel in the services and areas of greatest affluence at the disposal of the client for whatever he/she may need. We are pleased to know that we have managed to exceed your expectations in the service provided and we will not hesitate to pass on your comments to the members of the team you mentioned personally. Once again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read it and we hope you will visit us again soon. Nina Elias, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dave F wrote a review 21 Sep
Shotton, United Kingdom165 contributions107 helpful votes
Our first time going all -inclusive for years. The hotel is excellent, great facilities fabulous location. Trouble is the main food in the buffet was generally cold or luke warm. I would recommend staying here on a room only basis. Plenty of restaurants close by. Avoid the Magical Restaurant in the hotel was the food we got was appalling The free evening entertainment was varied but it was all top quailty.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Barceló Aguamarina
Responded today
Dear Dave, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your mention of our location, however, we regret that you were not entirely satisfied with your dining experience. Please do not hesitate to share any suggestions you may have, we value all feedback and are constantly reviewing ways to improve our offerings. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Nina Elias, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
claudia wrote a review 21 Sep
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Lovely hotel and friendly staff. Affordable, Clean, great location to bars restaurants and a stunning beach. good all inclusive drinks. A huge Thank you to Veronica working at the bar for being so welcoming and kind.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Barceló Aguamarina
Responded today
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and appreciated our high standards. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests and we are glad that our location was ideal for you. . The entire team look forward to welcoming you back for a future visit. Kind regards, Nina Elias, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jackie130764 wrote a review 21 Sep
Harlow, United Kingdom19 contributions7 helpful votes
I have always booked direct with Barcelo and by doing so you will get the best prices compared to package holidays . On arrival we was pleasantly surprised to be given a sea view room . The rooms are very nice , new and modern , a huge comfortable bed . As we are unique level we get a complimentary mini bar which is very nice but no bottle opener or glasses , when I called reception I was told we don’t have any bottle openers , just a minor niggle . Missed not having tea/coffee in room but then on day 5 a coffee tray arrived albeit only one sachet of coffee and no milk . All inclusive guests can enjoy all meals in the magical restaurant and also get served drinks until midnight with a few upgraded brands like absolut and tanqueray . The evening service was a bit hit and miss , lunch was always excellent . The hotel is well located on the beach so was just a few steps and you can swim in the sea rather than the pool . Bolero bar in the evening was very good , Pool tacked , TV screens and excellent outside entertainment, our favourite was the Take That Tribute . The staff throughout the hotel are truly a credit to the Barceló brand , so friendly and always courteous. The wrist bands for all inclusive plus are brilliant , you can access your room using them !! I would definitely visit this hotel again . Very good value all round . My Top tip is book direct , you can always find a promo code as well . Recommend the all inclusive plus .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book all inclusive plus direct
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Barceló Aguamarina
Responded today
Dear Jackie, We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciated our strategic location. We are also delighted that you were able to make the most of your time by the pool. Moreover, we would like to thank you for highlighting the size and comfort of our beds. We understand that a satisfying night's sleep is a top priority for our guests. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on future occasions. Best regards, Nina Elias, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sally Mitchell wrote a review 21 Sep
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This location will never ever get boring it is the most beautiful little Cala we have ever found. The hotel is situated right in the cove via a few steps down to the beach. Stunning. The hotel is nicely refurbished making it hard to remember what it was like before . We wanted to change rooms and Nina was so very helpful- thank you if you read this 😊 x it made our holiday being able to look out to sea from our balcony. We were half-board the food is as you would expect for this type of holiday. Certainly something for everyone I have 2 fussy men eaters and they didn't starve!. It was always hot The staff were very friendly and helpful. The beds are very comfy and the rooms very clean This is our 5 time coming here and I am sure we will be back again Thank you x
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Barceló Aguamarina
Responded today
Dear Sallymg, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations. Our team works hard to ensure that every guest has the best experience possible, your positive feedback inspires us to continue with our efforts. It was my pleasure to serve you. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best regards, Nina Elias, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nora wrote a review 20 Sep
1 contribution
We loved the hotel, we stayed there for 8 days it was our first time in Mallorca. We absolutely loved the location. Beautiful hotel by the beach, amazing morning views with the sound of the waves. Food was lovely with a variation of dishes each day the paellas and risottos were amazing. Enjoyed having a look at the restaurant menu updates on the hotel app and activities. Magical restaurant was delicious as well. Thank you so much to Eva and all the staff at the reception so welcoming and helpful at all times. Waiters and waitresses were very kind and friendly special thank you to Billy. Congratulations to the animation team for there diary commitments we had so much fun with there daily activities. Special thank you to Cristian, Vero, Federica and Paula for all your positive contagious energy! Love Nora & Ruben 💗
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Justin J wrote a review 20 Sep
Styal, United Kingdom195 contributions77 helpful votes
We stayed in September, refurb looked pretty good - air con which is a must to be able to sleep for me and the rooms were cleaned on a daily basis. Lifts were hard to catch, it's a big old building to be served by three lifts and they aren't the biggest. Reception were really helpful, i can't remember the ladies name who checked us in but very bubbly reddish spiked hair, but she was lovely, checked us in and explained where everything was which is quite hard at first to get your head round, Restaurant on this level, also food on this level, main poor on that level etc Room was tidy, granted not massive amount of hanging space but we just tripled up on t-shirts on hangers and used the suitcases to put worn clothes into so hardly minute, fridge was a handy size to keep drink cool - we were staying opposite where the evening entertainment was being held and it actually was a prime viewing spot when the acts were good and if they weren't so good then you couldn't hear much inside the room with the door closed Drinks, you can get these at any of the bars if all inclusive, they will serve you branded drinks if you ask and the cocktail menu also on the inc section was pretty damned tempting, never knew so much sugar went into a Mojito Food - always something there for me to eat, other half a little more fussy but no real issues, on two occasions there was no bacon cooked at the time i was there for breakfast and everyone knows it's a british pastime to have a cooked breakfast 7 days a week which you'd never do at home and get bacon, only to complain it's not the same as it is at home, seriously though, the choices were wide and varied BUT and this was something that was raised by a few people we spoke with, getting a drink with you lunch or evening meal was at times tortuous, many were having to track down a waiter/ress to ask for a drink and if only you could clone Juan, he walked with a purpose, opened drinks as he walked to your table and was often seen cajoling the other staff to erm, pull their fingers out (mostly the younger ones) it is a real frustration, people were getting quite agitated and on one occasion i had to ask a waitress to go to a table as the woman sat there was about to explode. Whether some system can be instigated where you give your room number as you enter the restaurant (you do already) and also your drinks order and then you go to the counter, pick up the order and find a table. Anyway, food was perfectly fine and it always amazes me how they cater for such a wide range of customers and you'd be really mean spirited if you can't see past that We aren't sun worshippers so we were up and off in the car most days so can't comment about the number and location of loungers, my second concern if we do indeed return is with the opening of the second phase above the sports bar then can it cope, we have a hotel on the sea front, the lovely noise of the sea as you relax after you've eaten, but the downstairs bar only has 4 tables, yes there is the restaurant section down there also, but you are potentially losing your only relaxation area by offering no facilities, we ate early so were back down for 6 for a drink before food, people were coming down for a drink just after us and having to sit on loungers - i have no idea how the entertainment would then impact on the tranquillity but a few extra tables and some lighting would help All in all, we were perfectly happy, would we stay again? I would think so, my better halfs birthday in July and it seems as though we are looking at staying again, but, relaxing night area is missing, restaurant has it's issues with drinks being served in time and was mentioned to us by at least four or five couple we spoke to and there were plenty of grumpy diners or menfolk left to look after the table whilst their other halves are picking food out, it also slows down turnover in the restaurant
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Stevo T wrote a review 18 Sep
1 contribution
We spent 4 days at the Aguamarina and were hugely disappointed. This hotel does not live up to the Barceló brand. certain areas have been refurbished but the building lacks style , the balcony to our room was very small and basic. If you are thinking of booking the biggest let down is that the restaurant is on the second floor so there is no outside space to sit and eat which makes the already busy canteen feel even worse, it was particularly hot last week but there was no air conditioning and it was honestly sweltering in there. The outside pool area is strange with most sun beds feeling like they are just plonked alongside the pool. Annoyingly everyone went down early around 7.30am and secured beds , which the hotel did nothing about so most days we ended up paying for sun beds on the beach. 14 euros a day for 2 beds. There is a little beach bar the opposite side of the hotel where we ended up eating evening meal as the buffet was so busy and hot. This was honestly the best part of the holiday. We were half board however still had to wear a chavvy wrist band and invariably the bar staff tried to give you cheap drinks and in plastic pint glasses when you were clearly paying for your drinks in the evening around the bar area. The pool bar area is in need of attention , the pool showers are right in front of the bar and the tiles are wet and damaged leading down to the beach. The beach and cove are lovely and the water is safe and shallow for children.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
DundeeSunlover wrote a review 17 Sep
Dundee, United Kingdom63 contributions37 helpful votes
I booked this particular hotel as we are huge Barceló fans having visited the Tenerife hotels over 8 times. This Barceló hotel however is poorly run. My suggestion would be to get the manager of the Barceló Santiago to run it for a few months to show them how it should operate. Before arriving I emailed twice for a room request and received no reply, which should have set warning bells. On arrival I was greeted by the wonderful Eva (short dark reddish hair) who allocated a room in an area I had requested. However, later that night it was clear that the air con was not working. I logged this on the app and the technician arrived. He did some work and said he would come back. By this time it was 11pm and we had been up since 4am that morning travelling and we were tired. He came back and it was still not working and that it could not be fixed and would require an external engineer to fix (something about a heat pump) and that we should move rooms, and that he would tell reception about this. It was rather like the car blower on but without the air conditioning. We did not sleep that night due to the heat, despite being exhausted. The next morning there was a note through our door to come to reception, we assumed this was about moving room. We had the misfortune to get Belinda on reception who told us that we did not pay the room tax. We had to explain that we did, paid in cash and got no receipt. We were annoyed at being accused of this. We then said about the air con. She said she would talk to her boss who came in at 9am, we explained it needed an external engineer. We then went back to reception, she had not talked to her boss. She seemed annoyed at this inconvenience. We then had to go back to reception later and then told us the only room she could give was at the back of the hotel (no sea view that we had). By this time I had spent what seemed to be my whole morning back and forward to reception and getting nowhere. I should also say that reception was very hot and I felt frazzled. I asked for the manger, but that was a no. Due to this, I emailed the hotel manager with the complaint and the circumstances. I got no reply that day (the whole week I as there did not get a response to my email). So, I had to go back to the very uncaring Belinda who eventually gave me keys to another room. Guess what, the air con wasn’t working in that room either! She did not seem to understand the issue at all and was abrupt and it was clear she thought we were an inconvenience. By this time it was early evening so we decided that due to the attitude and that the hotel could not care less, we would try a battle it out. The next day, my bathroom flooded. It was like faulty towers, back and forward to reception. By day 4 my asthma was very and and was constantly sneezing. I then noticed that the room as covered in mould and mildew all up the walls and all over the room even behind the TV it was thick mould. No doubt because of no air con. By this time we were thinking of trying to get a flight home we were so unhappy at the heat and living in a mouldy room (keep in mind the hotel was fully renovated only few months ago). Fortunately I gave the hotel one more chance and spoke to Eva who checked me in. On seeing the photographs she showed someone else and I was instantly moved to a room upstairs with air con! Whilst I was pleased to move, it took 4 trips back and forward packing up and moving as we had stacked the fridge and had out own travel kettle with us. I would also say the food was very poor in comparison with other Barceló hotels where the food is always superb it was very weird, they had mean and fish each night, no rice, and no vegetables. So all you could have it meat, fish and chips or potatoes, really odd. They did however have cauliflower, green beans and rice at the breakfast buffet!! Weirdest food I have come across. It was hard work trying to get a rink at dinner and you had to wait to fin the one waitress in our area. Then try and explain what a bottle of wine is. they did not understand the word bottle and would bring a glass. Th e table was rarely cleared when at the table so we quickly learnt that after our starter, we would leave our finished plate on a table that had been vacated as we did not wish to do what others did and eat a 3 course meal with dirty dishes stacked around us. There were so few staff, it was shocking. again I go back to the Barcelo Santiago when plates are cleared straight away after each course, you are directed to a table and drinks are taken as soon as you sit down. Again they could learn from this hotel of how a hotel should be run. I asked to the room bill (as we were only half board the day before we went given that this hotel was like faulty towers. The receptionist could not print it off and I spent half an hour for her trying to sort it out. I then asked for each item to be written down. There was an item that had been charged we did not have. She said should would take it off. We then went back later that day to pay, same thing. Big confusion and we had been charged for a coke. I explained we did not drink coke and she could see that on the slip that was signed it was only wine no coke. This receptionist said she would speak to the restaurant and come back later. I told her I was not coming back for a third time that she could see we did not have coke, it was not signed for, only the wine! She agreed to take it off. We decided to have more drinks in the hotel was it was more hassle than it was worth. We saw no managers in all our time at the hotel, could not get to speak to one and no response to our email of complaint to the hotel about the issue when in the hotel. This, believe it or not, is an abbreviated version and there were other major issues too. So in short, would I return, the answer is NO. Would I recommend the hotel NO. This hotel is a disgrace to the Barceló brand and I am considering writing to the head office.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$101 - US$210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
barcelo ponent playa hotel cala ferrera, barcelo hotel ponent playa, barcelo cala d or
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Barcelo Ponent Playa
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCala d'Or
NUMBER OF ROOMS
417
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Barceló Aguamarina
Which popular attractions are close to Barceló Aguamarina?
Nearby attractions include Decades (0.4 km), Cala Esmeralda Beach (0.3 km), and Eden Paradise (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Barceló Aguamarina?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Barceló Aguamarina?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Barceló Aguamarina?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Barceló Aguamarina?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurante Cala Ferrera Bar Maria, Tipy Tapa, and Tapas Y Mas.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Barceló Aguamarina?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a sauna, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Barceló Aguamarina have airport transportation?
Yes, Barceló Aguamarina offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Barceló Aguamarina?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Barceló Aguamarina offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Barceló Aguamarina?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Barceló Aguamarina?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Es Forti (1.4 km) and Closos de can Gaià (4.4 km).