We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge North

Save
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good21%
  • Average32%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“room was clean”(16 reviews)
“aberdeen barn”(4 reviews)
“gold's gym”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Facilities for Disabled Guests
Housekeeping
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
37
35
47
18
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
37
35
47
18
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanaberdeen barngold's gymovernight stayinternet connectioncontinental breakfastnon smokingflat screen tvfridge and microwavehotel roompinkyuvahospital
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Honestly, I chose to stay here because it was so cheap. We paid less than $50 for one night. We got a very nice, clean room with nice furnishings. I was actually shocked that it was so nice for what we paid. It was quiet,...More

Thank Kylewag
Response from EconoLodgeNorth, General Manager at Econo Lodge NorthResponded 3 days ago

Dear Kylewag, Thank you for taking the time to tell everyone how we are doing! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

They got rid of the carpets and upgraded to hardwood floors. The also upgraded the bathrooms and added hair driers. The breakfast isn't much, which probably is a good reason to eat out. I like the first floor rooms but sometimes you can get some...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John M
Response from EconoLodgeNorth, General Manager at Econo Lodge NorthResponded 1 week ago

Dear John M, Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have been coming to this hotel for about 1 year now they have made my stay in Charlottesville comfortable. Clean rooms soft beds and clean linen. All you could ask for at an affordable price. The location is near the highway and any food...More

Thank Rickie H
Response from EconoLodgeNorth, General Manager at Econo Lodge NorthResponded 1 week ago

Dear Rickie, We would like to thank you for taking the time to tell everyone how we are doing! Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i’ve stayed at this hotel several times, I live on the askers of town and when they are great events in town, I always choose this hotel to stay at, although I don’t always agree on the price surges on the weekends and or around...More

Thank Wrestle Shade T
Response from EconoLodgeNorth, General Manager at Econo Lodge NorthResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Wrestle Shade T, Thank you for taking the to write on Tripadvsior.com regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback. Your comments serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As we pulled up to this motel I was disappointed, it looked like the sort of place you see on tv where they carry out drug busts. We were somewhat nervous but it was okay. Room was clean and bed was comfortable and the bathroom...More

Thank Theresa R
Response from EconoLodgeNorth, General Manager at Econo Lodge NorthResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Theresa R, Thank you for taking the time to write on Tripadvisor.com regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations and that you felt the way you did....More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Charlottesville
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Charlottesville
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Charlottesville
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Luann L
19 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Claudia B | Reviewed this property |
I think they are pet friendly...look their number up in Charlottesville yellow pages on line...and I do believe they took either an AARP or AAA for discounts...
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Book ahead of time ."
Read review
"Be aware that renovations may be incomplete in some units. Be sure to ask questions about whether restoration..."
Read review
"Although very basic, the room had everything we needed to have an enjoyable stay,"
Read review
"I like the first floor rooms"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing