We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (782)
Room & Suite (570)
Dining (179)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good19%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“beach bar”(54 reviews)
“mexican theme”(38 reviews)
“private beach”(23 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,304)
Filter reviews
816 results
Traveller rating
570
166
56
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
570
166
56
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach barmexican themeprivate beachmanager ricardothemed hoteljim lorrainepool areabeautiful hotelgarden viewhalf boardfive star hotelegg stationupgraded to a suitethe hotel managerbreakfast was amazinglarge balconysun loungers
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 816 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a week,it was fantastic. The staff were so nice and the hotel was spotless.The pool area was spacious and the mattresses on the sun loungers were very comfortable. Anyone looking for luxury,then this hotel is the one.

Thank Allan S
Reviewed 4 days ago

Just arrived home after one of the best vacations in Tenerife. We normally side to book at the northern Adeje hotels however Lynne my wife found this Gem of a hotel on the Golden Mile at Las Americas. We arrived late Sunday to be met...More

Thank stevietemple999
Response from Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa CortesResponded 3 days ago

Dear stevietemple999, Thank you so much for writing such a detailed review about your stay at Europe Villa Cortés. We are happy to read that your days here were satisfactory for you and you enjoyed your room, our breakfast and the service offered by our...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just got home from villa Cortes after 11 days there and it is a very nice place to stay the staff are really friendly the rooms are very clean and well presented but not happy at having to pay for wifi this is a 5star...More

Thank er54ch57
Response from Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa CortesResponded 3 days ago

Dear er54ch57, Thank you so much for your visit to Europe Villa Cortés and for writing this review. We are happy to read that you had a good time here. We will consider your remark about wifi. We would be pleased to welcome you again....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Cortès in early May, arriving on a Saturday. First impression was that the hotel is grand, quirky and with a non-corporate South American theme, rooms are dark but interestingly furnished. All good so far. The drilling started the following week and...More

Thank Kevin H
Response from Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa CortesResponded 1 week ago

Dear Kevin, Thank you so much for your visit and for writing this review. We are sorry if you did not reach your expectations about your stay. If we do not know any issue concerned about our clients, we are not able to solve it...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second visit to Tenerife after three or four years and stayed at the same hotel. There was no one at the entrance when we reached the hotel which I found a bit odd for a 5* hotel. The reception area was found...More

1  Thank Pannalal
Response from Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa CortesResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Pannalal, Thank you so much for such a detailed review about your days at Europe Villa Cortés. Your remarks about your stay will be evaluated by the concerned departments in order to improve our product and service. We are pleased to read that you...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Tenerife
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Beachfront
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$197 - US$475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$197 - US$475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (782)
Room & Suite (570)
Dining (179)
Pool & Beach (149)
Amenities (80)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Wolvesfans
18 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Europehotels | Property representative |
Dear Wolvesfans, Thank you so much for your visit. Everyday, from 17 to 21h there is a DJ at the Chiringuito Bar, that is a great spot to see the sunset. Every wednesday there is a Live Guitar Concert at La Sirena... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
janestephens33
25 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from 64colp | Reviewed this property |
Yes the rooms are dated as shown on pictures that is the style beds are comfy and rooms are very clean but can feel dark due to the decor we are retuning in July due to location if you are looking for something more modern... More
1
Vote
Wolvesfans
25 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Norman L | Reviewed this property |
I’m not sure. However, unless you’re half board, I would dine out. Whilst I’m sure their fare is of a high standard, I have never seen the restaurant with more than a couple of people in them. Las Americas, Adeje and Los... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask for a High floor any view gives sea views however overlooking the pool is best for sunsets on your balcony"
Read review
"South West facing rooms have more sun in the balcony"
Read review
"Take a torch - rooms are so dark!"
Read review
"Every room has luxury and character."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing