We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

MedPlaya Hotel Balmoral

Save
Traveller (264)
Room & Suite (110)
Storyboard
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good41%
  • Average25%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“half board”(41 reviews)
“elderly spanish”(7 reviews)
“star hotel”(27 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
2 Star Hotel
The Hotel Balmoral is located in Benalmadena on the Costa del Sol, just 50 metres from the beach and a short distance away from the Port of Benalmadena , which is a fantastic complex of bars, shops and restaurants surrounding the marina . Nearby is also the Paloma Park which is a...
Offers from MedPlaya Hotel Balmoral
Special Offer: Complimentary bottle of wine
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Calle Albatros 1, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Hotel website
9.7 km to Malaga Airport
65 restaurants are within a 0.5 km radius
3.7 km from La Carihuela
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
89
166
94
31
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
89
166
94
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardelderly spanishstar hotelair conchanged everydayclean poolbars and restaurantsfresh fruitcleaned every daysky newslovely walkbar pricesbus stopclean hotellocation is idealminute walk to the marinarooms are basic
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

My family and I stayed in this hotel for 11 days during the month of July. It consisted of FREEZING, monotonous food. We were full board sadly and ended up eating out over 5 times during our stay. The hotel mainly cater for Spanish guests...More

Thank Holly H
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We’re staying here at moment fantastic hotel worth more than two star great location the food is lovely as a family we’re all having a brilliant time would recommend a trip to see the dolphins and the lovely marina thank you medplaya balmoral for a...More

2  Thank Debra P
Reviewed 5 days ago

we were on 7 th floor plaster falling off outside door frames patio door would,nt lock/food was awfull would never stop here again one good thing in there favour hotel staff very good the hotel reception area smelt very strong of catsMore

Thank rileyb0b
Response from Guest R, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel BalmoralResponded 3 days ago

Dear rileyb0b We appreciate all the comments made on Tripadvisor, since they help us to improve our services and facilities for our future guests. Unfortunately we can´t know exactly what was wrong with the food. As you can read in numerous reviews the choice in...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

After a lovely week at the Balmoral must say it deserves more than a two star.It's cleanliness was excellent. Food could have been warmer but there's microwaves .It's a shame there was a lot of waste by some people.Only down side we had was bathroom...More

Thank Carol T
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean hotel worth more than two stars,plenty sun beds round the pool only gripe whoever hired the entertainment artists should be fired worst entertainment i have seen in all my years of travelingMore

1  Thank Alexander F
Response from Guest R, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel BalmoralResponded 1 week ago

Dear Alexander F Thanks for sharing your comments with us on Tripadvisor. Our entertainment program is very appreciated for our guests. The evening shows are varied ( Singer, Magic shows, Flamenco, or our own MedPlaya shows... and more) but also activities during the day for...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wheelchair Access
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$67 - US$231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$67 - US$231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (264)
Room & Suite (110)
Dining (54)
Pool & Beach (45)
Amenities (28)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
l7dwn
17 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from sixtyoneBedfordshire | Reviewed this property |
No Fridge, but possible to hire one
1
Vote
Kirstysamlillyalfie
17 June 2018|
Answer
Response from l0r_ndn_k | Reviewed this property |
Yes,at 11 am.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Kirstysamlillyalfie
16 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Guest R | Property representative |
Dear Kirstysamlillyalfie, Our pool timetable is from 10.00 to 19.00h Best regards, Guest Relations MedPlaya
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"rooms 710 to 720 sea view and quiret"
Read review
"Always request what you want when booking."
Read review
"Rooms on higher floors quiter"
Read review
"Most or all rooms have sea and mountain views. Plus some lower floors have pool views"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing