We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Balmoral

Share
Traveller (308)
Room & Suite (115)
Storyboard
Overview
Hotel website
E-mail hotel
Calle Albatros 1, 29630, Benalmadena Spain See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
2 Star accommodation
Additional information
Hotel website
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (832)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveller rating
107
191
107
36
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
107
191
107
36
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board spanish pensioners star hotel air con changed everyday fresh fruit bars and restaurants sky news lovely walk bus stop rooms are basic bar prices pool area pork meal times very clean hotel taxi rank
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 467 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Staying here on 10 day tui holiday room is standard all ok Restaurant good excellent lots of choices Daytime entertainment is more than good lots of choices very good value for money no complaints at all

Thank dancingherewecome
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Well just arrived back from this hotel on Sunday 11/11. It was a lovely winters break away just before Christmas rush. The hotel was okay bar staff pleasant and friendly. Rooms clean tidy and comfortable beds. Lovely pool area plenty of places to lounge around...More

Thank Kbonner84
Response from GuestMed, Community Manager at Hotel BalmoralResponded 5 days ago

Dear Kbonner84 Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of your recent stay with us. We are very sorry indeed to read that you were disappointed with various aspects of our hotel and service, and that we were unable to resolve this...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

We loved this hotel, food was excellent, all fresh and fabulous selection of lovely salads and fresh fruit.the bedrooms were large enough. Tv a good size with usual channels . The balcony was lovely overlooking pool. Everywhere in this hotel was spotless. Even the balconies...More

Thank Sheila W
Response from GuestMed, Community Manager at Hotel BalmoralResponded 5 days ago

Dear Sheila W Thank you for choosing MedPlaya Balmoral for your holiday this time and we hope to see you next time you holiday in the Costa del Sol Kind regards Daniel Community Manager MedPlaya

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So we arrived at the hotel to be told that there was no resevation for us. We had booked 2 rooms. It was quickly sorted. This was a holiday for my Birthday, plus we was going to Gibralter to Scatter my Sisters ashes. The view...More

1  Thank Diane B
Response from Guest R, Guest Relations at Hotel BalmoralResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Diane B Thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us and for choosing our hotel for this special occasion. We are delighted to read that, very important points, such the cleanliness, service of our team and the view from your room. We would like...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice basic hotel reminds me of a UK travelodge, comes with a pool. Everywhere is clean but does need a modern touch in some places. It has small lifts so you can’t fit more than 2 people. As most of the customers were Spanish the...More

Thank charrmatthews
Response from Guest R, Guest Relations at Hotel BalmoralResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear charrmatthews Thanks for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. We have actually, 3 lifts. One of them is new and is much bigger ( panoramic lift). As you can read in numerous reviews most of our guest are english, but depending on the month , we...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wheelchair Access
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$47 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$47 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Photos
Traveller (308)
Room & Suite (115)
Dining (54)
Pool & Beach (46)
Amenities (28)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 44 nearby hotels
Las Arenas Hotel
2,397 reviews
.14 km away
Hotel Betania
363 reviews
.15 km away
El Greco
70 reviews
.41 km away
Hotel Kross Greco - Pintores
4 reviews
.41 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 813 nearby restaurants
New Friends Bar and Restaurant
185 reviews
.14 km away
Da Checco & Paola
518 reviews
.14 km away
KARMA mediterranean restaurant
124 reviews
.09 km away
Restaurant & Bar 76
761 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 185 nearby attractions
House of the B-Fashion Doll
20 reviews
1.02 km away
Castillo de Bil Bil
659 reviews
.24 km away
Selwo Marina
2,086 reviews
.41 km away
Templo Hindu
29 reviews
.39 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Christof247
18 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from GuestMed | Property representative |
Hello, We do have some channels in English on TV's. Kind regards,
0
Votes
Google Translation
Kev W
14 October 2018|
Answer
Response from GGT_traveller | Reviewed this property |
You would not want to use the pool in January, but there is a municipal indoor pool at the ice rink 12 minutes walk up towards Arroyo and there is a heated indoor pool at the Sunset beach club which I believe you can use for... More
1
Vote
Dizzi B
30 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Maria T |
Go and buy one for a tenner!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Staying on 5th floor"
dancingherewecome
2 days ago
Read review
"7th floor rooms overlooking other hotels (and not the pool) give you a great view of the beach and the..."
H8627CYemilys
9 Oct 2018
Read review
"Find another hotel."
RicRicardo
3 Oct 2018
Read review
"Views higher floors,rooms over car park lower level is a nono..Some are over kitchen & bad smell from..."
furlongajp
30 Sep 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing