We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Polynesia

Traveller (2419)
Room & Suite (506)
Pool & Beach (275)
Overview
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (2,916)
Filter reviews
2,132 results
Traveller rating
750
777
380
150
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
750
777
380
150
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach club water park the wow factor kids club uru wok shuttle bus breakfast bar junior suite thomson reps buffet restaurant evening entertainment stunning hotel chocolate fountain hotel pool main restaurant games room piano bar
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 2,132 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

The hotel itself is fantastic, Clean, modern and very impressive. It's definitely the biggest hotel I've stayed at, and finding your way around at first can be difficult. Its a really beautiful hotel and the sounds of rushing water and the birds tweeting make for...More

Thank Alys W
Reviewed 4 days ago

Booked Holiday World Premium Resort not knowing which hotel we will get. It took a while for us to find the entrance to the cluster of hotels as GPS did not mark the right address. At the entrance security guard searched frantically through a stack...More

Thank MustardSeed88
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

So you looked through the official photos and think wow this hotel looks amazing, a waterfall in the lobby as well as turtles and tropical birds. However the closer you look the more you see the neglect. Our room was dirty, mouldy in the bathroom...More

1  Thank TDMV
Response from DireccionPolynesia, Director General at Holiday PolynesiaResponded 4 days ago

Dear Customer We thank you for sending us your experience in Holiday Polynesia through this page, and although we are surprised by your comments, do not doubt that all the opinions of our clients are valued for the future. Best regards H. Polynesia

Reviewed 1 week ago

just come back from a week here and wish we were still there. the food was excellent even though i'd been worried after reading some reviews on here about the quality and the food be luke warm we never had a bad meal and the...More

1  Thank Philip S
Response from DireccionPolynesia, Director General at Holiday PolynesiaResponded 6 days ago

Dear Philip Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion about your stay at Holiday Polynesia. We love reading that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, H. Polynesia

Reviewed 1 week ago

A big fan of Benalmadena as i've been a few times with the family, Polynesia was a great week away for us. I found the location a bit on the outskirts but there was great entertainment for the kids and the adults too. I think...More

2  Thank Steve M
Response from DireccionPolynesia, Director General at Holiday PolynesiaResponded 6 days ago

Dear Steve Thank you very much for sharing your experience at our hotel through Trip Advisor. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your holidays and we would be delighted to see you again in the future. Regards H. Polynesia

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Style
Best Value
,
Spa
,
Luxury
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Best Value
,
Spa
,
Luxury
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
328
Price range
US$52 - US$290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Holiday Polynesia Benalmadena
,
Holiday Polynesia Hotel Benalmadena
Location
Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Best Value
,
Spa
,
Luxury
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
328
Price range
US$52 - US$290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Holiday Polynesia Benalmadena
,
Holiday Polynesia Hotel Benalmadena
Location
Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Photos
Traveller (2,419)
Room & Suite (506)
Pool & Beach (275)
Dining (269)
Amenities (280)
Family and Play Areas (48)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 44 nearby hotels
Holiday Palace
1,111 reviews
.15 km away
Holiday Hydros
436 reviews
.17 km away
Holiday Village
3,027 reviews
.32 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
1,840 reviews
1.21 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 812 nearby restaurants
La Cubana
420 reviews
.72 km away
Restaurante Los Marinos Jose
718 reviews
.87 km away
Sollo
259 reviews
1.20 km away
Los Marinos Paco
297 reviews
.93 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 185 nearby attractions
Castillo de Colomares
950 reviews
1.31 km away
Butterfly Park of Benalmadena
1,783 reviews
1.42 km away
Carvajal Beach
159 reviews
1.09 km away
Puerto de Malaga
5,637 reviews
1.58 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
bealfeirste1
11 November 2018|
Answer
Response from hnppaul | Reviewed this property |
I wasn't asked to pay any tourist tax either on arrival or departure, hope this helps
1
Vote
denboy2
1 November 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 564beckyv | Reviewed this property |
The water park was included and you were able to get drinks on the all inclusive if it has HW on the door. We didn’t visit the other hotels.
0
Votes
jacktarUK
30 October 2018|
Answer
Response from arlenem39 | Reviewed this property |
yes, you pay a deposit of 14 euro per towel which is refundable when you leave. You can exchange for a clean one at any point for the cost of 1 euro.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Suite with jaquzzi not worth the extra money"
stevieandsuzanne
4 weeks ago
Read review
"ask for a room over looking the pool"
danni070893
9 Oct 2018
Read review
"Ask for a higher room and quieter room"
538amyg
4 Oct 2018
Read review
"A sea of pool view would be lovely. We asked for a quiet room but was over looking the car park."
N1726LNlucyw
26 Sep 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing