We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Winchester Inn & Suites Humble/IAH/North Houston

Visit hotel website
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Winchester Inn & Suites Humble/IAH/North Houston is the best place to stay in the Northeast Houston/Humble, TX area, and is conveniently located 4 miles from Houston Intercontinental Airport (IAH). It is a clean, comfortable, and affordable lodging experience. With trained staff, the Winchester Inn & Suites Humble/IAH/North Houston provides superior service to help guests feel at home. The hotel offers excellent accommodations with complimentary amenities that provide value and quality that can not be beat.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
Getting there
George Bush Intercontinental Airport6 km
Hobby Airport34 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
107Reviews
31Photos
6Q+A
20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 60
  • 27
  • 9
  • 7
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Stayed there overnight ( 6 to 7 hours) and the checkin was awful. We booked 3 rooms non smoking months in advance and was told one of them was not available upon arrival. Yep stains on sheets in one room. Ice all over the stairs and walkway and staff could not care less to have a
Read more
I booked 3 non smoking rooms for 6 people on route to Roatan, Honduras. Our stay in this hotel was not the way to start our vacation. All 3 rooms had stains on the sheets. Yes, Stains! Burn holes in the blankets and burn marks on the bathroom counter tops. 1 of the 3 rooms was ve
Read more
This was a really nice hotel to stay in. Right next to major highways but not to much traffic. Rooms where always clean. Whatever we needed. The front office would take care of. Even if we slept in late. They would offer to come in later to clean. There was always parking and the
Read more
i was stayed two nights here.it was Beautiful hotel room.The room was very clean and well maintained.had a microwave and mini fridge. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rate was great and our experience even better.i will visit this motel again when i come back to the humble
Read more
What can I say about my recent stay here.. "Terrible". The staff is not flexible nor helpful. I stayed here with my 2 kids while in the process of waiting for house to be ready so we could move in. I had an emergency situation arise with my kids and had to go to urgent care clin
Read more
Response from WinchesterIAH_GM, General Manager at Winchester Inn & Suites Humble/IAH/North Houston
Responded 25 Jul 2017
This was a very difficult experience for our staff. You booked a room at our hotel and didn't arrive until 4 days later. We held your room each of those nights, trying to be flexible with you as you called in each day changing your arrival date. This costs us as we are holding a room for you every night, when someone else that actually needs a room could have booked it. Also we never would charge a guest $45.00 for a late check out fee. We provide and honor free late-check out up to 12:30pm. Anything later depends on availability. My housekeepers and front desk confirm that this room was also in very poor condition upon check-out, there was small garbage all over the floor, and very messy to the point we had to air out this room for 2 days. This was a mutually poor experience for both of us. We hope that things like this can be resolved better in the future. Thank you for choosing us.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosRoom & Suite
Photo provided by managementWinchester Inn & Suites Humble/IAH/North Houston
King Jacuzzi Tub/Spa Bath Suite
Photo provided by managementWinchester Inn & Suites Humble/IAH/North Houston
Guest room
Photo provided by managementWinchester Inn & Suites Humble/IAH/North Houston
Guest room
Photo provided by managementWinchester Inn & Suites Humble/IAH/North Houston
Suite
Photo provided by managementWinchester Inn & Suites Humble/IAH/North Houston
Suite
Previous
12
how close is this to Shirley Lane in Houston?
1.3 miles
0 votes
I don't see anyone mentioning the breakfast. What kind of breakfast do they have here?
Grab and go
0 votes
Show all answers
How far is this Hotel from 15400 Old Humble Road?
We are 1.8 miles away from this address.
0 votes
Is shuttle service to the airport available?
No there isn't. But you can get an uber cab there. Cost about 10 to 11 USD
1 vote
Are you more likely to end up in a Jacuzzi tub or a regular tub?
Im not sure I understand the question. If you book a jacuzzi/spa tub suite you will have a jacuzzi tub in your room. Any other room type will have a regular bathtub shower combo. Kind regards, Management
0 votes
Show all answers
Previous
12
"Avoid at all costs. Stay closer to the airport."
"We were right next to the Ice machine, but did not hear anything, even thought this is where smokers congregated."
"My tip to get a better room and experience....go elsewhere."
"We were in rm 108 was very convenient but check for the noise."
"Was unsure before going but was very pleased after check in!"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$56 - US$62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesTexasTexas Gulf CoastHumble
NUMBER OF ROOMS
31
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing