Marriott Marquis Houston
Traveller (1226)
Panorama at the Marriott Marquis Houston
360
Panoramas (24)
Marriott Marquis Houston
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#69 of 542 hotels in Houston
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Discover the seamless fusion of contemporary elegance and unparalleled hospitality at the Marriott Marquis Houston. Situated in the heart of downtown Houston, Texas, our hotel provide convenience with a modern allure. Seamlessly linked by a skywalk to the George R. Brown Convention Center, our spacious guest rooms and suites offer a haven of comfort and style. Indulge in the ultimate relaxation with a refreshing plunge in our infinity pool or drift along the world's largest Texas-shaped rooftop lazy river. Whether from these aquatic wonders or the comfort of your room, immerse yourself in sweeping park or city vistas, accompanied by a wealth of deluxe amenities designed to elevate your stay. Explore an array of culinary delights across our diverse six dining outlets, each offering a unique and flavorful journey to cater to every palate.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid public parking nearby
Paid wifi
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Hot bath
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

1777 Walker Street, Houston, TX 77010-5023
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 80 out of 100
80
Hobby Airport
14.4 km
See all flights
George Bush Intercontinental Airport
26.1 km
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,272 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Marriott Marquis Houston elicits mixed reactions, with its location near Discovery Green and the convention center being a highlight for many. While the rooftop lazy river and pool are popular, overcrowding and service lapses have been noted. Some guests commend the festive atmosphere and friendly staff, but others have experienced noise disturbances and disorganization. Room experiences vary, with issues in cleanliness and amenities being a concern, and the value proposition is often questioned due to high costs and unexpected fees.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Relaxing

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,272Review62Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 751
  • 232
  • 107
  • 85
  • 97
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
David Breisch wrote a review Nov 2021
Washington DC, District of Columbia
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The physical hotel was great: modern rooms and amenities, good restaurants and nice lobby bar. The pool and lazy river is phenomenal. The issues that I ran into related to customer service. I stayed for seven nights, and requested housekeeping to come by and freshen up the room once during my seven night stay, which I thought was reasonable during a pandemic. The front desk said that was fine but no one ever bothered coming by to do anything in the room, forcing me to go down to the front desk again to ask for fresh towels.

The second issue I encountered was that when I turned on my laptop on the first night, I signed up for complimentary basic wifi and the login screen allowed me to sign up for this for seven days (my entire stay.) When I checked out, the hotel tried to charge me for two nights of "premium" wifi, even though I never agreed to this or was even given the option to upgrade my wifi plan during my stay. The front desk as well as a manager on duty refused to offer any kind of refund for the service I did not agree to, so I guess I will have to request a chargeback on my credit card since the hotel is unwilling to correct the mistake.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Pool view rooms are fantastic!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at Marriott Marquis Houston
Responded 3 Nov 2021
Dear davidbreisch, Thank you for your detailed feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed our style, comfort, and convenience and were able to relax in our luxuriously appointed guest rooms! That said, we regret the opportunity we missed with the housekeeping service. It is further disappointing to learn about the billing discrepancy you outlined with the internet charges and if the situation could have been handled in a more diligent way. Please allow us to review your invoice and check for any incorrect transactions. We appreciate your patience in the meantime. Michael Berinoto Director of Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
April A wrote a review Jun 2020
Houston, Texas
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for friends' June birthdays, and for the price, we were disappointed. The hotel is beautiful, and our room was nice, but that's where it ended. I realize we came during Covid, however we were disappointed that bottled water was not offered in the rooms. We went to 3 floors and every vending machine was sold out of water and the coffee shop was closed. We were told that we could pay for a late check out and to let the front desk know. Then later when we called front desk we were sharply told that due to "room availability" we weren't even allowed to PAY them to stay in a half empty hotel (so we could enjoy the pool with our friends a little longer) Pool area was OK but with patrons bringing their own music drowning out the music piped in by the hotel and waiters that only came around every 30 minutes, it was a real disappointment. We feel like the money we paid in addition to $$$ parking, we didn't get our money's worth.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Marriott Marquis Houston
Responded 23 Jun 2020
Dear 807aprila, Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to evaluate your stay. We are glad we made a good first impression, but we regret not meeting all of your expectations while you were here. We are also disappointed to read that you felt we did not merit the rate you paid. We appreciate your understanding nature during this unprecedented time we are all going through, and we regret the inconvenience caused. We want every guest to have a comfortable, seamless experience, and based on your feedback, we have not succeeded in your case. We hope you will give us a chance to provide you with the exceptional stay you deserve. Michael Berinoto Director of Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Tyler D wrote a review Sept 2021
Bridge City, Texas
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I think a lot of people come to this place for the pool and the promise of prestige of it being a Marriott but in my stay I found the opposite. First off when you arrive there is a huge checkout line at check out time, they do not allow spouses to check in for you so you have to make sure you are there to check in. This means if you park you must drop you luggage off, have your spouse wait for you to go park offsite 3 blocks over and come back to check in. The line to check in was around a 20 minute wait. Parking offsite is silly and they charge you to park in their garage, 50 dollars on the weekend I believe. The rooms are very nice and the view is nice as well. The hotel is at a great location close to everything but I cant begin to even justify the price for staying here as other locations in this area are half the price. The pool is okay but good luck finding seating, it was over crowded and me and my wife had to share a chair, not very relating. I wasn't impressed and I really really wanted to be. Overall the hotel is nice, but for the price I would consider staying somewhere else. It wasn't worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at Marriott Marquis Houston
Responded 16 Sept 2021
Dear tylerdI8286DS, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit! We are happy your overall stay was good, but we want it to be perfect. We always want to exceed our guests' expectations, and we genuinely apologize for not doing so during your time with us. Thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you for the outstanding stay you deserve. Michael Berinoto Director of Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jaybee wrote a review Aug 2020
Austin, Texas
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Only 24 hours before my stay i received an email about the new wrist band policy due to covid that i wouldn't be allowed the additional free pool access bands nor would i even be able to purchase additional bands. Had i known this in a more courtesy amount of time i would have canceled and stayed somewhere else. Ive stayed less than a month ago with 2 other quest and was given the extra bands at no cost for the same amount of days. Upon this time I would give in blue wristband with the word Saturday written on them. I want to enjoy the pool Friday no problem. Saturday I went back to the pool and stop in and immediately denied entry saying that my wristband was no longer valid. I was asked if id extended my reservation and explained i did not id had it booked for a month and could validate it on my phone. The front office manager nick zimmer was also standing at the pool entrance and came over very unprofessional and rude. He told me too bad go downstairs to the lobby at get it fixed. I explained to him being a plus size african American woman in swimsuit i already felt uncomfortable and didnt want to have to go to the lobby in the attire i wanted to enjoy the pool. He told me too bad it was our problem. That the Saturday bands were no longer valid. He could have easily called down to the front desk to verify the duration of my reservation and had a staff bring replacement bands but he choose not too. Little did he know im a travel agent and ill be sure to let other people know not to book here. After entering the pool i see several people not of color as myself with the same Saturday bands on that i was denied entry with and was told were no longer valid. I was livid and the only educated assumption is that it was because i was African American. The pool was full of trash!!! I went around the pool several times picking up trash filling the empty beer buckets with cans and cups in and onside of the pool to be thrown away. Not to mention the aroma of Marijuana that people were smoking by the pool. You pay hundreds of dollars to stay basically for the tx shaped pool the rooms are mediocre, then if you want a good lounge chair thats an additional $30 each. Its ridiculous. I met other guest and we bonded on our horrible experience and treatment with our stay, the rooms, pool policy, and filth of the pool.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
bmmartino wrote a review Dec 2020
Houston, Texas
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We are local to Houston, in fact, we live about 5 minutes from the Marriott Marquis Houston and we stayed specifically to access the Winter Lights event. As a Titanium Elite member, I've never been more disappointed in a Marriott advertised event. The Winter Lights event is advertised as an adult event featuring a beer garden, winter themed hot alcoholic drinks, and a DJ. The only way to access this event on Friday and Saturday night is with a hotel reservation for the night. The event sounds great, so one could imagine the surprise upon returning to the pool deck after dinner and being told to leave 30 minutes later because the pool and outdoor deck close at 10:00 PM. No where in any advertisements or marketing was this early closing time mentioned, nor was it mentioned at check in. The staff must have removed 30-40 people from the pool deck so it isn't like they weren't making money. I understand this is a business hotel and I travel 100+ nights per year for business and I want a quiet hotel. I appreciate quiet hours at night. However, that doesn't need to be the case for the weekends, especially when hosting an adult event. End times need to be clearly stated on advertisements, otherwise its just a money grab. Once we were kicked out of the pool deck, I was very close to going to check out and ask for my money back.

The sad part is, we really wanted to like the Marriott Marquis Houston. We've been looking for a reason to stay a night since it opened. We were given a nice, large corner room with a view of Discovery Green and the lazy river. It is a nice hotel, but there were other missed opportunities besides the falsely advertised event. No free breakfast was offered in place of the lounge being closed due to COVID, even though they had breakfast to-go which only costs about $20 for two. It would have been an easy gesture to offer the to-go breakfast in place of the lounge for those who have earned access.

I were visiting downtown Houston on business the Marriott Marquis would rank behind the Houston JW Marriott and the ICON Autograph Collection, but still the Marquis would be an acceptable hotel for a business trip. However, I will not consider attending another of their events.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mike A wrote a review Mar 2020
Houston, Texas
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Great pool and great location; otherwise, didn't live up to the hype.

Wife and I stayed here for our anniversary, excited about the reputation of this hotel and the gorgeous pool and lazy river. Unfortunately, the service soured the weekend. For starters, the front desk attendant couldn't even tell us what time the pool closed. Not a great start. Then, throughout our stay, it was impossible to get ahold of anyone at the front desk. Minimum 10 minute hold time to get a human.

One of the most frustrating parts was that the pool bar was never open any of the times we went (Saturday night and Sunday all day). This meant if we wanted a drink, we had to hike down 6 floors to Biggio's and carry them back up. Pretty annoying, and not the kind of experience we were expecting. There was no indication online or in our rooms that the pool bar was going to be closed, so there was no way we could have figured this out ahead of time.

It was also a pain getting a late checkout. When we originally asked, we were told we could call and get a 4 PM checkout for $60 over our room price. When we called back in the morning to accept, we were told the price was actually $75 for that checkout time, and the person at the front desk heavily implied that we were lying about being told the original rate. They demanded to know who told us that rate and what exactly they said, etc. Not a pleasant experience. To top it off, after we paid for the late checkout, we had to explain ourselves to the housekeeping staff who obviously were not informed about our late checkout. And our room keys were deactivated hours before our checkout time. Not a great experience Marriott.

Finally, they didnt do anything for our anniversary besides a quick "happy anniversary" at the front desk. A little more effort here would have been nice - we've stayed at hotels for special occasions at half the price of the Marriott that did a lot more.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Marriott Marquis Houston
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Dear 493mikea, We regret that we did not live up to your expectations, especially during your anniversary celebration. We are sorry that our service fell below your standards and extend our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced regarding a late departure and at the pool. Our team is a dedicated group that strives to provide excellent service, so we are reviewing your concerns appropriately to ensure each guest leaves with a memorable stay. Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We do hope you will consider giving us another chance to provide the hospitality you should always expect from us. Michael Berinoto Director of Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
yoder48 wrote a review Oct 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Lazy River was so so, nothing spectacular about it. Our waiter (Steve) was excellent and definitely helped make it enjoyable. Check-in was at 6pm but check-out is at noon...this means you pay $200+ for only 18 hours. The bed was hard and hurt both of our backs for the two night stay. Sheets weren’t anything to write home about either. Felt like regular motel sheets to be honest. The windows in the room and from the lazy river looking down on the Discovery Green were Both too dirty to look out of. Just made the stay feel dingy and like there is no pride in how it is kept. We requested our room to be serviced and it didn’t happen; we called down around noon and reminded them that we requested this service and when we returned that evening around 7 pm it still had not been accomplished. We called down to the front desk and it was relayed that the cleaning crew had left for the day. Never given the password for the WiFi. Ice machine on our floor was not operable so that added to it... then we find out via a note slid under our door that the valet is not working on Sundays and we need to retrieve our vehicle and find a place to park. All in all, if given the choice I would probably not go back to the Marriott Marquis. For what we received it was definitely not worth the price! Frankly, I’ve stayed at nicer Hilton off brands for half the price.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
shantelkent wrote a review Dec 2020
Katy, Texas
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely the worst experience and I would never stay at another Marriott ever again.
First off, the rooms are not being maintained and cleaned correctly. The water on the bar had been opened, obviously the room is not cleaned or sanitized correctly or they would have put fresh water in the room
The second thing is the whole floor and elevator smelled like marijuana. I don't know what floor it was coming from or from where but man the small was so over powering I was dizzy.

The third thing is that there is no place to get a beverage of any kind , if the bottled water is tainted there is nothing to drink but tap water , also the 1 bottled water that is in your room is $5. I would have paid it if the bottle had not already been opened and the seal broken. I did not know we would need to bring something to drink with us to a hotel. This specifically pertains to the evenings after the restaurant and cafe are closed. The vending machines are not functional and when I asked at the front seat they said they have not been refilled due to COVID.
I will say Katrina saved the day at 6 am by getting me a Pepsi and Dr.Pepper from the back. I am super grateful and appreciative of that.

The beds are hard , the pillows are too soft and have no support sleeping is impossible.

Also the amount of homeless people that harass you as you step off the property is scary and very detracting.

The final straw was the valet. We paid over $50 to valet our vehicle and then when we went to go get it at the end of our stay it was almost an hour wait. Absolutely unacceptable. We are use to staying at upscale resorts and this was our first and last Marriott stay.
It was my birthday weekend and what a let down for my husband who went out of his way to plan the event.

Such a shame , poorly done Marriott
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Texas Glitter on the Highway_77611 wrote a review Oct 2020
Bridge City, Texas
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We checked out Sunday and realized we left our garment bag hanging in the closet and called the hotel immediately and were told that the room hadn’t been cleaned yet so there was no way for them to know so we asked if they could send someone up to the room so we could turn around and drive 2 hours back for the bag and they said we wouldn’t be able to pick it up until after 5 on Monday even if it was found?!?! FINALLY on Monday we get someone to go check the room and they claimed it’s not in the room. The bag WAS there when we left! Extremely disappointed and let down that there is no accountability for their employees taking a garment bag from a room! We called within 4 hours of being gone and no one called us back after we called multiple promises of a returned call and had to call twice Monday just to be told it’s not there.

We will NEVER come back as I expected more from this hotel! Extremely let down!

Disgusted!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ReenyL wrote a review Dec 2021
Los Angeles, California
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I was been a travel host for the US government for 5 years (for Visit the USA) so to say I know how service should be in a hotel is pretty valid.
I am still currently staying here. I booked a king pool view room, arrived and was given an accessible bathroom which everyone knows soaks the floor since there's no lip on the shower.
This is my first trip after 19 months of getting Long Covid after a minor acute phase of Covid early 2020 and I still have breathing and chest issues from that hence I wasn't willing to risk slipping in the bathroom.
I was told all King pool view rooms were unavailable and I would have to move to a two queen bed room, a downgrade in amenities (since only one side gets a side table etc) and is worth $40-$50 less than what I actually paid.
I was given a $50 credit which of course doesn't cover the extra I actually paid for the King room.
They asked me for my Marriott account number a few times, so I'm assuming if I had more points on there I would have been treated better, but again being extremely unwell for almost two years any points I had with Marriott have now expired.
They had agreed to send someone up to the floor to meet me with the key, so I didn't have to walk all the way back to the desk, 20 minutes of waiting in the hallway I realized that nobody was going to come and I had to go down myself to collect the keys.
I was told they would find out why nobody had brought the keys and they would see what else they could do for me.
Of course I heard from nobody and when I left for dinner I asked if they'd found out and the desk attendant said nobody there had been told to bring them up and she wasn't sure why and that was the end of that.
This morning the heat kicked on in our room which made the whole room smell like burning and again with breathing issues made me unable to breathe and of course disturbed my sleep, we called down and was told they would be sending people up immediately to fix it, that still took 20 minutes, but the tech guys were friendly and competent when they came, so they got the hotel a further star on this review.
The hotel is lovely with the lights in the pool and a great location, but be aware that service isn't obviously their forte, definitely unfortunately not very impressed.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at Marriott Marquis Houston
Responded 9 Dec 2021
Dear ReenyL, Thank you for being a valued Marriott Bonvoy member. We are committed to providing our guests with a fulfilling stay; therefore, we appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. We will address your comments with the appropriate individuals, and we thank you for your patience during this time. Michael Berinoto Director of Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard B asked a question Jun 2024
Georgetown, Texas7 contributions1 helpful vote
What is the best time to avoid kids in the lazy river?
Answer from volcanogirl
Houston, Texas15,999 contributions332 helpful votes
The later the better. The lazy river was only open until 10:00 p.m. when we stayed. You'd have to check their current hours. In the summer kids may still be out in full force. You would probably want to avoid family movie nights. They have a calendar online that lists all events.
Richard B asked a question Jun 2024
Georgetown, Texas7 contributions1 helpful vote
Which rooms have the tub and shower next to glass windows?
Answer from volcanogirl
Houston, Texas15,999 contributions332 helpful votes
We just stayed there, and they said that passes are available for non hotel guests to purchase, but the price varies by date.
Answer from Txtravler51
Fort Worth, Texas226 contributions13 helpful votes
I was there in August. didn’t get in but I was informed it was heated.
Barry K wrote a tip 9 Jul
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just don’t trust anything they tell you - this manager should be released Horrid client service"
Read full review
Style85232 wrote a tip Jun 2024
Cleveland, Ohio86 contributions38 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid the pool side on the weekends if u don’t want to hear the music all day till 10pm."
Read full review
DancinLady wrote a tip Jun 2024
Houston, Texas11 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The rooms on high floors have the best pool and park views. Valet parking is expensive, but you do get in and out privileges. "
Read full review
911ghost wrote a tip Jun 2024
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be patient! Hotel is not staffed for a full hotel!"
Read full review
Ma R wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a room away from the pool or the street if you are a light sleeper "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Houston area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$2,616 - HK$4,044 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesTexasTexas Gulf CoastHoustonDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1,000
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MARRIOTT MARQUIS HOUSTON - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Marriott Marquis Houston
What are some of the property amenities at Marriott Marquis Houston?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Marriott Marquis Houston?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Marriott Marquis Houston?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Marriott Marquis Houston?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Marriott Marquis Houston?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Marriott Marquis Houston?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Marriott Marquis Houston offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Marriott Marquis Houston?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Marriott Marquis Houston have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Marriott Marquis Houston accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Houston HotelsHouston Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in HoustonHotels near Marriott Marquis Houston
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire