We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

WoodSpring Suites Harlingen

3905 Frontage Rd, Harlingen, TX 78550
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (35)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)


#8 of 19 hotels in Harlingen
WoodSpring Suites Harlingen is an extended stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - This location is a pet-friendly hotel w/ smoking and non-smoking rooms - 24/7 staff support at front desk - Appliances included in in-room kitchens with other items available - Three suite designs to choose from for one-to-four guests - Free basic wi-fi and parking - Guest laundry room and vending available at all locations 24/7 - Weekly rates, long-stay/monthly rates, and nightly rates available
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
88Reviews3Q+A14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 52
  • 13
  • 5
  • 7
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Donald wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
I stayed here while working Hurricane Hanna storm damage claims recently, The hotel staff was super nice and helpful! They are very pet friendly and treated me and my Labrador Retriever (Max) well. I would definitely stay there again based on the customer service alone. I highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Response from Nationwide HMC, Guest Services / Front Office at WoodSpring Suites Harlingen
Responded 3 Sep 2020
We are so happy you and your furry friend had an exceptional stay and our incredible team was able to accommodate you both! Thank you for sharing your experience with us!! We would love to welcome you the next time you are in the area!
Read more
Leslie M wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
Great customer service ! Thank you to Elena Martinez from guest services who helped me today. Would recommend 100%. Has Such a great view and friendly staff. Clean, and relaxing to come stay next time !
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Nationwidehotelmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Harlingen
Responded 26 Jun 2020
We take pride in giving outstanding customer service to each and every guest and we're overjoyed to receive your positive recommendation! Our hardworking and dedicated staff will be so pleased to learn of your high praises. We can't thank you enough for choosing WoodSpring Suites for your traveling needs! We look forward to welcoming you again! -Charlie, Guest Engagement Specialist -WoodSpring Suites
Read more
Christopher K wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
Comfortable and clean me and my wife stayed there 4 months. Only reason we left was because reduced hours at job. Will definitely be back. Staff is always helpful and professional. Any problems and maintenance was there quick to remedy.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Nationwidehotelmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Harlingen
Responded 27 Mar 2020
We appreciate your wonderful review! Thank you for being our guests and we are so pleased to know you will be returning! Our hard working staff will humbled to see your praises! Thank you for your kind words! -Charlie, Guest Engagement Specialist -WoodSpring Suites
Read more
Leecereece1 wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
We checked out one day early due to having to go to another job. We called expedia and the manager at the hotel said we need to drive back over there and pay $25 for our other dog and then they can refund us the night we paid for and didnt get to stay. We were already on the road so we told them keep the refund for the extra $25 they said ok. Then a week later they charged our card $25 and kept the refund. They said we left their room trashed. No we did not I took pictures. THIS HOTEL IS DISHONEST AND HAS ROACHES. BEWARE DO NOT STAY HERE FIND ANOTHER HOTEL. UNLESS YOU WANT THIS TO HAPPEN TO YOU.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Nationwidehotelmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Harlingen
Responded 13 Mar 2020
We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us. We also understand your frustration over the charge on your account and hope that you were able to discuss it with the property for more clarification. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we wish you all the best in your future travels. -Brandon, Guest Engagement Specialist -WoodSpring Suites
Read more
Jac Vil wrote a review Jul 2019
Palmetto, Florida2 contributions
I would give this place 0 stars if I could. We arrived to check in and it took almost 30 min to check in and it was an hour til everything was finally settle. The front desk attendant I think his name was Jesus or Jose was new and still learning the system. He apologized for the delay as he had to call his manager for help as she was not in the office. Then upon finally getting our room keys we were put in a smoking room and we had intentionally booked a non-smoking due to my husband having health issues. The front desk attendant quickly got our room today changed. He was the best part of our stay. Our room smelled like mildew and had roaches. The toilet backed up. I believe that people live there and it’s noisy. We will never stay here or recommend to friend or family.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Julia R, - - Nationwide Hotel Management Company, LLC at WoodSpring Suites Harlingen
Responded 29 Jul 2019
I'm so very sorry for the frustrations and great inconveniences you experienced during this stay. This is not at all the first impression we were aiming for and we are sorry we've disappointed you. Best wishes in all your future travels.
Read more
US$39 - US$76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
value place harlingen hotel harlingen
Value Place Harlingen
United StatesTexasTexas Gulf CoastHarlingen
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about WoodSpring Suites Harlingen
Which popular attractions are close to WoodSpring Suites Harlingen?
Nearby attractions include Hush Night Club (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at WoodSpring Suites Harlingen?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, kids activities, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at WoodSpring Suites Harlingen?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at WoodSpring Suites Harlingen?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to WoodSpring Suites Harlingen?
Conveniently located restaurants include Texas Roadhouse, Khan's Grill, and Antojitos Yolys.
Are any cleaning services offered at WoodSpring Suites Harlingen?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at WoodSpring Suites Harlingen?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is WoodSpring Suites Harlingen accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.