We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galveston Beach, TX

Visit hotel website
Traveller (116)
360
Panoramas (26)
Pool & Beach (24)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Airport Transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Stay More, Save Up to 20%
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
61Somewhat walkable
Grade: 61 out of 100
15Restaurantswithin 1 km
13Attractionswithin 1 km
624Reviews
344Photos
10Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 151
  • 124
  • 110
  • 94
  • 145
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
What I expected after reading the other reviews. Skip the disgusting breakfast. Don't expect a super clean motel. What little interaction I had with staff they were at least friendly. Pricey, but perhaps that's what you get for staying on the sea wall.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Response from Ben K, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galveston Beach, TX
Responded 5 days ago
I would first like to thank you for taking the time out to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate feedback as it is an opportunity to bring our team up to the Radisson standards you have become accustomed to. Please accept our sincere apology that we were not able to uphold these standards during your stay. Please also know that we are using your comments as an opportunity to train and better prepare our team. We would love to be able to host you again should your travels ever bring you back to the Galveston area. Regards
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Spacious room, comfy bed, ample parking, close to the beach, fully stocked breakfast, courteous staff, close to many restaurants, what else we need for that cozy stay in Galveston? I loved the place. Have your vehicle and stay at this place - you will enjoy
Read more
Not tourist season so very few guests. Hotel needs clean or new carpets in elevator. Seemed like a good time for updates but didn't see any. TV reception was poor, broken lamp in room, pool area didn't beckon me to use it, and breakfast was sub par by other Country Inn &
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Response from Ben K, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galveston Beach, TX
Responded 5 days ago
On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your concerns with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely,
Read more
I got a great deal on this room - probably because it was off-season. That's fine. I expected that the hotel wouldn't be very full and that some services would probably be less than what would be experienced when the hotel was up to capacity. My room was good - smaller than I
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Response from Ben K, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galveston Beach, TX
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Geo Tayl, I would first like to thank you for taking the time out to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate feedback as it is an opportunity to bring our team up to the Radisson standards you have become accustomed to. Please accept our sincere apology that we were not able to uphold these standards during your stay. Please also know that we are using your comments as an opportunity to train and better prepare our team. We would love to be able to host you again should your travels ever bring you back to the Galveston area. Regards
Read more
Picked Country Inn because of past experiences with this chain of Hotels. Got in late, registered and received a great room located on the 5th floor over looking the Gulf. However, the evevator smelled so bad you almost had to hold your breath. The carpet in the hall needed
Read more
Response from Ben K, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galveston Beach, TX
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Peter, I would first like to thank you for taking the time out to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate feedback as it is an opportunity to bring our team up to the Radisson standards you have become accustomed to. Please accept our sincere apology that we were not able to uphold these standards during your stay. Please also know that we are using your comments as an opportunity to train and better prepare our team. We would love to be able to host you again should your travels ever bring you back to the Galveston area. Regards
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCountry Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galveston Beach, TX
The Wirpool Suite with King Bed at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCountry Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galveston Beach, TX
The One Bedroom Suite with King Bed at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCountry Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galveston Beach, TX
The Two Queen Beds at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCountry Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galveston Beach, TX
The One Bedroom Suite with King Bed at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach
Photo provided by managementCountry Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galveston Beach, TX
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345641
Yes we were disappointed to learn the pool was not well maintained and no hot tub available. With it being Galveston your going to have difficulties finding a heated pool.
0 votes
Yes
0 votes
Show all answers
Not sure
0 votes
Show all answers
For four people they picked us up at hobby took us to the hotel than to the cruise port the next day than picked us up at the end of the cruise and took us back to the airport for $270
2 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Book Elsewhere"
"Read all reviews good and bad"
"the hotel smelled and the facilities need to be updated"
"Get a balcony on the seawall side."
"We were in room 414 and it looked like there had been a gang fight."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$56 - US$272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
country inn galveston beach hotel galveston
LOCATION
United StatesTexasTexas Gulf CoastGalveston IslandGalveston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing