We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wine Country Inn

Save
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (11)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good35%
  • Average19%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
27
32
19
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
27
32
19
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswould stay here againcontinental breakfastenjoyed our staymotelhallwaycarpet
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Rip Off-old and smelled so bad we decided to leave after five minutes. They said we had to pay for that night but would be refunded for the other two we had booked. The refund never happened and I have called twice. They charged upfront...More

Thank MDAlderman
Response from Wine country in... I, Manager at Wine Country InnResponded 3 days ago

We do apologize for inconvenience

Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a room here for June 9 - 10th. We were on the 1st floor and just before turning the lights off, we decided to check the window to make sure it was locked. It WAS NOT! We had gone to a wedding and...More

Thank Susan Leake B
Response from Wine country in... I, Manager at Wine Country InnResponded 3 days ago

Thanks for staying with us, we do apologize for inconvenience

Reviewed 13 May 2018

Overall a nice overnight stay. Took a day trip just to explore the area. Price was not outrageous for a Friday night. Beds are a little firm, but were not too bad. Room was clean, and shower had good pressure. Staff was very accommodating and...More

Thank Mark J
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this place, it was OK but the staff was great. One big plus is that it is right across the street from a good mom and pop dinner. I would stay here again but I would recommend a few...More

Thank Jesse R
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

This motel 6 is a little more expensive than some but less than Ft. Stockton. It is a big upgrade in quality and cleanliness. We really enjoyed our stay in Fredericksburg. It is located several blocks outside the main shopping area and quiet. I will...More

Thank Robert H
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Fredericksburg
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Outdoor pool
Pool
Details
Price range
US$56 - US$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$56 - US$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (11)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Geminoo
25 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LMVGreenBayWI | Reviewed this property |
No! Not even close enough to walk for dinner. We had to order in Domino's. I believe you would have to arrange all of your own transportation.
0
Votes
Pam Z
28 July 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Tenskye | Reviewed this property |
Yes, this Motel 6 is pet friendly!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Try a different hotel."
Read review
"All areas seem good. Non smoking hotel."
Read review
"Spend a little more and stay at one of the other hotels."
Read review
"$58.75 one night.Check your room first..Motel has a rules list in the room by the phone.Check it out..Hotel..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing