We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waldens Creek Campground

  • Excellent36%
  • Very good29%
  • Average14%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“picnic tables”(3 reviews)
“trolley stop”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Pets Allowed
Self-Serve Laundry
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspassport americapicnic tablestrolley stopchimineawifi
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just left from a two month stay. Great location love having McDonalds close by. The guy that pulled our camper home for us mistakingly loaded the iron table and 2 chairs and brought them home. I called and the owners were very nice and understanding...More

Thank garylinda1993
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If I could give zero stars, I absolutely would. These “Cozy Cabins” are not cozy at all. They are utterly disgusting and unkept. Much maintenance is needed here. I don’t know who I spoke to but they were incredibly rude and disrespectful. I am Completely...More

Thank Horselover2106
Response from WaldensC, General Manager at Waldens Creek CampgroundResponded 4 weeks ago

You should have given us a ZERO as in NOT writing a review when you have NOT been here. You are a friend of the folks we had to ask to leave due to not following very simple campground rules. They also were so cruel...More

Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights as a stop over site. Campground is small, sites were tight, but overall it is a nice setup right on a little creek. Owners were friendly and helpful. There were a ton of bees and my kids were afraid to use...More

1  Thank Lisa B
Response from WaldensC, Manager at Waldens Creek CampgroundResponded 19 April 2018

Thank you for the review. Yes, we have no pool etc which kids enjoy. Most families elect to go to Clayboughs campground across the street from us. They do charge double our price though. Those pesky bees are bore bees. The only time they would...More

Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

A nice little campground. The owner is nice and helpful. The sites are a good size. The restrooms are clean. I really like the doggie area. It is close to all the Pigeon Forge activities. The prices are average for the area. They are part...More

Thank Russell C
Reviewed 8 December 2017

We spent five nights at Waldens Creek Campground and it was great. Staff was friendly and extremely helpful. We were there the week after Thanksgiving, so there wasn't a lot of traffic or activity around the campground. They honored our Passport America discount for all...More

Thank I950richardl
View more reviews
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Waldens Creek Campground staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The sites that back up to a road may experience some traffic noise but appear to be easier to maneuver into..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing