We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada by Wyndham Pigeon Forge South

Save
Traveller (100)
Room & Suite (168)
Pool & Beach (24)
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good30%
  • Average17%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(115 reviews)
“room was clean”(61 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Multilingual Staff
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Ramada by Wyndham Pigeon Forge South
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
Offers from Ramada by Wyndham Pigeon Forge South
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,084)
Filter reviews
1,081 results
Traveller rating
398
332
193
91
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
398
332
193
91
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanconvention centerkrispy kremebiscuits and gravyboiled eggswaffleswould stay here againrod runnice stayenjoyed our staythe breakfast areastaff was very friendlydixie stampedegreat place to staytrolley stopcontinental breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,081 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Breakfast was decent. Beds were comfortable, room was clean, bathroom walls were cracking, need renovated. Safe in the room would not come back open but maintenance fixed it promptly. Housekeeping kept up on towels, etc.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank champt460408
Response from SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Pigeon Forge SouthResponded yesterday

Thank you so much fore your review. I am glad that my housekeeping department took god care of you during your stay. All of my staff works hard to ensure your stay is the best it can possibly be. We look forward to seeing you...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our room was the two room suite. It was a great room no complaints whatsoever. Parking was great. Breakfast was good. Will stay here again. Room price was very fair. Location was close to everything. Especially patriot park.More

Thank Kenneth S
Response from SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Pigeon Forge SouthResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. I am so glad that we were able to meet your expectations for your vacation. My staff appreciates you mentioning how hard they work to ensure that all of our guests have the best vacation possible while in Pigeon Forge....More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Staff was friendly and helpful, quick check in and check out. At check they gave us a box of taffy. Which was unexpected and nice. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. We didn't eat the breakfast so, I'm not sure what all they offer....More

Thank wmr724
Response from SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Pigeon Forge SouthResponded yesterday

Thank you for your review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. My staff works hard to make sure the rooms are clean and comfortable and they appreciate you mentioning that. We hope that you were able to enjoy the outdoor...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was a little concerned when we arrived at Ramada Inn South. It’s really dated. When I went in to check in there was a nice young man at the front desk. He greeted me with a smile and made me feel welcomed. When I...More

Thank Cypress1972
Response from SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Pigeon Forge SouthResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. My staff appreciates you mentioning how hard they work to ensure that all of our guests feel welcome. We are not the newest property in Pigeon Forge, but we work...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Needs work, but has potential to be nice if property was renovated. My room was not what I requested when I booked the room. I asked for 1st floor or handicap room and was placed on 2nd floor and the staff did nothing to correct...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tracyevitts1675
Response from SmokyMountainResorts, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Pigeon Forge SouthResponded 1 week ago

We offer a sincere apology your stay was not as you expected. 1st floor rooms are only guaranteed if you reserve them at time of reservation. We apology we could not accommodate your request upon arrival. Please reach out to us if there is anything...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$65 - US$199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$65 - US$199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (100)
Room & Suite (168)
Pool & Beach (24)
Dining (12)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Heather P
7 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Chuck Y | Reviewed this property |
Make your own waffles, hard boiled eggs, 2 kinds of cereal, yogurt, toast, biscuits and gravy danish, oatmeal fruit coffee tea OJ Apple Juice
0
Votes
Tracey W
28 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from SmokyMountainResorts | Property representative |
Hello, Our outdoor pool is open from 8:30 AM - 11:00 PM. This gives our guests extended hours to enjoy our pool and hot tub. Thank you for inquiring and we hope that we have the opportunity to serve your lodging needs!
1
Vote
Joe B
14 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Anna H | Reviewed this property |
They were renovating the area with the elevator when we went, there is a ramp that leads to the upper floors.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All the rooms are great!"
Read review
"Go somewhere else"
Read review
"As packed as the whole place was , I was surprised at how quiet it was."
Read review
"pet friendly"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing