We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

CountryPlace

Save
Share
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (2)
Overview
180 Olinda Creek Road, Kalorama, Victoria 3766 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3.5 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
26
18
11
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
26
18
11
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews country pate stayed here conference venue dining experience dietary requirements conference room next morning fantastic night awesome place great conference rooms are small tennis courts great service the kitchen faulty accommodation retreat
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

2nd time here and have to come again for yet another 2 night stay. Food excellent, amenities for conferences good. I thought the room was small on my first visit, however didn’t realize they got even smaller!! Bathroom so small that toilet and sink in...More

Thank Roz E
Response from Country P, General Manager at CountryPlaceResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Roz E, thank you for taking the time to review our venue. I am glad you enjoyed our food and conference facilities. I have discussed your accommodation operation issues with our team. I will raise your accommodation comments at our next board meeting and...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great meeting place, fire places were nice, food was very fresh, great setting in the forest. Rooms are small and basic but clean with a comfy bed. Two pool tables provided entertainment in down time.

Thank Michelle B
Response from Country P, General Manager at CountryPlaceResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Michelle B, thank you for taking time to review our venue. I am pleased you enjoyed the food and the forest setting. Thank you John

Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a girls weekend away and I was blown away by how good the food was ! Fabulous location and amazing outlook towards Silvan dam Basic rooms with very small bathroom but comfortable and several heating options for the cold nights ! Great...More

Thank lkamphuis
Response from Country P, General Manager at CountryPlaceResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Ikamphuis, thank you for taking the time to review our venue. I am pleased you enjoyed the food, location and facilities. Thank you John

Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Food was ok Very basic rooms but a bit cold Grumpy waitress but wouldn’t want to tell her WiFi is free but didn’t work all weekend (cost cutting?) Nice location TV didn’t work Noisy rooms Squeaky floors OK for business but wouldn’t got there for...More

Thank DoctorKnockers
Response from Country P, General Manager at CountryPlaceResponded 29 June 2018

Hi Doctor Knockers, Thankyou for taking the time to review our venue. Unfortunately the main WiFi was not working, my understanding is that there was a telstra fault on the line coming into the property. ( Rectified on Monday ) However there were 2 Telstra...More

Reviewed 19 May 2018

My wife and I went to CountryPlace for dinner tonight, enjoying the Faulty Towers experience. The entire night played out beautifully, being hilarious from the moment we were being seated by Manuel and Basil, to the end of the night. The food was great too,...More

Thank eztraveller2
Response from Country P, General Manager at CountryPlaceResponded 23 May 2018

Hi Eztraveller2, Thank you for taking the time to review the Faulty TowersExperience, I am so glad you enjoyed the night. Regards John

View more reviews
About
Description
CountryPlace Hotel and Conference Centre is a 62 guest room venue, located just 45 minutes east of Melbourne. Set on 10 acres of bushland and glorious gardens, the property overlooks the Silvan Dam and into the Olinda More State Forest, meaning spectacular views across the property. The cottage is a 2 bedroom, fully self-contained house with a fully equipped kitchen, lounge/dining area, two bathrooms and laundry. Recreation facilities include a solar heated pool, tennis courts, gymnasium and wonderful forest walks and jogging trails. Ideal for conferences, weddings and private accommodation. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
61
Price range
US$95 - US$210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Australia > Victoria > Kalorama
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
61
Price range
US$95 - US$210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Australia > Victoria > Kalorama
Photos
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Nightcap at York on Lilydale
291 reviews
3.30 km away
Linley Estate
48 reviews
4.48 km away
Yarra Valley Motel
163 reviews
7.49 km away
Lilydale Motor Inn
33 reviews
7.73 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all nearby restaurants
Destiny Point Cafe
59 reviews
.87 km away
Brunch
132 reviews
1.45 km away
Montrose Fish & Chipperie
27 reviews
2.96 km away
The Storehouse Mount Evelyn
46 reviews
2.98 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
William Ricketts Sanctuary
327 reviews
1.70 km away
Montrose Community Playground and Recreation Reserve
21 reviews
2.68 km away
National Rhododendron Gardens
412 reviews
3.26 km away
Jodee Creations
6 reviews
4.23 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Daniel A
26 July 2016|
Answer
Response from memand2016 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I don' know, I suggest you contact them direct as many places will have children under 5 free.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All the rooms appear to have bush views."
Minbrt
22 Aug 2017
Read review
"Unless you want to pull your bags upstairs, go for a ground room adjacent to the dining room."
catherinejodiea
4 Feb 2017
Read review
"upstairs are quieter rooms"
IMM2_13
1 Jan 2017
Read review
"Downstairs rooms had intermittent wifi access"
memand2016
26 May 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing