We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Buckley, Mold CH7 6RQ Wales
Booking.com
Expedia
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
eDreams
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (336)
Room & Suite (108)
Dining (42)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 29/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 29/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 2 in Mold
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Beaufort Park Hotel is an independently run 3 star AA hotel located just a short drive from the historic market town of Mold set in the attractive North Wales countryside. The hotel is ideally situated in the North-East of Wales, close to the motorway network and the city of Chester. Manchester airport is only 45 minutes by road and Chester railway station is only twenty minutes by car. Free car parking for 150 vehicles, including coach parking and two electric charging points. There are plenty of attractions near by including the ever popular city of Chester, the beautiful Clwydian Mountain Range, Snowdonia national park and the many historic castles of North Wales.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Free breakfast
Hiking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
1177Reviews27Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 429
  • 348
  • 240
  • 105
  • 56
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Lynn C wrote a review Yesterday
5 contributions3 helpful votes
Stayed at Beaufort Park for a couple of nights before travelling onto Llandudno. Very smooth check in. Had a lovely suite with jacuzzi bath. Comfortable bed and everything you need in room. Ate in The Arches bar. Food was superb, the service was excellent, even though busy for Father's Day. Could not fault our stay - all the staff very helpful and cheerful. The hotel is very handy for a visit to Chester. Would highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
karenjn wrote a review 20 Jun
Flintshire, United Kingdom33 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
Booked eight rooms for a 60th birthday celebration with family traveling from different parts of the country as well as local, as usual the Beaufort park hotel did not let us down, even though the hotel was very busy it was wonderful and the celebration meal on the Saturday night for 26 people was excellent, everyone served together and everything lovely, too many staff to mention but thank you to Hannah, Adam, Jess, Nade, Ted and Mark xxxxx
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Jan wrote a review 19 Jun
1 contribution
We checked in and booked a table in the restaurant. We were told it might be noisy as there was an event on that day! Room a bit tired and in need of a refresh. Bed comfortable. TV on the wall one of the smallest you can get. Bathroom a bit dated, clean and functional. Brochure in the room, could have used a proof read before publishing! When we arrived for our table reservation, we were told there would be a delay in our food being ordered. Not a problem, we got drinks and sat chatting. Then our main course arrived before our starter. Returned and starter arrived which was nice. Mains came, think the same plates just kept warm, not great. We were given discount, would have preferred good food Breakfast was good. Self service for cereal, toast, juices etc. A trolley with hot food being served which was ok, just a step change to self serve would be an improvement. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, but wouldn't stay here again. Opened in 1987, feels like it's not moved on since then. £95 for our room, £70 is the price we felt it was worth.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Beccy Cliffe, Other at Beaufort Park Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your comments. I'm sorry that you encountered shortfalls during your stay. There is always a duty manager available to discuss any issues that you may encounter. I'm sorry that you have decided not to stay with us again. I hope that you will reconsider this decision. Should this be a consideration, please contact me directly and I will see what I can do for you
Read more
Alan S wrote a review 17 Jun
12 contributions15 helpful votes
Tired and dated hotel that's targeting the coach trip market. Service in the bar / restaurant is awful, sat for 1 hour and couldn't get anyone to take an order, ended up leaving and going to macdonalds for dinner instead. Aged carpet in the room is wrinkled and creased, which is a trip hazard. Cheap mattress on bed was very uncomfortable. There was also an overflowing water tank above my room that kept me up all night just to put the cherry on top of an awful experience
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Beccy Cliffe, Other at Beaufort Park Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your comments. I'm sorry for the shortfalls you encountered. There is a duty manager available 24/7 to help with any issues during your stay. I do hope that you will reconsider to not stay with us again. Should you be in the area and ask that you contact me directly to organise this.
Read more
bigbadal3 wrote a review 8 Jun
Manchester, United Kingdom38 contributions37 helpful votes
paid £130 for one night supposed to be an executive room everything old fashioned the furniture should have been on bargain hunt no shower gel,no toiletries thought it was worth £60 at most if we had been on four in a bed thats what i would have paid i will never go to this place ever again
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Beccy Cliffe, Other at Beaufort Park Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your comments. I'm sorry for the shortfalls you encountered. There is a duty manager available 24/7 to help with any issues during your stay. I do hope that you will reconsider to not stay with us again. Should you be in the area and ask that you contact me directly to organise this.
Read more
Janet D wrote a review 4 Jun
Leeds, United Kingdom7 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
Hotel bars area is lovely and welcoming and staff are lovely and chatty. Reception area dark but okay. Outside ares lovely , plenty of free car parking. However standard room let it down , very out dated and damaged furniture and marks on carpet. Was very disappointed after seeing photos prior to booking , so not what we expected to pay and not a cheap room for two nights . Very noisy hotel on corridors you can hear everything from rooms across corridor. Very busy with parties while we were staying so couldn’t get a restaurant booking to suit us so had to find somewhere else to eat on Thursday evening. Breakfast was ample and nice , although due to been very busy the overflow area was not set for breakfast so you had to do it yourself after they quickly brought you cutlery, so this could be better as also abit dirty from previous night.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Not near delivery points , we were in room 232 , very shabby in places , not a good outlook from...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Beccy Cliffe, Other at Beaufort Park Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your comments. I'm sorry for the shortfalls you encountered. There is a duty manager available 24/7 to help with any issues during your stay. I do hope that you will consider to stay with us again should you be in the area and ask that you contact me directly to organise this.
Read more
VIx wrote a review May 2022
Mynachlogddu, United Kingdom22 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
Pictures looked nice on the website. Hotel is very dated :( especially our room. Furniture was so old, wood was discoloured and bubbling. Net curtains had holes in them, walls had stains and the toilet was horrendous to flush. Lampshades were cracked and broken, spider in the room :( There were a few parties happening and the music was really loud. Not great with 2 young children. Such a shame as there are areas in the hotel that are quite modern. Expensive for what you get. Bed’s were comfy, tv worked as it should. Internet was intermittent unfortunately but the breakfast and staff are good. Don’t think we would stay again unfortunately.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Beccy Cliffe, Other at Beaufort Park Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your comments. I'm sorry for the shortfalls you encountered. There is a duty manager available 24/7 to help with any issues during your stay. I do hope that you will consider to stay with us again should you be in the area and ask that you contact me directly to organise this.
Read more
Bi1050 wrote a review May 2022
United Kingdom315 contributions144 helpful votes
Well, what a surprise. When we arrived, we weren't expecting much. We'd chosen it because it was near to family who lived nearby and because it was relatively cheap. The car park was filled with cars and a coach so we had a feeling that with such a large clientele, we wouldn't get one to one personal service and that the accommodation and food would be pretty basic. How wrong we were. From the moment we walked through the door to the day we left we were greeted with friendly, natural smiles and constant help and advice throughout our stay. The hotel was spotless, our standard rooms were massive, quiet and with ensuite bathrooms and tea making faciliites. The all inclusive deal included dinner which we again thought wouldn't be great quality but in fact it was excellent. Very generous portions, well cooked, great choice and served quickly by the delightful restaurant staff. Breakfast the next day was equally impressive. The staff were also excellent when our elderly father collapsed and was taken to hospital. Again, the staff jumped to attention, remained calm and pleasant and helped ease our worries. The chambermaid Edwina, in particular, was a little gem and so kind and supportive to my father. The hotel even let us hang on to our rooms and delay our check out until we returned from the hospital. Would we return again? Yes. Without hesitation. And in fact it was far better than the more expensive hotel we had to move into to be nearer to the hospital!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: If you have accessibility problems, choose a ground floor room as there is no lift.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Beccy Cliffe, Other at Beaufort Park Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely comments. I will be sure to pass them onto my team I hope that your father is on the mend and hope to be able to welcome you all again soon
Read more
Sunshineflowers608 wrote a review May 2022
Liverpool, United Kingdom18 contributions5 helpful votes
We visited for a family wedding, the staff were delightful and eager to help. The rooms were clean and tidy, but a little faded. The beds were comfortable and we slept well. The breakfast the next day was delicious, really good quality ingredients. A wonderful service all round, we walked away very happy. Excellent value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Beccy Cliffe, Other at Beaufort Park Hotel
Responded 16 May 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely comments. I will be sure to pass them onto my team. We hope to be able to welcome you again soon
Read more
john186337 wrote a review May 2022
Liverpool, United Kingdom74 contributions38 helpful votes
We stayed 7/5/22 we had dinner which was superb Adam the waiter put himself out for us so we could watch the football he also kept other guests happy at the same time which was great to see also the entertainment was very good also the breakfast next morning was lovely but a special mention to all staff who were very on top of there game already booked again and can’t wait to return
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: 241 was lovely and views
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Beccy Cliffe, Other at Beaufort Park Hotel
Responded 16 May 2022
Thank you for your lovely comments. I will be sure to pass them onto my team. We hope to be able to welcome you again soon
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$72 - US$107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesNorth WalesFlintshireMold
NUMBER OF ROOMS
105
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Beaufort Park Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Beaufort Park Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Houdini's Escape Room Experience - CHESHIRE OAKS (6.8 km), Wepre Park (5.1 km), and Loggerheads Country Park (3.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Beaufort Park Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Beaufort Park Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Beaufort Park Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Beaufort Park Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Raj Balti, The Old Grocery, and Quay Fine Dining.
Are pets allowed at Beaufort Park Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Beaufort Park Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Beaufort Park Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bailey Hill (2.3 km), William Ewart Gladstone Monument (6.1 km), and 4g4u (7.6 km).
Is Beaufort Park Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.