We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown

Save
Traveller (318)
Room & Suite (197)
Dining (18)
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good33%
  • Average22%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“tgi fridays”(117 reviews)
“double tree”(107 reviews)
“great location”(292 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,059)
Filter reviews
2,015 results
Traveller rating
552
638
451
226
148
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
552
638
451
226
148
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstgi fridaysdouble treegreat locationbeale streetvalet parkingwarm cookiesball parkautozone parkbaseball stadiumtwo blocksmemphis redbirdswithin walking distancevalet stafffedex forumcorner roomper dayhotel lobby
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 2,015 reviews
Reviewed today

This property is run down and is in need of a renovation. There was no safe in the room, tv and air-conditioner not working, paint peeling from the ceiling, bathroom was dirty, elevator had peeling tiles. This is not a 4-star hotel as rated by...More

Thank ArtKimberly
Hotel's Favourite
A TripAdvisor Member
134
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When I went to bed the one night that I stayed at the hotel I was prepared to give them two stars. However when I woke up I had to change it to five stars. Checking in was great the young lady who checked me...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis DowntownResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay. We really appreciate your business! Come again soon!

Reviewed yesterday

The best thing about this hotel is the location. It's right in the middle of downtown district, within walking distance to many good restaurants and attractions. Another bonus is that it's nearby the Main Street Trolley, which takes you the length of Main Street for...More

Thank Vacation People
Reviewed 6 days ago

Hotel rooms needed updating! room was not clean furniture old, worn out. Pool area bad, poor air conditioning. staff checking in was busy had to ask for cookie. wi fi never got it to work Fridays bar was nice friendly staff good food. good location...More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Joseph A
Response from Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis DowntownResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with your accommodations. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review,...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel wasn't worth the money. The pool was small and nasty - was even closed for maintenance during the time wanted to use it. No hot tub and no breakfast. The parking is an additional expense and not an option. I wouldn't recommend this...More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank dhorner68
Response from Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis DowntownResponded 1 week ago

We are so sorry to hear you were disappointed with your accommodations on your recent visit. We strive to provide quality service and accommodations to each of our guests and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet this standard. Thank...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wheelchair Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$156 - US$307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#26 Business Hotel in Memphis
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$156 - US$307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#26 Business Hotel in Memphis
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (318)
Room & Suite (197)
Dining (18)
Pool & Beach (13)
Amenities (28)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
canuhead
29 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Candace B | Property representative |
Dear Canuhead, Our valet parking is $26 per day. Regards, Candace
1
Vote
855machelleh
29 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Candace B | Property representative |
Dear MachelleH, Thank you for your injury. We try our best to put every Hilton Honors member on our Hilton Honor floors. However, we have more Hilton Honors members than we do Hilton Honors floors. If you could provide me... More
1
Vote
855machelleh
27 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from sunny45 | Reviewed this property |
Our room was very clean, no problems at all. We were also on the Hilton Honors floor, don't know if that makes a difference. Even Fridays on-site was okay for a quick snack, but I would go to Beale St for some real Memphis... More
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Stay elsewhere or they need to lower their room costs at a 2-star costs"
Read review
"Our room on the fourth floor looked out onto the side of the Peabody hotel, Road was noisy at nights."
Read review
"All good. Higher floors likely to minimise motorbike noise"
Read review
"The higher up the better to get away from the noisy lobby/atrium"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing