We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Save
Traveller (277)
Room & Suite (277)
Dining (33)
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good31%
  • Average12%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“fedex forum”(160 reviews)
“beale street”(538 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Fitness centre
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from The Westin Memphis Beale Street
Special Offer: Breakfast for 2 Included
Offers from The Westin Memphis Beale Street
Special Offer: Breakfast for 2 Included
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,193)
Filter reviews
1,162 results
Traveller rating
453
360
151
95
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
453
360
151
95
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfedex forumgibson guitar factorybeale streetgreat locationheavenly bedfed ex forumsoul museumdirectly across the streetstarbucks coffeelarge bathroomvalet parkingcivil rights museumself parksun studioscorner roomvalet servicehousekeeping staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,162 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Westin. The stafff was over and beyond accomadating. The air conditioning was not working well but the staff did their best to make the situation better. My son checked out a Gibson during our stay. He aspires to play...More

Thank altacrockett
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 28 May 2018

I picked this hotel on location and price and I couldn't have been happier. It's so handy for nightlife and restaurants but so quiet. The rooms are absolutely everything you could want, with a Starbucks coffee thrown in for a great start to your day....More

1  Thank Unachicagilmore
Response from Kimberly R, Manager at The Westin Memphis Beale StreetResponded 29 May 2018

Unachicagilmore, Thank you for providing feedback from your stay. I am delighted to know that you had such a good time and we were able to assist you with getting to the train station. Please think of us again the next time your travels bring...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

We spent the night on Saturday. My husband wasn’t feeling well and we came back to our room early. I called the concierge and told them our air wasn’t working good. The lady said she would send a mechanic up to check it out. At...More

Thank Michael L
Response from Gary M, Director of Guest Services at The Westin Memphis Beale StreetResponded yesterday

Hello Michael, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize that you experienced issues with the air conditioning during your stay. Please contact the hotel at your earliest convenience and speak with one of our guest services managers. Refer to this...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

Room was excellent as is the location. My only issue was I asked for a refrigerator so I could store my own personal soft drinks (Coke). I was told none was available but I could take out Pepsi from the honor bar and replace them...More

Thank SelbyDO
Response from Kimberly R, Manager at The Westin Memphis Beale StreetResponded 5 days ago

Greetings SelbyDO, Thank you for taking time to provide feedback from your stay. Please allow me to extend my apologies that you were billed. I do hope that the charge was reversed, if not please contact us at the hotel so we can rectify this...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This property is overpriced for what they offer. It has the feeling that they nickel dime you. Front staff were sneaky. We reserved our room through the Sheraton app. For some reason they couldn’t find our reservation via the app and rereserved the room without...More

1  Thank NYCBOSTON
Response from Kimberly R, Manager at The Westin Memphis Beale StreetResponded 1 week ago

NYCBOSTON, Thank you for taking time to provide open and honest feedback from your recent stay. Please allow me to extend my apologies for your stay not being what you had expected it to be.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$188 - US$406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Luxury Hotel in Memphis
#22 Business Hotel in Memphis
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$188 - US$406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Luxury Hotel in Memphis
#22 Business Hotel in Memphis
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (277)
Room & Suite (277)
Dining (33)
Amenities (58)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kevin P
3 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from FloridaJayBird | Reviewed this property |
Lots of parking available as the Basketball Arena is across the street
1
Vote
lindafromNJ
31 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Donna D | Reviewed this property |
Not noisy at all it is super quiet and location is best!
1
Vote
Unachicagilmore
3 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Carrie A | Property representative |
There is a fee for in room internet but if you sign up for the SPG - Starwood Preferred Guest program your in room internet will be available as a choice of a welcome gift when you attain Gold status and free when you attain... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Very warm room."
Read review
"Be aware one side of the hotel faces Beale Street and you can hear the music late into the night"
Read review
"We got a corner room and it had great views. Electric curtains and shades."
Read review
"The side opposite of Beale Street!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing