We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dawlish Warren Road, Dawlish EX7 0PH England
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (466)
Room & Suite (74)
Pool & Beach (34)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 22/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Welcome Family Holiday Park
Updated 22/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#2 of 17 Speciality lodging in Dawlish
Travellers' Choice
Welcome Family Holiday Park in Dawlish Warren, Devon is a friendly, independent, family run park with a genuine customer focus, offering all you need to make your holiday in Devon a wonderful and memorable experience. Located just a few minutes level walk from a Blue Flag beach, and close to many tourist attractions makes Welcome the ideal location for a family holiday. On park there is range of holiday homes, caravans and lodges to suit all tastes and budgets; we really have something for everyone, including fabulous nightly entertainment from Easter to October, fantastic indoor swimming complex, free crazy golf and Wi-Fi; - Its no surprise that so many of our customers return every year. Welcome Family - Where the fun always shines!
Read more


Full view
73Somewhat walkable
Grade: 73 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Dawlish Warren Road, Dawlish EX7 0PH England
Getting there
Exeter Airport15 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
1268Reviews59Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 721
  • 302
  • 138
  • 57
  • 50
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kimberlie J wrote a review 8 Sep
Chesham, United Kingdom1 contribution
What can I say, Mark Price, the manager and his team of absolutely amazingly talented superstars made our holiday the best we've ever had. We have experienced many holiday parks, well known and not so well known, and the entertainment at Welcome surpassed all other entertainment by absolutely miles. The level of talent each and every member of that team has is astounding. Performances were shockingly well performed and easily match any West end musical I've seen. On top of this the park is clean, well run, friendly and caring. Covid hit badly whilst we were there meaning the whole parks staff were being pinged by nhs to isolate. This was out of Welcomes control but believe me they did everything to keep everyone informed and implemented every means to get things back to running smoothly. I have never met such friendly, people pleasing entertainers. They bend over backwards to entertain, plus they seem to genuinely love the kids, rather than look miserable in their jobs as I've seen at most other holiday parks. We have already booked to return and the whole of my extensive family will be back each year from now. A brilliant British holiday experience. A 7 min walk from a sandy beach and small funfair and go karts. Perfect!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Lucy Baker, Marketing at Welcome Family Holiday Park
Responded 1 week ago
Perfect! Thank you so much- it's so lovely for our team to get such fantastic feedback like this so we really appreciate you taking the time to do this. We look forward to Welcoming you all back again really soon!
Read more
Matthew H wrote a review 7 Sep
1 contribution
We have been visiting welcome now for 17 years,the park is in one of the most beautiful and peaceful places in the country,the entertainment and staff at welcome are the reason we come back year on year,and it is a credit to them to the fact my 20 and 18 year old children still want to come away with us,there has been many welcome teams over the years but I believe team 2021 is one of the best there has been.we came to welcome 21st to 28th august 2021 we knew before we went that something might happen on our holiday due to the pandemic but we were just glad to get away from our normal routine,the entertainment didn’t disappoint,staff were brilliant as normal,the Tuesday came and a lot of the staff including entertainment staff had to isolate which meant that there’s was ltd entertainment etc,at the end of the day they could have closed the whole park and sent us all home but they did there best to keep the park open and give us the best holiday they could give,mark price the entertainment manager did the best he could with the hand he had been dealt and gave us the best entertainment he could,the only entertainment staff that weren’t pinged did a fantastic job and did what they could,the day time events were still done even know they were told that they didn’t have to do it but that’s the dedication these guys have to give us a great holiday,the only thing I was disappointed about was they cancelled bingo but it saved me about £50 so it wasn’t all that bad after all,we are coming back and staying over Christmas 2021 and will be coming back next year, totally recommend this place 100% and definitely deserves its place on the recommend tourist places in Devon
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Lucy Baker, Marketing at Welcome Family Holiday Park
Responded 1 week ago
Incredible 5 star reviews like this will always be amazing for us here at Welcome - thank you so much! Fabulous news that you are coming to stay with us this Christmas - it's shaping up to be fantastic so we are really pleased to be sharing it with lovely guests like yourself!
Read more
laurandy023 wrote a review 7 Sep
Kidderminster40 contributions32 helpful votes
Admittedly hadn't stayed at Welcome for a few years, but booked one of their dog-friendly CasaPerro caravans for a very much needed week-long stay. And we loved every minute of it! I have fond memories of staying at Welcome, with my parents, when I was younger and was pleased that the appeal of staying here when I was younger remained, and furthermore appealed to my young daughter. Arrival/book-in was very smooth and the receptionist very friendly and helpful. Can't fault the caravan at all - was clean, very comfortable, and tidy. We didn't find it lacking in anything and a lovely 'base' for the week. The cruisers club was closed for most of the stay, but the management did send an email apologising for this the week previous to our stay and we were therefore aware that this would be the case. The pool closed a few days after we arrived too - this was disappointing, but certainly didn't spoil the holiday in itself and have to acknowledge that it was a result of circumstances beyond anyone's control. I'll also note that since returning home we received an email apology for these facilities being closed and and the offer of either a refund to the value of the cost for using the facilities or a, frankly very generous, discount on another holiday at welcome - I strongly suspect we'll opt for the latter option! All in all a wonderful holiday, with the only disappointing aspect being having to leave! Thank you Welcome!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Sleep Quality
Response from Lucy Baker, Marketing at Welcome Family Holiday Park
Responded 1 week ago
Oh that's fantastic thank you so much! What a shame your holiday was impacted a little by Covid but what a great reason to come back again to experience the full Welcome that you remember from when you were little! We look forward to seeing you and your family back again next year :)
Read more
Mike H wrote a review 7 Sep
1 contribution6 helpful votes
We stayed at the welcome from August 14th to 28th. It was the 7th time we've stayed there and the worst. Our accommodation number 22 was filthy and they don't spend more than 10 minutes cleaning an accommodation after someone leaves and they wore no PPE. I witnessed this personally. The covid protocols were none existent. We will not be staying there again. We all caught covid because someone had stayed there and there were no checks in place to stop this happening. We were offered a poxy £20 for there being hardly any entertainment during our 2 weeks. Totally unacceptable and we haven't received it anyway. Mr. M. Hart
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Response from Lucy Baker, Marketing at Welcome Family Holiday Park
Responded 1 week ago
Oh wow this is not what we like to read and we are really disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay with us this year. Your holiday was indeed affected by the abrupt increase in Covid cases to this part of Devon and yes we agree that the entertainment we could safely provide was impacted. We do however strongly disagree with your statement about the cleaning of our accommodation and our park, as this is something that we never compromise on - both for the safely of our guests and also our team. We have accreditations from three independent bodies, Quality in Tourism, Visit England and the AA that all testify to the exceptional practices that we have in place and we work incredibly hard to ensure these are continually maintained and improved. We are sorry to hear that you and your entire family have Covid and would like to wish you all a strong and speedy recovery and hope that you find a holiday for next year that is more acceptable to you all.
Read more
Samandlyns wrote a review 7 Sep
9 contributions1 helpful vote
Been coming to welcome for around 15 years now and this is the first time I have been left disappointed! My husband arrived and was able to check in quickly! Great.. except the caravan hadn’t been cleaned. Laundry was still in the caravan and toys and sweets were found under the bed on one of the twin rooms. Reported to cleaning staff who were still on site and they removed the laundry. This wasn’t reported directly to reception as it was reported to one of the cleaning team. The cleaning team also didn’t report it to reception so when we complained about the toys and sweets there was no record of the precious issues. Cleaning supervisor came on the Monday to the caravan an I explained what had happened. She assured me all caravans were cleaned and ‘fogged’ I can assure you ours was not as there was also dogs hairs present.. in a pet free caravan! Also reported to reception but was told that would be impossible! Our shower door was also broken, and the water pressure was non existent.. shower door reported and repaired swiftly so no complaints there.. We booked a classic caravan as we always do however, this caravan number 250 is looking extremely tired! And either needs a revamp or stepping down to a cheaper price! We knew the club would be shut for some of our stay, so no surprises there, however the pool was shut the whole time bar the Friday.. which we were not aware of before arriving! Once the club was open we did visit the and found the staff to be as friendly and as welcoming as ever! Very apologetic about the whole situation which was clearly out of their hands. Can however see why there was a Covid outbreak.. lots of people, small space and Poor hand hygiene witnessed in the toilets from other guests etc! The welcome bite menu really could do with updating! Can’t eat there for proper food, more of a snack! Plus expensive for what it is! If you fancy fish and chips the chop shop opposite the silly goose pub on the way to the beach is delicious! We won’t however, let this put us off visiting again, it’s a great small, safe park within walking distance to the beach, shops and train station/bus stop which is great for exploring other areas! We had a lovely week away and the weather was in outside for once!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Lucy Baker, Marketing at Welcome Family Holiday Park
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave all this feedback and we are sorry that you felt disappointed with your holiday this year. We're happy to hear that you will coming back hope that your next holiday with us isn't during a pandemic and that things are a little more back to 'normal' :)
Read more
United KingdomEnglandDevonDawlish
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Welcome Family Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Welcome Family Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Dawlish Warren Nature Reserve (0.02 km) and The Paint Hub (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Welcome Family Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Welcome Family Holiday Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Welcome Family Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Welcome Family Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Welcome Family Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Penaligons Plaice, The Mount Pleasant Inn, and Ryder's Homemade Bakery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Welcome Family Holiday Park?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Welcome Family Holiday Park?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Welcome Family Holiday Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Welcome Family Holiday Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting A La Ronde (5.3 km) and Powderham Castle (4.8 km).
Is Welcome Family Holiday Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.