We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Havelet, St Peter Port GY1 1BA
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (345)
Dining (67)
Room & Suite (66)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 18 hotels in St Peter Port
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

Best Western Hotel De Havelet is an excellent choice for travellers visiting St Peter Port, offering a charming environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

For those interested in checking out Town Church St Peter Port (0.4 mi) while visiting St Peter Port, St Peter Port Best Western is a short distance away.

Rooms at St Peter Port Best Western offer a flat screen TV providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

Room service, a gift shop, and a sun terrace are some of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A pool and an on-site restaurant will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to St Peter Port Best Western, free parking is available.

While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the Asian restaurants, including China Red, The Terrace Garden Cafe, and Baan Thai, all of which are a short distance from Best Western St Peter Port.

During your visit, be sure to check out popular attractions like Castle Cornet (0.6 mi), Hauteville House (0.1 mi), and La Vallette Underground Military Museum (0.4 mi), which are all within walking distance of the hotel.

Enjoy your stay in St Peter Port!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Car hire
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Spa
Steam room
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 2 more
1367Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,146
  • 193
  • 17
  • 11
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Lea wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
The hotel was amazing. We were upgraded to a suite as it was our 30 wedding anniversary. The staff were very friendly and there was a very happy atmosphere. The food was incredible and we would highly recommend the hotel to friends and family. The pool etc was lovely. Thank you for making our time in Guernsey memorable.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: It is on top of the hill looking over the harbour of St. Peter’s port.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from BEST WESTERN De Havelet, Owner at Best Western Hotel de Havelet
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking your time to share your recent experience here on Tripadvisor. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Having looked at your overall high score, I am delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and the hotel facilities, and the service lived up to your utmost satisfaction. We appreciate your kind compliments regarding our team, your dining experience and the facilities and it will be my pleasure to share it with each and everyone. I would like to thank you once again for staying at Best Western Hotel de Havelet and we look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the near future. Kind Regards Gennaro Festivo General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
distantdreamer wrote a review Jul 2021
London505 contributions84 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
So glad I decided on this hotel. I was finding it hard to decide between two but finally chose this one and am really pleased that I did. The location was excellent for us. Yes there is a steep hill, but the plus point is that it only takes a few minutes to walk down and you are on the seafront. We timed it going up and it was four minutes so not too bad! Once you are on the seafront it is just a few minutes walk to where all the buses stop so very convenient for getting around the island. The hotel itself is delightful. It has lovely gardens with various areas to sit or lie on a sunbed. We were in a newly refurbished room which was stylish with everything we needed. There was a great bathroom with a fabulous walk in rain shower. It was cleaned every day and the goodies were replaced. We booked direct with them as it was the best rate and there was a special offer of breakfast on us which made it good value. The breakfast was taken on the beautiful terrace in The Copenhagen Restaurant. This is a fabulous area, part undercover, part open, with a lovely view to the sea and castle. It was an excellent breakfast, with a buffet served by staff followed by a huge cooked breakfast served to your table. All staff seemed happy and were always smiling. We also had a meal in the restaurant one evening which was lovely. We also enjoyed using the inside pool, steam room and jacuzzi and had it to ourselves most times. Really enjoyed our stay and most definitely would stay here again. Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from BEST WESTERN De Havelet, Owner at Best Western Hotel de Havelet
Responded 23 Jul 2021
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Best Western Hotel de Havelet. It was a great pleasure to read your review and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and our facilities were up to your satisfaction. Your comments regarding the staff are much appreciated, and I will be delighted to share them with each and every one. Thank you also for sharing your feedback regarding your Breakfast and Dinner experience in the Copenhagen Bar & Grill. I am pleased to learn this was up to your liking. Once again, I would like to thank you for your recommendation and for staying at Best Western Hotel de Havelet and we look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the near future. Kind Regards Gennaro Festivo General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bev910 wrote a review Nov 2022
Guernsey3 contributions
For a second time we decided to take a staycation at the Hotel de Havelet. Havving received high recommendations from us fro our first stay. we decided to revisit. What a pleasure our stay was. The greeting and welcome to the hotel given by the receptionist was lovely. The room was enormous, spotlessly clean as was the en suite bathroom.The restaurant staff and food was of the highest quality.I would hichly recommend a stay at this hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from BEST WESTERN De Havelet, Owner at Best Western Hotel de Havelet
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking your time to share your recent experience here on Tripadvisor. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Having looked at your overall high score, I am delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and the hotel facilities, and the service lived up to your utmost satisfaction. We appreciate your kind compliments regarding our team and your dining experience too and delighted to learn that you have found the quality of food to be of the highest quality. We are also pleased to learn that you have found your room enormous and spotlessly clean. I would like to thank you once again for staying at Best Western Hotel de Havelet and we look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the near future. Kind Regards Gennaro Festivo General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tracey Watson wrote a review Nov 2022
Jersey, United Kingdom15 contributions
An amazing place to stay. I was on a business trip and it felt so great to come back to the hotel - the staff are friendly, the rooms are comfortable and it was so great to relax in the spa area. I'll be back soon!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
heatherbarracl0ugh wrote a review Nov 2022
Castle Cary, United Kingdom1 contribution
A very clean, friendly and hospitable place to stay. Service extremely good. All staff work hard to ensure you have a comfortable stay. Any questions were resolved quickly. Beautiful setting overlooking the sea. Well placed for the town and all other amenities.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Thelockes wrote a review Oct 2022
Epsom, United Kingdom78 contributions66 helpful votes
We had room 19, it was spacious and clean and quiet. The hi-lite was the shower bath that provided really hot water with a proper mixer. The hotel has a lovely drawing room and lounge. Breakfast was exellent with both cooked and cold available included with our room. The hotel is quite near the city centre and bus station. There is a hefty hill to climb to get up to the hotel from the seaside but there is alternative routes that make it more gentle. The unexpected bonus was the free tour of the Island via minibus, hightly recommend this trip.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: I think each room is different so best to ask about the specific rooms when you book.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from BEST WESTERN De Havelet, Owner at Best Western Hotel de Havelet
Responded 24 Oct 2022
Thank you for taking your time to share your recent experience here on Tripadvisor. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Having looked at your overall high score, I am delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and the hotel facilities, and the service lived up to your utmost satisfaction. We appreciate your kind compliments regarding your dining experience too and delighted to learn that you have found the quality of food and service excellent. We are also pleased to learn that you have found your room spacious and quiet, and our location and minibus service to be convenient. I would like to thank you once again for staying at Best Western Hotel de Havelet and we look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the near future. Kind Regards Gennaro Festivo General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Turner wrote a review Oct 2022
Derby, United Kingdom3 contributions
So many positives for the De Havelet. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Good sized comfortable room, well appointed, a basket of fresh fruit and plentiful tea, coffee etc supplied everyday. Excellent, good quality choices on breakfast menu, portions extremely generous ( bordering on huge) . The Copenhagen restaurant was available for meals lunchtime and evening with comprehensive menu. Ample parking in hotel grounds, a rarity in St Peter Port Very pleasant spa area, decent sized pool for a proper swim. Overall the hotel is well maintained and spotlessly clean. Walk up to hotel from St PeterPort is steep but hotel does have a shuttle bus service several times a day. Would certainly stay at DeHavelet again when visiting Guernsey
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from BEST WESTERN De Havelet, Owner at Best Western Hotel de Havelet
Responded 24 Oct 2022
Thank you for taking your time to share your recent experience here on Tripadvisor. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Having looked at your overall high score, I am delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and the hotel facilities, and the service lived up to your utmost satisfaction. We appreciate your kind compliments regarding your dining experience too and delighted to learn that you have found the quality of food and service excellent. We are also pleased to learn that you have found your room spacious and quiet, and our location and minibus service to be convenient. I would like to thank you once again for staying at Best Western Hotel de Havelet and we look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the near future. Kind Regards Gennaro Festivo General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Smatty68 wrote a review Oct 2022
Wadhurst, United Kingdom249 contributions133 helpful votes
The staff at this hotel could not do more to help and make sure you have a good stay. I get the impression they are mostly trainees but they are trying so hard. The rooms are very well appointed if a little dated. The views from the hotel are beautiful and it is only a short walk to the town. Do not choose this hotel if you are not able to walk up a steep hill. There’s is a shuttle bus though but it is mostly in the mornings. The only criticism of the hotel is that the public areas don’t look very lived in. They could do more to make them feel more welcoming as they are not unpleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Don’t choose this hotel if you can’t walk up a steep hill
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from BEST WESTERN De Havelet, Owner at Best Western Hotel de Havelet
Responded 21 Oct 2022
Thank you for taking your time to share your recent experience here on Tripadvisor. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Having looked at your overall high score, I am delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and the hotel facilities, and the service lived up to your utmost satisfaction. Your kind compliments regarding the team are much appreciated and it will be my pleasure to share it with them. I would like to thank you once again for staying at Best Western Hotel de Havelet and we look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the near future. Kind Regards Gennaro Festivo General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A E M wrote a review Oct 2022
Congleton, United Kingdom7 contributions
This is a very well presented hotel, with friendly staff and good food in the restaurant. The room was spacious with a comfortable bed. A nice box of teas, coffees and chocolates was available too. Overlooking the courtyard was fine.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from BEST WESTERN De Havelet, Owner at Best Western Hotel de Havelet
Responded 12 Oct 2022
Thank you for taking your time to share your recent experience here on Tripadvisor. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Having looked at your overall high score, I am delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and the hotel facilities, and the service lived up to your utmost satisfaction. Your kind compliments regarding the team are much appreciated and it will be my pleasure to share it with them. I would like to thank you once again for staying at Best Western Hotel de Havelet and we look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the near future. Kind Regards Gennaro Festivo General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carl J wrote a review Oct 2022
Thatcham, United Kingdom114 contributions123 helpful votes
Another excellent stay at the Hotel De Havalet! This is a stunning hotel, fantastic location and so comfortable. Yes, it’s on a rather large hill, but the location is quiet and has lovely views. The staff are excellent, so friendly and they cannot do enough for you. The rooms are very comfortable, great beds, very clean, with lots of nice extras. There is also a wonderful pool area. The on site restaurant also does fabulous meals and breakfast. We cannot wait to return again:)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from BEST WESTERN De Havelet, Owner at Best Western Hotel de Havelet
Responded 12 Oct 2022
Thank you for taking your time to share your recent experience here on Tripadvisor. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Having looked at your overall high score, I am delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and the hotel facilities, and the service lived up to your utmost satisfaction. I am very glad to read your comments and pleased to learn that you have found the hotel and the grounds great. Your kind compliments regarding the team are much appreciated and it will be my pleasure to share it with them. I would like to thank you once again for staying at Best Western Hotel de Havelet and we look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the near future. Kind Regards Gennaro Festivo General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$113 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western de havelet, best western st peter port, st peter port best western
LOCATION
United KingdomChannel IslandsGuernseySt Peter Port
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BEST WESTERN HOTEL DE HAVELET - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews (St Peter Port, Guernsey)

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Hotel de Havelet
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Hotel de Havelet?
Nearby attractions include Ben Le Prevost Chocolatier (0.4 km), National Trust of Guernsey Victorian Shop and Parlour (0.5 km), and The Yacht (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Hotel de Havelet?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Hotel de Havelet?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Hotel de Havelet?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Hotel de Havelet?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Hotel de Havelet?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Old Quarter Restaurant, Copenhagen Bar & Grill, and The Wellington Boot Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Hotel de Havelet?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Best Western Hotel de Havelet have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Best Western Hotel de Havelet offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Hotel de Havelet?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Hotel de Havelet offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Hotel de Havelet?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Portuguese.