We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Monterey Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western

Save
Share
St. Saviours Road, JE2 7LA
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia
eDreams
Agoda.com
FindHotel
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (181)
360
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (141)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#2 of 26 in St. Helier
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The well located AA 3 star Monterey Hotel offers a high standard of comfort and service to both the leisure and business traveller. Positioned on the edge of the island's capital, St Helier, the hotel is a six minute walk from the main pedestrian shopping areas through the Millennium park. Full restaurant facilities with an all day bar menu are available. The on-site indoor swimming pool complex includes a steam room, spa bath and mini gym that are available free of charge to our guests. A large outdoor swimming pool is also available for fine days. The hotel is directly on the island's bus route network and offers the convenience of excellent complimentary parking facilities. Graded 3 stars by the AA
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Car hire
Conference facilities
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Plunge pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Steam room
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, French
1048Reviews39Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 555
  • 357
  • 110
  • 14
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
rob220252 wrote a review Today
1 contribution
Our flight was cancelled and had to find hotel for 2 nights. They were extremely helpful and staff fantastic which took a lot of the stress out of the situation. Would recommend to anyone and will certainly stay again when next in Jersey.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Ineke H wrote a review 26 Jun
1 contribution
We stayed here with 4 people and had rooms next to each other on the groundfloor with direct access to the terras and swimmingpool. The rooms were very good and were cleaned every day. The service of all the staff is first class, nothing is too much. The menu of the restaurant was every evening very good, lots of choice and very tasteful. The hotel is 15 minutes walk to the center or you can take the bus who stops in front of the hotel. We had to leave very early in the morning, but despite this early hour breakfast was still provided.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Jersey, General Manager at The Monterey Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western
Responded today
Thank you for your kind comments. Your custom and feedback are greatly appreciated by us and our established team of staff here at the Monterey. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back sometime soon.
Read more
knealey wrote a review 23 Jun
Berkshire1 contribution
We stayed for a week in June with my 8 month old daughter and must say from the start all the staff were fantastic. They all seem to genuinely care for their hotel visitors and helped when it was a heatwave! The rooms are a little dated but there is a smart TV and the room was much larger than average. Shame there was no a/c but you dont expect 30c heat so understandable. The indoor pool was lovely and we used this each day. There is a bus stop outside the hotel on both sides of the road to get to where you need to go or 15 min walk into town or 5 minute walk to the supermarket. Fantastic 3 star hotel with good food and beverage offerings. Would definately consider coming back to stay at this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Jersey, General Manager at The Monterey Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western
Responded yesterday
It is wonderful that you enjoyed your stay at our Monterey Hotel with your family. Our team of staff are most grateful for your kind comments. You would be most welcome here at the Monterey should you choose to visit on some future occasion. Your custom and feedback are appreciated.
Read more
paulm20172017 wrote a review 20 Jun
Southampton, United Kingdom2 contributions
We have stayed at the Monterey on our last 3 visits to Jersey and will have no hesitation in staying there again on our next visit. The hotel is located just a 10 minute walk from the center of St Helier. Car parking at the hotel is really good so you don't have that worry when you want to go into town. The restaurant & menu options are particularly good and the service from all members of staff is first class.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Jersey, General Manager at The Monterey Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for visiting us once again and for your headline 5/5 review score. We are so pleased that you like our standards at the Monterey. Our large car park is a plus for many guests and is free of charge to residents of the hotel. Thank you for your valued custom and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back at a future date.
Read more
stevebintley wrote a review 19 Jun
Bedford, United Kingdom5494 contributions879 helpful votes
+1
The hotel is a short walk from the main water front but don’t dismiss it if you’re looking for somewhere in the thick of the action. Checking in was a friendly and welcoming experience as well as being fast. Our room was on the ground floor at the far end of the property, meaning that it faced directly onto the main road outside, but fortunately that didn’t result in lots of noise. Unfortunately the same can’t be said for the adjacent rooms where there is minimal noise isolation and you can hear talking and TVs. The room was alright size wise and the bed large and comfortable although everything did feel a little dated. The bathroom was all clean despite feeling old and the shower above the bath had decent enough power and heat. Being adjacent to the window meant water ended up making rather a mess and it wasn’t really possible to use the bathroom with the window open. Checking out very early in the morning meant we dealt with the night security and unlocking the doors ourselves to leave, but I imagine it’d be just as seamless with the normal team. Overall it was a decent enough choice for a short stay and I’d happily consider it again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Jersey, General Manager at The Monterey Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your custom and review. Your feedback is valued and we are delighted that you would happily consider our hotel again. You would be most welcome here at the Monterey.
Read more
Happiness38561165141 wrote a review 17 Jun
1 contribution
We had a weeks holiday in this hotel. Nothing was to much trouble. The hotel was short distance from the port but easy to get to. Walking distance to St Helier. The rooms were clean and tidy as was the rest of the facility. There was a shortage of staff but you would have never noticed, all the staff went above and beyond their duties, very professional. Meals were good and you were not left waiting to be fed. From meeting the staff at the reception desk, restaurant waiting staff, bar staff, cleaning staff and all the others that we did not get to meet but made our stay memorable we would like to say a very big thank you. This was our first holiday in several years and we would not hesitate to return to ‘The Monterey’.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Jersey, General Manager at The Monterey Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your 5/5 review. It is wonderful that you enjoyed your holiday. We would be delighted to welcome you back at some future point.
Read more
Anthony H wrote a review 13 Jun
5 contributions4 helpful votes
Stayed at the Monterey at the end of May to celebrate our Ruby Wedding Anniversary. Travelled with Jet2 Holidays from Leeds and had no problems Booked a Superior Room and was allocated Room 107 on the Ground Floor with patio doors leading to the Outdoor Pool. Although the hotel is listed 3 stars the room was far better than some 4 stars we have been in. Bright, modern with tv, tea and coffee maker and fabulous shower. Stayed half board and the food was top quality. Excellent full breakfast and beautifully prepared evening meals. No complaints from us. Staff were nothing short of brilliant. Attentive and personable and cared for your every need. Special mention goes to Nelson,Paul ana Viktor whom i had a number if chats with. So overall a brillant base for St Helier and the rest of the Island. Town Centre is 10-15 mins walk away. You cannot go wrong staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Superior Room is great.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Jersey, General Manager at The Monterey Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind feedback in respect of our AA three Star hotel. It is very much appreciated that you make special mention of our staff and in particular of some individual members of our team. Thank you for your thoughtful comments. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back sometime soon.
Read more
Liz wrote a review 13 Jun
1 contribution
A week at this hotel was perfect. We received a warm welcome &assistance with our room from Damien &Nelson. The superior room was spotless& comfortable with everything you could need. We took half board and the meals were excellent, with a completely new menu each night &a comprehensive breakfast menu. All waiting staff were cheerful,friendly & efficient. Victor the bar manager prepared our delicious gins from his well-stocked bar with good humour. The hotel was convenient for buses around the island. As it was cool when we visited, we didn't have many opportunities to use the pool but it was lovely to be able to swim outdoors &meet other guests. We had a wonderful holiday &are eagerly awaiting our next at The Monterey.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Jersey, General Manager at The Monterey Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind feedback. Thank you for your custom and we look forward to welcoming you back at a future date. Your custom is appreciated here at the hotel.
Read more
Joy S wrote a review 12 Jun
5 contributions2 helpful votes
The staff at this hotel are faultless. They were all professional and more than helpful and a credit to the hotel. Our room was clean and well supplied, Decor a bit outdated but not an issue. Accommodating of dietary needs and the food was lovely. Good choice for breakfast and good time scales to accommodate all needs. The hotel is about 20 -30 minutes walk to town but easy to find and good bus routes. The island is beautiful and lots to see. I would definitely stay at the Monterey again and highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Rooms appear to overlook the pool area.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Jersey, General Manager at The Monterey Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are so pleased you found our team to be faultless and the Monterey clean. Thank you. Regarding our location, our reception are happy to give the most direct route as we are five minutes walk from the Town Park and then the main shopping areas start five minutes walk beyond the park. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our catering. Your custom and feedback is valued and appreciated.
Read more
Waffles55 wrote a review 6 Jun
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom3 contributions
Very god hotel about 15 - 20 minutes (flat) walk from the centre of St Helier ,but there is a bus stop into the town right outside.. Nice hearted indoor pool and sitting area, non heated outdoor pool and sunbathing area. Good choice at breakfast, excellent dinner. Lovely, very helpful staff.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Jersey, General Manager at The Monterey Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western
Responded 2 weeks ago
Your feedback is much appreciated. Our staff are delighted with your comments. We are located a five minute walk from the Millennium Town Park and the main shopping areas commence five minutes beyond this park area, with directions available from reception on the easiest route to the start of the shopping areas. Thank you for your valued custom, review and comments.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$139 - US$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
monterey hotel st helier
LOCATION
United KingdomChannel IslandsJerseySt. Helier
NUMBER OF ROOMS
73
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Monterey Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western
Which popular attractions are close to The Monterey Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western?
Nearby attractions include 16 New Street Georgian House (0.9 km), Howard Davis Park (1.2 km), and Jersey Museum & Art Gallery (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Monterey Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at The Monterey Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Monterey Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Monterey Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bollywood Bytes Restaurant, Bellagio, and Bistro Rosa.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Monterey Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Monterey Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Monterey Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Monterey Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to The Monterey Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mont Orgueil Castle (5.8 km), La Hougue Bie Museum (2.7 km), and Battery Lothringen (5.9 km).
Does The Monterey Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.