We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Esplanade, JE2 3QA
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Official Site
Expedia
eDreams
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (644)
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (283)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 27/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Updated 27/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 27 in St. Helier
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Grand Jersey is the island’s stylish, sophisticated hotel and spa, presenting guests an exceptional experience. It offers the ultimate in comfort and glamour, through a blend of sophisticated restaurants, the exclusive, atmospheric Champagne Lounge and the luxurious, award winning Spa. Grand Jersey also features the innovative Park Suites – a dedicated business centre with private cinema, meeting rooms and flexible events spaces. Whether you’re visiting Jersey for a short break, summer holiday or business, you are assured of a wonderful stay. Grand Jersey is committed to the highest standards of service and excellence which is why the hotel is one of only two on the island to be awarded five stars.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Board games / puzzles
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Electric vehicle charging station
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Business
Languages Spoken
English
2213Reviews34Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,202
  • 627
  • 247
  • 84
  • 53
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Karen R wrote a review 23 May
Loughborough, United Kingdom109 contributions35 helpful votes
Have been to Jersey many times but our first stay at the Grand, it did not disappoint. The room was great, lovely view of the park & the sea, had everything we needed. The hotel is handy for town & the bus station & has many good restaurants just around the corner. The breakfast selection was fantastic, was a little disappointed that Scrambled eggs were not included in the help yourself selection although you could order it off the menu. We ate in the Champagne bar one evening which was very good. The staff are excellent, helpful & efficient, in particular Andy on reception & the French & South African servers in the bar. We will definitely use this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Shaun McGachan, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear 661KarenR, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your first stay with us. I was delighted to see we did not disappoint and that you enjoyed your time with us. It was great to see you enjoyed the breakfast with us and your feedback is noted on the scrambled eggs. We recently changed it to come from the main kitchen to order as we wanted to preserve the quality offered and with it being on the buffet were not able to guarantee this and hope you were not too disappointed. We share all feedback with the team and I know Andy and the bar teams will be pleased to see a shout out. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Yours sincerely, Shaun McGachan General Manager
Read more
ATM_Liverpool wrote a review 22 May
Liverpool257 contributions147 helpful votes
+1
First time at Jersey and we stayed 5 nights bed and breakfast here and loved it. The location is great on the front, 5 mins from St Helier Centre and a bus stop opposite and Morrisons behind - everything you need. The hotel is great in that it is generally good service with sit down checkin, suitcases taken to room and all the perks of a top quality hotel such as room service, etc. Our room was a basic double room with a lovely comfy bed, nice decor and bathroom - lovely and quiet. Dissapointed to not have any view and frosted glass on windows but I suppose the sea view rooms are a higher price ? We thought breakfast was amazing - the only hotel we have ever stayed in where you can have it in your room with no extra charge! It was really tasty too and presented lovely. The Spa and gym were lovely and we used them daily. The gym was small but had everything and very modern equipment. The pool, jacuzzi and steam room/ sauna all were in great condition not very busy and brilliant to use to relax in. We didn’t use the restaurant but did use both bars - the one outside was lovely to sit in on a hot day overlooking the sea. The inside bar had lovely comfy seats but the service let it down - we experienced a very rude bar man who shouted at us (literally) for accidentally sitting in a reserved table at 10pm at night! Although he did later apologise… however we did walk out the evening before as we sat down and waited too long for a drink. We won’t let a busy bar detract from a great stay though and will return!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Shaun McGachan, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear ATM_Liverpool, Thank you for leaving a review and sharing your experience with us following your 5 night stay at the Grand Jersey. It was great to see so many positive aspects of your stay and glad to see you had chance to enjoy breakfast in your bedroom as well. You are correct that our Ocean View and Park View rooms do carry a premium and during our peak months often book up well in advance. Your feedback on the experience in the bar will be shared accordingly and appreciate you making mention of this and glad it did not detract from an otherwise enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Yours sincerely, Shaun McGachan General Manager
Read more
sunshinebob wrote a review 18 May
spain1468 contributions37 helpful votes
We had two breakfasts here and have to say they were pretty good however not quite as good as they could be tbh. It was very busy and the staff seems to be run off their feet. The food choices were OK but the quality seemed more lidl than waitross. They constantly ran out of items , brown bread , butter and smoked salmon but the servers were back and forth bringing extras. The food was hot and the coffee strong (which I like) A special note that SOPHIA was amazing, her Yorkshire accent and infectious smile was the highlight and her Cappuccino was the best I ever had outside Italy. Come hungry , there is plenty to full you up..
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Shaun McGachan, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear sunshinebob, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your breakfasts with us. I was surprised to see your comments on the food quality as we have used the same reputable suppliers for many years now. If you can let me know by emailing feedback.grandjersey@handpicked.co.uk of the exact dates you dined and what items you had, I can follow this up with the suppliers accordingly. We do replenish the items consistently throughout service to keep them fresh and glad to see the coffee hit the spot for you. Sophia is one of our newer team members and she will be thrilled to see a personal shout out. Thank you again for your comments. Yours sincerely, Shaun McGachan General Manager
Read more
chocolatewrights wrote a review 17 May
Derby, United Kingdom5 contributions
having just had a wonderful three day stay at the grand i feel compelled to write a little the breakfast was fantastic, with great service from rossana. leonardo was also very attentive and helpful when i had breakfast from the hot buffet. i had a night in tassili, nick the french executive head chef gave a fantastic experience a night to remember. opting for something a little less formal i ate in the lounge and Brian the head chef also gave a 5 star experience from starter to dessert
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Shaun McGachan, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Chocolatewrights, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. It was great to see you enjoyed your time with us and felt compelled to leave a review. The team have been working really hard on our breakfast offering trying to ensure that everyone has the best start to the day possible and to see Rosana and Leonardo mentioned will mean a great deal to them so thank you. It was great to learn that you were able to discuss your experiences directly with Chef Nic and Chef Brian and I know they appreciated your feedback whilst you were with us. Thank you again - please feel free to contact me when next looking to book and I would be happy to personally assist. Yours sincerely, Shaun McGachan General Manager
Read more
Bob W wrote a review 16 May
Paris, France52 contributions17 helpful votes
Having been to Jersey approx 30 years ago it was great to unexpectedly revisit this hotel. We had a lovely 4 night stay. Overall a very positive experience. Traditional, in that it felt comfortable and relaxing yet with facilities to be used, alongside quality and excellent service. The staff were helpful and informative. Each morning breakfast was plentiful and we enjoyed 2 evening meals, the second a sumptuous 2 course meal from the Victoria menu. Excellent and thanks to all the staff.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ask if you have any requirement.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Shaun McGachan, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear BobW1712, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay with us, 30 years can certainly make a difference. It was great to see you had a positive experience and had so many highlights during your time with us. All feedback is shared with the team and they will be equally as pleased to read your review, especially the Food & Beverage teams. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Yours sincerely, Shaun McGachan General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$143 - US$278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grand jersey hotel st. helier, grand jersey st helier
LOCATION
United KingdomChannel IslandsJerseySt. Helier
NUMBER OF ROOMS
123
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Arcadia (0.4 km), Cineworld Jersey (0.4 km), and Tamba Bar (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bollywood Bytes Restaurant, Aromas, and Tassili Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.