We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Le Havre des Pas Jersey, Channel Islands, JE2 4UL
E-mail hotel
Hotel direct offer!Free breakfast ONLY when you BOOK DIRECT with Us!
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
eDreams
Agoda.com
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (200)
360
Panoramas (9)
Videos (2)

About

#14 of 26 hotels in St. Helier
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ommaroo Hotel is a family-run hotel, situated on the seafront at Havre des Pas, St Helier, Jersey. Enjoy the spectacular ever changing seascape of a sprawling rocky reef made visible at low tide. The Lido Sea Swimming pool opposite is ideal for a cool dip on those hot sunny days or maybe you prefer to relax on the beach whilst enjoying a Jersey ice cream! The hotel comprises 82 ensuite bedrooms (double/twin/ triples/family rooms plus seaview & balcony rooms). All rooms have recently been refurbished to reflect a fresh contemporary, seaside feel whilst remaining sympathetic to the hotel's rich 100 year history. Restaurant, bar with dancefloor function room, relaxing garden, outdoor heated swimming pool (open Apr - Oct), Conference, Brasserie private dining facilities. Large free car park for guest use. Please note this hotel is not wheel chair friendly as access into the hotel from all entrances is via steps. For further information please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Yoga classes
Bar / lounge
Beach
Evening entertainment
Highchairs available
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Board games / puzzles
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Room service
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Afrikaans, Polish and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Rate:Free breakfast ONLY when you BOOK DIRECT with Us!
599Reviews13Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 212
  • 238
  • 96
  • 32
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jan C wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Stayed for one night in order to catch and early ferry. Beautifully situated in a pretty part of St. Helier with a seaside feel - nice walk into the town centre. The room was basic but bright, airy and clean with lovely smelling bedding. This is a beautifully kept older building full of charm and character. Lots of safe, on site parking. From reception staff, dining staff, bar staff, night staff to managerial staff, every member of the team were friendly, courteous and efficient. Nothing was too much trouble and they seem to value their guests.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Music festivals in St. Helier. Loud and intrusive drumming could be heard across the town until...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Norbert Stump, General Manager at Ommaroo Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for having taken the time and trouble to post your lovely comment. The team and I are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and pleased to read your compliments towards our staff. Looking forward to welcoming you back
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Candas Hantas wrote a review Jul 2022
London, United Kingdom6 contributions
It is an old style boutique hotel. Pool was super small. Great view as it is located at the sea front. Hotel did not provide any slippers so i had to walk bare food to pool area, as i did not bring my flip flops. At the breakfast, toaster was broken so we had no toast.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Bring your own slippers, instead of using pool go to the beach.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Norbert Stump, General Manager at Ommaroo Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for having taken the time and trouble to post your kind comment. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us even though we do not provide slippers and apologies for the technical challenges with the toaster during breakfast one morning. Warmest regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RWA22 wrote a review Jul 2022
5 contributions
We have returned home today from a wonderful week at The Ommaroo. We had upgraded to a balcony room and half-board and were not disappointed. Although the evening menu was not extensive there were 'specials' for all 3 courses and we chose these on several occasions. The food was wonderful and really well presented. The buffet breakfast was extensive - fruits, juices, continental croissants, cheese and ham, but a full range of cooked selections - bacon, sausage, eggs, tomato, beans, mushrooms and hash browns. We wanted half-board as being out all day meant we could relax and not stress about eating out, although there are some very good looking cal restaurants. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. Can I give particular credit to John, Lillian, Cris and Cyril (I hope I've got the names right). Can I also praise the young Irish lad on his 'holiday' job - he was really pleasant. Our room faced the sea on the second floor and we heard no noise from other guests, as you sometimes get, and the road traffic didn't cause us any sleeping problems. The bathroom was huge and the room was cleaned and coffee/tea replenished every day. You could always get extra at reception. We used the pool to cool down after a hot day out and a few swims in the Lido opposite were great. We also had some wonderful beach walks when the tide was out. The hotel is right on a frequent bus route into St. Helier but we found walking in was a good start to the day. We will return!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Norbert Stump, General Manager at Ommaroo Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
I want to thank you for your review of The Ommaroo Hotel following your recent visit to our hotel. It is wonderful to hear that you thought so much of the food served in our restaurant as well as the service that you have received from our team. I was so pleased to read the names of some of our wonderful staff you mentioned in your review and I will certainly share your kind words with everybody. What is more heart-warming and reassuring to hear is your commitment to return. Thank you and we cannot wait to welcoming you back again. Until next time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
stalbansroamer wrote a review Jul 2022
St Albans48 contributions44 helpful votes
We spent two nights at the Ommaroo hotel and enjoyed our stay very much. It is perfectly located for the Havre Des Pas beach and lido. The centre of St Helier is a short walk away, either through the tunnel or avoiding it. The car park was very handy and the pool, while small, was pleasant. Breakfast was fine and the reception staff were helpful. The hotel has old-world appeal and we would stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Norbert Stump, General Manager at Ommaroo Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for having taken the time and trouble to post your lovely comment. The team and I are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and pleased to read you that you are planning to return which means so much to us. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emma F wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
We had a lovely long weekend here. Friendly, helpful staff, comfortable clean room, decent breakfast. All in all, a lovely stay, would recommend. We even had free entry to a local festival which was a bonus.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Norbert Stump, General Manager at Ommaroo Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for having taken the time and trouble to post your lovely comment. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us. With warmest regards and thank you for staying with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elisabeth wrote a review Jul 2022
7 contributions
We had a very nice stay. Clean and comfortable rooms with great bedding. The staff was very helpful and kind. The breakfast was good. The only drawback was the lack of AC considering the extreme heat. It would also have been great to have towels for the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Norbert Stump, General Manager at Ommaroo Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for having taken the time and trouble to post your lovely comment. The team and I are delighted you enjoyed your time with us. Hopefully, on your next visit to Jersey you will book us again and we won't have a heatwave. With warmest regards and thank you for staying with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chloe wrote a review Jul 2022
31 contributions15 helpful votes
Excellent stay at the seafront Ommaroo Hotel in Jersey. Good location and easy to walk into St Helier, depending on route anywhere from 10-30 mins walk. Good secure parking and helpful staff. Room was standard double but plenty of room and cleaned well each day. Breakfast was a good selection and after informing the team I have Coeliac disease and require gluten free food, I was shown which items were suitable and offered gluten free toast. Comfy bed and room, overall a very pleasant stay and would highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Breakfast was busier the later you went. Ask for special / dietary foods / advice. Can store...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Norbert Stump, General Manager at Ommaroo Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
That's a marvellous review, thank you very very much. The team and I are thrilled you had a good time here at The Ommaroo Hotel. We do try and accommodate special dietary requirements as much as possible, pleased to hear we could look after you. With warmest regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cov66 wrote a review Jul 2022
Coventry, United Kingdom73 contributions73 helpful votes
Loved this hotel, we had a sea view room on the first floor and woke to amazing views every day. The room was large and the bathroom clean and spacious. Breakfast is buffet style and a huge choice of fruit, youghurt, cereal, cheese and meats plus full English and juices. Staff were helpful The only niggles were - shower leaked into the bathroom quite badly due to being an open style without a door; also the mirror in front of the dressing table was not centre so when. You sat on the chair you could only see a quarter of your face and finally there was no full length mirror
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Sea view rooms are worth paying the extra for
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Norbert Stump, General Manager at Ommaroo Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, and such a glowing one, following your recent stay at The Ommaroo Hotel. It was such a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed the view from one of our sea facing rooms, a very special spot indeed. Thank you also for your comments about the walk in shower and the positioning of the mirror above the dressing table, something we shall be able to address. I trust you will return to Jersey in future and I hope you will be our guests again here at The Ommaroo Hotel. Warm regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
honestreviews wrote a review Jul 2022
51 contributions31 helpful votes
Spacious sea view room (number 12) . Balcony overlooking the sea and lido, got the sunshine middle to early evening of the day. Fabulous staff, especially the lovely strawberry blonde hair elegant young lady, didn’t get her name but she is an absolute assett. Fabulous breakfast. Lovely sunny clean pool. Close to bars shops . The road noise others speak of is just morning traffic heading to work then afternoon heading home. Really didn’t bother me. I am a terrible sleeper so I sat on my balcony every night for a couple hours reading , in the wee small hours, listening to the beach parties at the weekend, just nice people enjoying themselves, love to hear fun happening. But as soon as I went back in couldn’t hear them, and , this was sleeping with the patio doors wide open, but the heavy curtains closed. Which blocked any noise! Brilliant. The hotel is not pristine like a four star, I could have fussed around and said the carpet had the odd mark etc, but who does that???? It’s lovely, big rooms with Victorian character, if you like period property you will love it! We did!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Norbert Stump, General Manager at Ommaroo Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, and such a glowing one, following your recent stay at The Ommaroo Hotel. It was such a pleasure to read your comment about our staff and I will certainly pass your compliments on to Evie, who you described as an asset to the hotel, thank you. She is an asset to us indeed! I trust you will return to Jersey in future and I hope you will be our guests again here at The Ommaroo Hotel. Warm regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christine K wrote a review Jul 2022
6 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a room with a partial sea view. The room was spotlessly clean and the refreshments were replenished daily. The food was plentiful and excellent. My only criticism is that there was only vegetarian chilli as the only vegetarian option every day .(not such a big problem as I do eat fish!)The restaurant staff could not have been more helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Sea view rooms look out over the main road and with the beach so close, noise from the beach...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Norbert Stump, General Manager at Ommaroo Hotel
Responded 5 Jul 2022
Thank you for having taken the time and trouble to post your lovely comment. The team and I are delighted you enjoyed your time with us. We promise, on your next visit to Jersey, we will have a larger selection of vegetarian dishes available, something we currently working on. Kind regards and thank you for staying with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$135 - US$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ommaroo hotel st helier, ommaroo hotel jersey
LOCATION
United KingdomChannel IslandsJerseySt. Helier
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ommaroo Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Ommaroo Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Howard Davis Park (0.3 km), St. Helier Beach (0.1 km), and Prince's Bar (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ommaroo Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Ommaroo Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a pool view.
What food & drink options are available at Ommaroo Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Ommaroo Hotel?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ommaroo Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Good Egg Beach Cafe, Moitas Bistro, and Roseville Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ommaroo Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and yoga classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ommaroo Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Ommaroo Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Ommaroo Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ommaroo Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Portuguese, Polish, Romanian, and Afrikaans.