We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Market Hill St Aubin, St. Brelade JE3 8AE
Booking.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (137)
Room & Suite (80)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 5 Specialty lodging in St. Brelade
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Porthole Suites is nestled in an elevated position behind St Aubin's boulevard. This self-catering complex provides peace, comfort and practicality in the vibrant village of St Aubin, also known as the Jewel of Jersey. Awarded a 4 star GOLD from the AA, the Porthole Suites is privately owned. Located in the heart of St Aubin the Porthole Suites is very well connected to the rest of Jersey via bicycle paths, walks and the excellent bus system. There is a supermarket at the bottom of the short lane and there are many boutique shops, restaurants and cafes within a moments walk.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Laundry service
Complimentary tea
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Iron
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English
220Reviews2Q+A65Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 210
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
William P wrote a review 18 Nov
3 contributions3 helpful votes
Fantastically located in the centre of St Aubin with views of the harbour …. Very clean, all the kitchen equipment you need, very comfortable bed. 2 minute walk to many excellent restaurants, a Morrisons for groceries and a walk along the beach towards St Helier. It’s On the main bus route - so easy to get into town.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex W, Owner at Porthole Suites Self Catering
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for staying with us and its great to read your review! Glad you mention how our location is exceptional for taking advantage of the restaurants around, we are spoiled. Hope to welcome you back on another occasion.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ginger771 wrote a review 8 Nov
Chesterfield, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
Just back from our second visit to Portholes in St Aubins Bay Jersey. The apartments are super clean and contemporary in design. We had a sea view too. Best nights sleep ever in a big king sized bed. Alex and her staff are very friendly and helpful and just a very short walk to some great restaurants and pubs. See you next year Alex , thanks for everything.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex W, Owner at Porthole Suites Self Catering
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review, we are delighted to read it! We do aim to have the comfiest bests and linen to assist with a great night sleep, hope to welcome you back again next year.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The Whites wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions
The suites are very well presented with superior quality furnishing which has been very well thought through to provide comfortable and convenient accommodation. They are well looked after and maintained to a high standard but also kept in a pristine clean state by Rumi (I hope I've spent her name correctly) who is always helpful, available and looked after us by not only giving advice but providing housekeeping for our suite throughout our stay. The proprietor, Alex, is also very customer orientated and made our booking very straightforward, helping us to decide which suite suited our needs best. We stayed in number 9 on the top floor and admit the stairs were daunting at first but after a short while we got used to them and Rumi helped with our luggage initially. She certainly is a credit to the apartments Number 9 has a small balcony overlooking the harbour as well as a private patio area with chairs and sun loungers for relaxing in the sun and overlooking the gardens. We had a Thai takeaway from Peppers in St Helier and enjoyed it so much we ordered one a second night. We would also recommend The Tenby for a meal in high quality surroundings and with excellent service but it does get noisy at night time as well as very busy so we booked a table for 2pm / late lunch which proved perfect. Buses are cheap to use and run on time as per the timetables and a day ticket is well worthwhile. St Matthew's Church is not far away and well worth going to see the beautiful Lalique glass but not well advertised and we only discovered it by chance. It's a practising church so attending services is possible. Porthole Suites are in an excellent position of being within a short walk to the harbour, shop, local buses and eateries. It was a pleasure to stay there and would recommend them without hesitation.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Liked the top floor suite for views and the private patio but it wouldn't suit those unable...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex W, Owner at Porthole Suites Self Catering
Responded 2 Oct 2022
Your wonderful review is so appreciated! We are delighted that you had a good stay and thank you for taking the time to write such an informative and glowing review x
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KP11347 wrote a review Sep 2022
Coggeshall, United Kingdom841 contributions214 helpful votes
We have visited Jersey several times and in the Porthole Suites we discovered the excellent self catering accommodation we had been looking for. We stayed in one of the suites on the third floor which offered fine views of the harbour and Fort and also of the garden. The suite was incredibly well stocked although we didn’t take full advantage since we ate out each evening in one of the many fine restaurants a couple of hundred yards away. It’s close to the bus stop and we made full use of the excellent bus service. The apartment was clean, light and airy. Simply wonderful
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex W, Owner at Porthole Suites Self Catering
Responded 27 Sep 2022
We so appreciate you taking the time to write this fabulous review and are delighted that you found us! Very much hope we can have the pleasure of your stay again in the future :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alan Hughes wrote a review Sep 2022
Biggleswade, United Kingdom1 contribution
Porthole Suites deserves five stars plus. I had a wonderful weeks stay in this place; as other guests have noted, it's spotlessly clean and the room well stocked with all the crockery, glasses, cutlery and cooking utensils you need for your stay. The bathroom is also well equipped with plenty of towels, soap, shampoo etc. Porthole Suites are position up a small sideroad which is very quiet, yet the centre of bustling St. Aubin's harbour with its numerous restaurants, bars and cafes is literally a minute or so's walk away. Also access into St. Helier is easy with the frequent bus service that passes through St. Aubin's.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: I doubt you'll be disappointed with any room here.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex W, Owner at Porthole Suites Self Catering
Responded 27 Sep 2022
It's such a delight to read your amazing review, we are so glad you had a great time and feel we deserve five stars plus! So grateful to have such wonderful guests x
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cred1402 wrote a review Sep 2022
Crediton, United Kingdom5 contributions
We had a horrendous flight from the UK which arrived at 11.30pm, 12 hours late but the housekeeper kindly stayed up to let us in. The suite was clean spacious and well equipped and very comfortable for our stay. The location is ideal with plenty of restaurants within 5-10 minutes walk and easy access to St Helier and the rest of the island by bus. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex W, Owner at Porthole Suites Self Catering
Responded 16 Sep 2022
Thank you for your amazing review! You did have a rotten time getting here, it was very unusual for the airport to stay active so late, but we were so glad that after your day of disruption that you made it. Thank you for mentioning it because we really do care about guests and it was the least we could do to make you comfortable after the journey. We hope you visit again and aren't too put off by the unusual travel disruption :) Thank you for so highly rating us!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen D wrote a review Aug 2022
Gosport, United Kingdom7 contributions7 helpful votes
Such a wonderful few days, this place is absolutely spotless, also in the middle of everything, bars , restaurants and also a great bus service ! Alex is soo friendly and informative! Also aroomi ( sorry if I spelt that wrong) is also so friendly ? Can't beat this place ! Thanks so much for a wonderful break !
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex W, Owner at Porthole Suites Self Catering
Responded 31 Aug 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write such a brilliant review! We are so glad you had a good time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
3muskateers2018 wrote a review Aug 2022
Worcester, United Kingdom17 contributions23 helpful votes
We were lucky enough to stay at the Porthole Suites for 2 weeks. Our ferry had been delayed by 3 hours making our arrival very late in the evening but our welcome from Rumi was warm and helpful. We stayed in a Garden View room which was spacious and very well appointed. The gardens are beautiful and we spent several hours enjoying this little oasis during our time there. As many of the reviews have said the location of these suites is perfect- close to a small supermarket, great restaurants and the bus stop. Although we took our car it mostly stayed parked up as the buses around Jersey are so good. This was our first visit to the island but won’t be our last and we wouldn’t look to stay anywhere other than Porthole Suites. Many thanks Alex and Rumi
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex W, Owner at Porthole Suites Self Catering
Responded 31 Aug 2022
We are delighted to read your fabulous review! It was lovely having you and we sincerely hope we can welcome you back on another occasion.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DevCarHorsham wrote a review Aug 2022
Horsham District, United Kingdom8 contributions14 helpful votes
We stayed at Porthole Suites for the first time, on our fifth visit to Jersey this year as have walked past so many times and wondered what it was like, well we were not disappointed at all! A fantastic warm welcome from Rumi, a lovely large room with plenty of amenities and spotlessly clean throughout the suite and building. Alex the owner is wonderful so friendly and warm - all in all a great experience, the Porthole Suites are in an amazing location so you cannot ask for more! We will be back and we will be recommending to friends and family.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Sea view for a better view of bay or garden view if you prefer a larger suite. with a garden view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex W, Owner at Porthole Suites Self Catering
Responded 31 Aug 2022
Thank you for your wonderful review, we really appreciate you taking the time to write such a fabulous one!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gigjonny wrote a review Aug 2022
Stroud, United Kingdom32 contributions26 helpful votes
We spent a week here and it was great. There is a good shop, a pub and cafe about 100yds away and St Aubin is a beautiful little place with a lovely harbour with places to just sit and relax. We had a top floor suite which meant that the view was brilliant BUT there is no lift and the stairs would be a problem to older or less mobile people. If you struggle with stairs get a ground floor suite. The suite itself was clean and a decent size with basic kitchen facilities. I suppose you could cook a meal here but there is only a very small hob and a microwave/grill. That said, if you come to St Aubin and don’t try the restaurants you are missing the point in my opinion. This a good option for self catering in Jersey
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Early in your stay, catch the bus to St Helier and buy a bus card. The buses around the island...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex W, Owner at Porthole Suites Self Catering
Responded 31 Aug 2022
Thank you for your great review!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$137 - US$194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomChannel IslandsJerseySt. Brelade
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PORTHOLE SUITES SELF CATERING - Updated 2022 Prices & Apartment Reviews (St. Brelade, Jersey)

Frequently Asked Questions about Porthole Suites Self Catering
Which popular attractions are close to Porthole Suites Self Catering?
Nearby attractions include St Aubin's Harbour (0.1 km), The Harbour Gallery Jersey (0.1 km), and St Aubin's Fort (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Porthole Suites Self Catering?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Porthole Suites Self Catering?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Porthole Suites Self Catering?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Porthole Suites Self Catering?
Yes, free parking and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Porthole Suites Self Catering?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lazin Lizard, Bracewell's, and Tides Restaurant.
Are there any historical sites close to Porthole Suites Self Catering?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Channel Islands Military Museum (6.6 km), La Hougue Bie Museum (7.9 km), and Battery Lothringen (2.2 km).
Does Porthole Suites Self Catering have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Porthole Suites Self Catering accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.