We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
La Route de la Baie, St. Brelade JE3 8EF
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia
eDreams
Official Site
Agoda.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (519)
360
Panoramas (30)
Room & Suite (330)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 27/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
Updated 27/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 13 hotels in St. Brelade
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Built in 1850 by George Hicks, a colonel in the Bengal Army, the building has an almost Mediterranean feel yet the hotel itself is unmistakably British. The interior is calm and elegant, full of space and light, while the outside impresses with its beautiful terrace and the view over golden sand and crystal clear waters. We believe in taking things easy here, with a strong focus on leisure: something we like to think we are good at! One of the highlights of the four star L'Horizon Beach Hotel is the new spa, which includes six treatment rooms, a relaxation area, pedicure and manicure area and sleep room. With 106 bedrooms and three restaurants, the hotel offers the ideal setting for an intimate break, a romantic wedding and (as it is just 10 minutes from Jersey airport) an inspiring meeting venue.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Car hire
Electric vehicle charging station
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Canoeing
Hiking
Windsurfing
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English
2453Reviews27Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,668
  • 524
  • 181
  • 55
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
channel55 wrote a review Yesterday
ilkley10 contributions6 helpful votes
Great location right on the beach. Drinks/lunch on the terrace overlooking the sea was lovely. The free beach loungers and towels were a bonus. Service was very good and staff were all friendly. The gym was rather small, but the indoor pool was fab.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tomas Nadassky, Other at L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
Responded yesterday
Dear channel55, Thank you for taking time to review the L'Horizon, I am glad to hear that you have had an enjoyable time with us, we look forward to welcoming you back in hopefully not too distant future. With kind regards, Tomas Nadassky Operations Manager tnadassky@handpicked.co.uk
Read more
Tony W wrote a review Yesterday
Uckfield, United Kingdom34 contributions7 helpful votes
Lovely view over the bay. Next to beach. Wake up to the sounds of the sea lapping onto the beach. Room good except bath needs replacing. Staff friendly and welcoming. Food very good. Seafood platter the best. Ideal position for a family beach holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tomas Nadassky, Other at L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
Responded yesterday
Dear tonyw226, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us, it is great to hear that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed all aspects of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. With warm regards, Tomas Nadassky Operations Manager tnadassky@handpicked.co.uk
Read more
stephanierussell2022 wrote a review 13 Aug
Edinburgh, United Kingdom1 contribution
We really enjoyed our holiday. Great service, very comfortable surroundings and delicious food. The proximity of the beach is unbeatable. All in all, a proper restful holiday and we can’t wait to come back!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tomas Nadassky, Other at L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
Responded yesterday
Dear stephanierussell2022, Thank you reviewing the L'Horizon, I am very glad that you've had an enjoyable holiday and that we will welcome you back in the future. With warm regards, Tomas Nadassky Operations Manager tnadassky@handpicked.co.uk
Read more
726adrian wrote a review 13 Aug
Gloucester, United Kingdom1 contribution
The staff are so well trained and friendly. Every possible effort is put in to make our stay enjoyable.The sea view bedroom was lovely and clean.And from the balcony what a view! Fantastic! Its our very special favourite place to be
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tomas Nadassky, Other at L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
Responded yesterday
Dear 726adrian, Thank you for taking time to review the L'Horizon, we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is amazing to hear that we are your favourite holiday spot, hoping to see you again soon. With warm regards, Tomas Nadassky Operations Manager tnadassky@handpicked.co.uk
Read more
Kathryn H wrote a review 12 Aug
Birmingham, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
What a wonderful 5 days spent at L'Horizon - great base for walking, a range of restaurants within a few 100 yards but for those who are happy to take a hike/the bus to a pub/restaurant there are plenty of other options, nice spa (didn't get the opportunity to have a treatment but hope to next time), friendly and welcoming staff. We hope to return!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tomas Nadassky, Other at L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Kathryn H, Thank you very much for your review, I am very glad you made the most of hotel's location and enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in not too distant future. With kind regards, Tomas Nadassky Operations Manager
Read more
russellian2019 wrote a review 9 Aug
2 contributions
From the moment one arrives at the L'Horizon hotel in St.Brelades Bay Jersey, you immediately realise that you are somewhere 'special'. The experienced and dedicated staff make your holiday a truly memorable occasion. Their warmth and friendliness excude a complete sense of wellbeing throughout any business or vacation stay. There are few such well managed hotels. The beautiful location of the hotel in St.Brelades Bay, the ambience of the hotel and the dedication of the L'Horizon team will ensure all will enjoy a 'special' time at this great Hand Picked hotel. Spend time on the Terrace for relaxing lunches overlooking the beautiful bay and sandy beach and enjoy fine dinners in their excellent Grill Room restaurant. Turn a few days stay at the hotel into a week, or one week into two. You will not regret a moment! Annette & Ian Russell
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tomas Nadassky, Other at L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Mr & Mrs Russell, Thank you very much for your review, it was lovely to see you again, we are very glad we could make your holiday enjoyable and very much hope to see you again in not too distant future. With kind regards, Tomas Nadassky Operations Manager
Read more
stanthegreekfan wrote a review 9 Aug
wiltshire424 contributions57 helpful votes
Location: South facing, set on St Brelades bay with a glorious view and just ten feet away via a traffic free prom to the sand, L'Horizon's location cannot be beaten in Jersey Staff: Friendly and courteous, but see the note below Food: Improved offering this year makes the food really good with a wide variety of choice at first class quality Bed: The most comfortable bed that I've ever slept in Suggestion: Replace the over bath showers (very 1960's) with a proper shower. I cannot remember the last time that I had a bath! Improvement: Train the staff to 'Scan the Room' continually. Properly trained staff know the situation of all clients in the room at any time - whether they have just arrived, wish to order, want a drink, have a query or want to pay the bill. Many was the time that I had great difficulty in attracting the attention of a member of staff which irritated a little but being on holiday meant there was no rush, so not a major problem
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tomas Nadassky, Other at L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear stanthegreekfan, Thank you very much for taking time to review your recent stay at the L'Horizon, I am glad you have enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for your improvement comments, which will be used as ideas to enhance our offering. We hope to see you again soon. With kind regards, Tomas Nadassky Operations Manager
Read more
Lww wrote a review 8 Aug
2 contributions
Hotel is amazing from the enormous breakfast choice to elegant evening meals and afternoon teas . Everyone from the not so young to children are made welcome even supplying buckets,spades and games for the beach plus a voucher for a sunbed/chair.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tomas Nadassky, Other at L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear lmHthgnyhft, Thank you very much for your review, I am very glad you enjoyed your family holiday and made the most of hotel's offering. We hope to see you again soon. With kind regards, Tomas Nadassky Operations Manager
Read more
Curiosity225921 wrote a review 7 Aug
5 contributions
Best choice for a holiday in Jersey. Amazing views of St Brelade's Bay from our room and very friendly staff in all areas. The poseidon's dish on their terrace was so good. Next time we will make more use of the swimming pool!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tomas Nadassky, Other at L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Curiosity225921, Thank you very much for your review, I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in hopefully not too distant future. With kind regards, Tomas Nadassky Operations Manager
Read more
DJM34A wrote a review 5 Aug
Cheadle Hulme, United Kingdom21 contributions22 helpful votes
We visited The Terrace for dinner whilst on holiday in St Brealdes. After ordering we were left unattended for over 40 minutes with no explanation as to why it took so long for our bread basket to arrive. It definitely wasn’t worth waiting for as the bread was like rubber. There was then a further 30 minute wait before the main meals arrived. The menu description did not match the meals that arrived with several elements missing. 2 of the 4 meals where cold and the quality of the oil and vinegar that accompanied the bread was very poor. Although there was lots of staff they were unfriendly and ineffective. Definitely not somewhere we would revisit.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tomas Nadassky, Other at L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear DJM34A, Thank you for visiting the Terrace whilst you were on holiday in Jersey, I am sorry that you have not enjoyed your experience. Would you please contact me on tnadassky@handpicked.co.uk at your convenience to locate your booking and to discuss your experience in more detail? With kind regards, Tomas Nadassky Operations Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$120 - US$368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
l`horizon hotel and spa, horizon hotel jersey l, l horizon hotel st brelade, lhorizon hotel jersey
LOCATION
United KingdomChannel IslandsJerseySt. Brelade
NUMBER OF ROOMS
105
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include St. Brelade's Bay Beach (0.3 km), Parish Church of St. Brelade (0.7 km), and Reg's Garden (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Oyster Box, Old Smugglers Inn, and Sugareef.
Are there opportunities to exercise at L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Channel Islands Military Museum (5.7 km), Battery Lothringen (2.6 km), and Strongpoint Corbière (3.7 km).
Does L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.