We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tru by Hilton Deadwood

Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (26)
Video
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
39
19
13
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
39
19
13
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large tv hanging chairs hand soap new style conditioner and body wash usb ports hardwood floors lobby area a bit confusing complimentary drinks cadillac jacks underground parking rooms are clean casino downstairs modern hotel bike week checking in
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 93 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

great people and place very clean and friendly easy to find great views lots to do excellent food and gambling rates are great lots of space and parking. they charge for parking but make it up in perks

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank topgun8830
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Definitely a refreshing view of the new, while sitting in the middle of beautiful old rustic Deadwood South Dakota.. We were most impressed with the open casino area, the illuminated bar, and fantastic variety of dining facilities. Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, or just a cup of...More

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank T And J M
Response from Shawn M, General Manager at Tru by Hilton DeadwoodResponded 9 August 2018

Hey there, T And J M! Thanks so much for checking out our new Tru by Hilton in Deadwood. We're so glad you had a wonderful time and enjoyed all the new amenities here at Cadillac Jack's! We hope to see you again soon...and often!...More

Reviewed yesterday

Weekend trip turned into a nightmare. First night stay was ok, second night was a disaster! My son (2) and nephew got stuck in the elevator and it took them almost 2 hours to get them out. NO ONE from the hotel came over to...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Freedomwriter123
Reviewed 6 days ago

Do not stay here. If you enjoy being treated like you don't matter and being talked down to then this place is for you. Front desk staff was rude, not willing to answer questions or even aknowledge us as guests.More

Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
Date of stay: January 2019
Thank trosenau1983
Response from Shawn M, General Manager at Tru by Hilton DeadwoodResponded 5 days ago

Dear trosenau1983, Thank you for choosing the new Tru by Hilton during your recent visit to Deadwood. As stated in my previous email, our guests' safety and security is of the utmost importance. You were denied access to your brother-in-law's room as your name was...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very ice and clean. Its the loud rumble sound from the roof top that kept us up all night. When we told them they brushed us off like it was not true. So if you don’t want any sleep from the loud...More

Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Freedom12427276330
Response from Shawn M, General Manager at Tru by Hilton DeadwoodResponded 1 week ago

Freedom, Thank you for choosing the new Tru by Hilton Deadwood during your recent visit to the Black Hills! I'm so sorry to hear your stay was anything but exceptional. I'm curious as to some details of your stay, and would appreciate your additional feedback....More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
l_gletscher
5 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Jim S | Reviewed this property |
Yes it is
1
Vote
nancybartman
23 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Shawn M | Property representative |
Good day! Thank you for choosing the new Tru by Hilton Deadwood for your summer 2019 travel plans! Our rates are not available just yet for June 2019, but will be available in the next 2 weeks. While we are not yet currently... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I'd ask for a room facing away from the street, The view of the mountain behind the hotel is beautiful"
SheriffBTJustice
8 Nov 2018
Read review
"Room facing the hillside"
passionfruitsin
22 Sep 2018
Read review
"Choose a different hotel."
MKing307
17 Sep 2018
Read review
"no carpet so I'm guessing all the rooms are kind of loud"
Vacationer758224
11 Sep 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$46 - US$210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesSouth DakotaDeadwood
NUMBER OF ROOMS
108
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing