We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lakeside Lodge Clemson

Save
Share
13500 Clemson Blvd, Seneca, SC 29678-1457
Hotel direct offer!Book Direct for Best Rates and Availability
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia
FindHotel
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (26)
Videos (1)

About

#5 of 8 hotels in Seneca
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Clemson's only luxury resort experience. Rooms and suites at Lakeside Lodge Clemson offer you the comforts of home and the simplicity of having everything you need all in one place. Whether you choose a suite with a full kitchen or a more traditional micro room, you’ll enjoy luxury amenities, on-site restaurant and bar, modern furnishings, and conveniences that define comfort.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Patio
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Restaurant
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
24-hour security
Concierge
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Rate:Book Direct for Best Rates and Availability
70Reviews0Q+A14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 31
  • 11
  • 8
  • 9
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Cricket64 wrote a review Jun 2022
Charlotte, North Carolina41 contributions38 helpful votes
We had a lovely time at Lakeside Lodge. The accommodations were great. We slept very well. You cannot beat the lake view. We had dinner at Traditions Friday night and it was outstanding! Karson waited on our table. She did an amazing job. We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Carter Sowers, General Manager at Lakeside Lodge Clemson
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thanks for making us part of your trip to the Upstate! So glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to welcome you back the next time you're in the area!
Read more
Lauren T wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Numerous bugs and spider webs in our room and it smelled! We went to front desk to complain and the girl told us there’s no manager on so she can’t do anything. Just save your self the hassle and find another hotel no matter how nice the pictures may seem.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Carter Sowers, General Manager at Lakeside Lodge Clemson
Responded 3 weeks ago
We're sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us this time. We have a contract with Terminix, and they visit the property every week to prevent any issues with bugs. We're sorry your stay was not enjoyable this time, but we would happily welcome you back for another opportunity to impress you.
Read more
sksmom wrote a review May 2022
ny138 contributions40 helpful votes
This was my fourth stay at the Lakeside Lodge and the first time I can leave a 5 star review. The property slowly seems to be coming around. Little things like having coffee set up in the lobby in the morning was nice to see (breakfast will be a nice addition someday). My room was stocked with everything I needed - shampoo, conditioner, soap, dish soap and a fresh sponge, paper towels etc. I hope they continue to improve as the property is lovely and location to Clemson is very convenient. This time I traveled solo to move my daughter out. We are booked again for move in this summer.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: rooms facing the lake will be quieter as the train passes on the front side of the hotel.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Carter Sowers, General Manager at Lakeside Lodge Clemson
Responded 16 May 2022
Fantastic news! We're so glad you had a stay you deserved this time, and we can't wait to see you later this summer. Thank you for continuing to stay with us.
Read more
BertHerm wrote a review Apr 2022
Killingworth, Connecticut20 contributions4 helpful votes
Have staged at Lakeside several times in the past and have been pleased with our prior stays. Our most recent stay we had minor issue which had Lakeside addressed I would have not even considered writing this review. After first night’s stay realize the shampoo and body wash dispensers were empty. Walked down to the front desk to request they be refilled. Two hours later request not fulfilled. Walked down to front desk again to check in on status of initial request they said someone would be by to refill soon. Next morning (24 hours later) request still not fulfilled so my wife stops down to front desk, to request refills again and first response from person at front desk is “we have you checking out this morning” and ultimately fulfilled our request by coming back with shampoo in a coffee cup. I know things go wrong but it’s what is done to fix them which counts. They need to learn how to take ownership of customer requests. An initial response to our third request of “when are you leaving” makes you wonder what priority is placed on customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Shane Bounds, General Manager at Lakeside Lodge Clemson
Responded 11 Apr 2022
We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay this time, BertHerm. We always do our best to make sure every guest is perfectly taken care of. Still, we should always work to resolve a concern and it sounds like that did not happen in this case. We apologize for not meeting our usual standards and hope you'll give us another chance to show you how enjoyable our stays really are.
Read more
Janet B wrote a review Apr 2022
Atlanta, Georgia55 contributions49 helpful votes
Not a great experience. Check in is at 4. We arrived at 4:20 and were told our room isn’t ready ( short staffed). Would be a few minutes. Waited in lobby until 5. Still no room and no update. Checked again and were told soon and they would call. I finally called at 6:30 and the room was ready but no one had notified us. I understand short staff but we should have been offered something for inconvenience - drink in the bar, free appetizer. Something !? Room is ok. Used water bottle left under bed. No soap or shampoo in shower dispensers. No disposable cups and glass ones look not clean. Will avoid in the future. Definitely not what I’d call a resort. Will stick with The Abernathy. Far superior
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Shane Bounds, General Manager at Lakeside Lodge Clemson
Responded 4 Apr 2022
It is disappointing that this was the experience you had with us, Janetb. We appreciate you taking the time to review us, despite the fact that we weren’t able to provide the best experience. We will use this as a learning experience on how we can improve. It is important to us that our guests are more than satisfied and we would like the opportunity to discuss any issues you may have encountered. Please feel free to call and speak to a manager.
Read more
Allboys Mom wrote a review Dec 2021
5 contributions
This property looks great but, once you check in, you are left to the wolves. This place is a pig in lipstick! We had 3 rooms/2 nights for a family graduation celebration. We were told the rooms would be adjoining/close but all were at complete opposite ends of the property. There was no knowledge by staff at check in to get keys that work, NOTHING was stocked for us in the room- we had a few paper towels, 1/4 roll of TP, NO shampoo/conditioner/shower gel in the shower (I remembered from our visit this fall as a nice amenity), one dishwasher pod. After a terrible shower, I called to ask for some and was told they'd be "right over" but nothing for an hour- had to call again. It would have been nice to have the bed made but- no again. The only time we were acknowledged was when we were not out right at 11:00- we were told we'd be charged 1/2 day if we aren't out by 11:30... oh my!!! For over $200/room/night- go somewhere else in Clemson! I'll never stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you are not in the lakeside- you will here the loud train!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Shane Bounds, General Manager at Lakeside Lodge Clemson
Responded 20 Dec 2021
We're disappointed to see this is the impression you got of our establishment and we're surprised that your room was not stocked upon your arrival. Your request for items should have been fulfilled in a more timely manner, and we do apologize for not being prompt. It's a shame you feel you won't be back. Hopefully, you'll change your mind and decide to see all we have to offer.
Read more
Joel W wrote a review Oct 2021
Greenville, South Carolina240 contributions103 helpful votes
great place to go with friends for dinner and drinks. has a great bar area the the restaurant and bar overlooks the lake. service was excellent and everyone's food was great. This is great place to meet during a Clemson football weekend. They also have some very good Clemson art work on the walls.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Shane Bounds, General Manager at Lakeside Lodge Clemson
Responded 12 Nov 2021
Thank you so much for the 5-star review, Joel! We're glad you enjoyed dining at Traditions on the Lake, and we hope to see you around again soon.
Read more
Zach-Anne wrote a review Sep 2021
Raleigh, North Carolina49 contributions22 helpful votes
My family and I were in Clemson for a mini family reunion in July this year. We reserved 5 rooms and a lakeside suite with a sitting room. We were there for 2 nights, checking in on Friday, July 23rd and checking out on Sunday, July 25th. When we arrived Friday afternoon , the toilet in the bathroom of the room given to my mom and dad was not working. The hotel was full and there were no other rooms available to shift them. My parents could not use the bathroom for that entire night because there was no maintenance person available to fix the toilet. My parents are 78 and 83. To ask them to hold off not going to the bathroom for an entire night (they didn’t fix the toilet till close to 10 am the next morning) was totally unreasonable. One of the staff members came up with the “bright” idea that they could go to one of the other family rooms - I guess they didn’t care that an elderly couple would be traipsing around the hotel in the middle of the night, waking up other members of the family just to go to the bathroom. Around 9:45 am on Saturday, a maintenance engineer showed up and used a snake to dislodge a piece of soap that an earlier guest had dropped in the toilet. It took 15 minutes. After the toilet was fixed, no one cleaned it. There was a plunger on a plastic bag left in front of the toilet in the bathroom. I went and picked it up and left it outside near a housekeeping closet door. I got towels from my room, and sanitary wipes that we brought, and wiped the toilet and floor ourselves. I called the hotel front desk and asked that my parents be refunded the cost of their room for Friday night, since they were unable to use the bathroom, with all the stress of not being able to relieve themselves. I was assured that would not be a problem. However, no such refund was given in my dad’s bill at checkout. After we returned home, I called several times and left several voicemails for two managers, and sent an email a few days ago. To this day, 9 weeks later, not a single person from Lakeside Lodge or Southern Resort Group has returned my calls, voicemails or email.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Sandy P wrote a review Aug 2021
Rotterdam, New York103 contributions45 helpful votes
We check in on Sunday night after a 13 hour trip from NY. Ate dinner at the restaurant and jumped in the pool and hot tub. We had 1200 square feet of living space for 3 nights. It is in the perfect location of moving our youngest into Clemson. My husband and I had a king size bed with a huge bathroom. In the middle we had a large kitchen and living room. The other side had two queens and another beautiful bath. People were very friendly even though they were clearly understaffed. Monday night the restaurant is not opened at all. We hope to stay again for a parents weekend or other Clemson event. Truly a trip that we will remember for a lifetime.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Shane Bounds, General Manager at Lakeside Lodge Clemson
Responded 23 Aug 2021
Thank you for taking the time to tell us how your stay was, Sandy. We're glad we could provide some comfort as you dealt with your child going away to college. We hope you'll be back to stay with us again in the next few years.
Read more
Terri L P wrote a review Aug 2021
Hilton Head Island11 contributions8 helpful votes
Had pretty high hopes for this property, given the location and the prices. Well, it took well over an hour for them to “finish inspecting our room”, so didn’t actually get to check in until well after the stated check in time (after a long 6 hour drive to get there). Had a lovely $300+ view of the parking lot, room was meh, no remote for the TV, a comedy of blunders. Finally got a remote, actually went through three, none of them worked on the TV in the room. Nobody answered the front desk phone, nobody who worked there seemed to really care about being there. Skip this place, save your money.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Keep driving.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Shane Bounds, General Manager at Lakeside Lodge Clemson
Responded 23 Aug 2021
We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay this time. We hope you'll change your mind and give us another chance sometime.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$133 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaSeneca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
189
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lakeside Lodge Clemson
Which popular attractions are close to Lakeside Lodge Clemson?
Nearby attractions include Memorial Stadium (3.0 km), South Carolina Botanical Gardens (3.5 km), and Hochstetler's Country Store (8.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lakeside Lodge Clemson?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Lakeside Lodge Clemson?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Lakeside Lodge Clemson?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Lakeside Lodge Clemson?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lakeside Lodge Clemson?
Conveniently located restaurants include SunnySide Cafe, Clemson Ice Cream - '55 Exchange, and 'All In' Coffee Shop.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lakeside Lodge Clemson?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lakeside Lodge Clemson?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Lakeside Lodge Clemson?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Lakeside Lodge Clemson?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Hill Plantation (2.2 km), Woodburn Plantation (7.9 km), and Pendleton District Commission (7.9 km).
Does Lakeside Lodge Clemson have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.