We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blu Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel & Suites

Save
Share
1203 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4556
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Trip.com
FindHotel
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (113)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (5)

About

#148 of 195 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Blu Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel and Suites. Completely renovated in 2015, our oceanfront hotel is just blocks from many Myrtle Beach attractions, including Family Kingdom Amusement Park and 2nd Ave Fishing Pier. Hop in your car and discover Broadway at the Beach, Ripley’s Aquarium and The Market Common as well as many other local attractions and shopping opportunities. At our Myrtle Beach oceanfront hotel, we also feature upgraded touches to help make sure you feel right at home here. These include oak wood flooring, upscale bedding, flat screen TV, microwave refrigerator and our cleanliness guarantee.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
Beach
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
223Reviews5Q+A26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 52
  • 35
  • 26
  • 26
  • 84
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
David B wrote a review 21 Sep
1 contribution
My wife and I thought we found a good beachfront hotel for her birthday weekend and what we got was a terrible motel from the mid 80's at best, our reservation was made more then a week in advance and once I arrived for check-in the gentleman working the front desk didn't welcome me to the property, it was just me and him in the lobby at the time and I'm 5'10 and 250lbs, He couldn't miss me standing there saying hello to him, he finally told to me at 2;30pm that the room was still waiting to be cleaned and he call me on my cell when the room was ready, I never received that call, so I showed up again at 3;30pm, he left for the day and was able to go to my room almost at 4pm, the room was still dirty when my wife and I had a chance to settle down for the day, so we decided to buy cleaning products and clean the room ourselves, after requesting to speak with management that was Friday September 17,2021, then on Saturday the 18th the housekeeper showed up and sweep the floor in the bathroom and the living area, but the problem with the housekeeper never finished cleaning and left her supplies in room and my wife took the items back to the front desk and then my wife had a heated conversation with this gentlemen at the front desk and he even had the nerve to threaten to have us leave the property if we kept complaining about our stay and from that point on we never saw housekeeping again, a person calling them self Jennifer E./management for this property responded to my review viva 3rd party review site as if I was the problem and not to try to find a solution for the problems that exist at this hotel/motel with the beachfront view!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't use Blu Atlantic hotel/motel...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer E, General Manager at Blu Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel & Suites
Responded yesterday
Dear David, We do take reviews very seriously. General Managers have managers on site to assist guests- for example, housekeeping management, front desk management, etc. The housekeeper manager did tend to your wife's issues and your wife tipped her for assisting,, so I am a bit confused with this review. We do take cleanliness vey serious, so we were prompt to have the manager assist you during your stay. I need to personally speak with you as I do resolve issues that need resolved. Kindly, Jennifer E, General Manager
Read more
Caitlynn wrote a review 1 Sep
1 contribution
There were cockroaches inside and outside of the room. Upon getting to my room, I discovered that a lampshade was broken and the blankets were covered in stains. When I went to checkout, the hotel charged me $50 for the already existent conditions of the room. It’s a TRAP!!! If you do stay, document the quality of the room upon arriving. In addition to this, I paid for an ocean view balcony, and the “balcony” I got was the one that all the guests use to walk around the building in order to get to their rooms. There is no staff to clean the room daily either, so you can expect to run out of towels and toilet paper!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer E, General Manager at Blu Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel & Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Cathompson, We take reviews very seriously. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds like your time with us did not meet your expectations. As we stay full occupancy every day with hundreds of happy guests ~ the happy ratio is better than the unhappy ratio and we are sorry to hear that you had issues during your stay with us. We take upkeep and cleanliness very seriously, and your room should always feel fresh and clean. Our staff generally does a great job when it comes to maintaining our hotel and preparing the rooms for upcoming guests, so it is strange that this happened. We do have monthly pest control (just like at your home) ~ so we are a bit confused on this review. Please remember that we do have staff on site to assist you if you have any issues (as we do not have any notes of the kind) . Please know that in the south, we have the Palmetto Bug that is outside (as they live in the trees and fly). All hotels spray to keep them away but unfortunately after a lot of rain, you might see more of them outside. As we all know this year has been a tough one for hospitality with this nasty pandemic that has everything turned upside down. **We do ask guest to: Please Be Patient during this pandemic and worldwide employee and supply shortage along with COVID 19 precautions (we do not do stayover services at this time ) ~ This is standard protocol for many hotels as we are trying to keep our employees safe. Every employee is working very diligently and cross-training to work together to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Your comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost importance to us, and we have taken your comment on board for the betterment of the guest experience. We strive only to be the best and continuously upgrade and renovate to invite all our new as well as repeat guests back for many more wonderful vacation stays and absolutely YOU WILL NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY :-). Stay Safe and respect the hard workers during these trying times. Kindly, Jennifer E, General Manager
Read more
Nicole wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
The check in process was easy & staff was friendly! The rooms are okay, you get what you pay for. I would try to get an ocean facing room with patio otherwise people can see in your room if your curtain is not closed just by walking by. Building is older. Parking is provided. Just a few steps to the beach!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer E, General Manager at Blu Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel & Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Nicole, We do want to thank you for choosing the Blu Atlantic Hotel & Suites and thank you for your review of the recent stay with us. We are sensing some mixed sentiments in your review which is a perfect measure of the kind of hospitality that we're providing and the necessary improvements which still need to be introduced from our side. There's nothing called a perfect hotel experience if the guests do not take to this platform to voice their opinion with extreme honesty. We thank you for sharing your concerns with us along with the positives. We are continuously upgrading and renovating to keep up with our busy seasons. We look forward to welcoming you again and assure you the best of our services in the future! We will certainly make sure you get the ocean front room that you are looking for. Kindly, Jennifer E, General Manager
Read more
tyler e wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
We booked a 2 room "suite" here on August 27th 2021 with priceline. Well my reservation got canceled on the drive up there. I called 4 times and kept getting put on hold for half a hour at a time. I finally gave up and continued to drive there. When I arrived I realized I was catfished by the pictures online, that's okay. What's not okay is the bed bugs! As soon as I laid in the bed I felt something crawling on my arm. Me and my wife go down stairs to inform them and was met with we can either stay there or leave can't get another room or a refund.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer E, General Manager at Blu Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel & Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Tylere, We take reviews very seriously. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds like your time with us did not meet your expectations. As we stay full occupancy every day with hundreds of happy guests ~ the happy ratio is better than the unhappy ratio and we are sorry to hear that you had issues during your stay with us. We take upkeep and cleanliness very seriously, and your room should always feel fresh and clean. Our staff generally does a great job when it comes to maintaining our hotel and preparing the rooms for upcoming guests, so it is strange that this happened. We also do have monthly pest control (just like at your home) to keep away those outside nasty critters.. so we will be contacting our pest control to do a follow up in the room your were staying in. Our rooms on line are exactly what we advertise ~ so you were not cat-fished at all. I would like to personally speak with you. Kindly, Jennifer E, General Manager
Read more
Evelyn C wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
We reserved for July 2021, and after paying the room was disgusting, with roaches, roof leaking, air conditioner broken, trash under bed, a complete dirty mess. We immediately asked for our money back and they refused. We email manager and no response . Please do not go to this hotel, its is false advertising and very very dirty. We will open an investigation with the Health Department, This hotel should be closed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Dirty hotel, they won't take responsibility, roaches every where, very unhealthy, poor...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer E, General Manager at Blu Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel & Suites
Responded 17 Aug 2021
Dear Evelyn, We take reviews very seriously. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds like your time with us did not meet your expectations. As we stay full occupancy every day with hundreds of happy guests ~ the happy ratio is better than the unhappy ratio and we are sorry to hear that you had issues during your stay with us. We take upkeep and cleanliness very seriously, and your room should always feel fresh and clean. Our staff generally does a great job when it comes to maintaining our hotel and preparing the rooms for upcoming guests, so it is strange that this happened. --We are not seeing all of these issues noted while you were here ~~ keep in mind that we have staff on site to assist you--. We have monthly pest control just like at your house) ~ so we are a bit confused on this review. Again first of hearing this!! As we all know this year has been a tough one for hospitality with this nasty pandemic that has everything turned upside down. **We do ask guest to: Please Be Patient during this pandemic and worldwide employee and supply shortage along with COVID 19 precautions (we do not do stayover services at this time) . Every employee is working very diligently and cross-training to work together to make your stay as comfortable as possible. They are trying their best to make everyone stay the best of their capabilities. ** Your comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost importance to us, and we have taken your comment on board for the betterment of the guest experience. We strive only to be the best and continuously upgrade and renovate to invite all our new as well as repeat guests back for many more wonderful vacation stay,,, as we stay compliant with the Health Department,,, and of course we don't need to be shut down as our happy guests will be returning. Stay Safe and respect the hard workers during these trying times. Kindly, Jennifer E, General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$62 - US$211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaMyrtle Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Blu Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Blu Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Family Kingdom Amusement Park (0.9 km), Jungle Lagoon (1.0 km), and Family Kingdom Water Park (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Blu Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Blu Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Blu Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Blu Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Villa Romana Italian Restaurant, E-Noodle, and Hungry Howie's Pizza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Blu Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Blu Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel & Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Blu Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Myrtle Beach Colored School Museum (2.9 km) and Charlie's Place (3.8 km).
Does Blu Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel & Suites have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Blu Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.