We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2101 N Oak St, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3119
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
Snaptravel
Agoda.com
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (387)
360
Panoramas (21)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sheraton Myrtle Beach
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#58 of 195 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel is attached to the Myrtle Beach Convention Center in downtown Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, for a combined total of 200,000 sqft of conference space. We are also only 10 min from MYR.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Entertainment staff
Business Centre with Internet Access
Car park
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Evening entertainment
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1164Reviews30Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 363
  • 430
  • 200
  • 95
  • 76
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
AlisonC22 wrote a review 23 Jul
Guthrie, Oklahoma108 contributions75 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights. Due to the shortage of staff they will not service your room. And when they clean the room, it’s not very thorough. Left over food from the previous occupants was still in the mini fridge. We sat the trash outside and after two days it still was not picked up. We had to go to the service desk to ask. There were dirty diapers outside the rooms, left over food, dirty towels. People were even moving their trash to the elevator area. I can understand not cleaning the rooms every day but the bare minimum should be to pick up the trash, food and towels left outside the rooms. You’d think they’d discount the rooms or provide extra water or something but they did not. Cobwebs were on the windows in at the entrance to the hotel. Truly bare minimum and not the Sheraton experience you are used to.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
hank j wrote a review Jun 2021
Greenville, South Carolina104 contributions10 helpful votes
What a rip off!!! This hotel charged my card and I didn’t even stay there. I’m a veteran using my military discount and called the hotel and they told me they charged my card even if I didn’t stay there. They even assigned me a room number. WTF!!! How can you say I stayed there without seeing my ID. This is crazy, I’ve been a rewards member for over 7years and this have never happened to me. Marriott never had problems until a few years ago and they brought Sheraton brand to be part of Marriott. All I can say stay away!!!! Now I gotta file a report with my bank and file a complaint with the better business against this hotel. And I guess they don’t check ID’s either.😡😡🤬
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Meredyth Oliver, Revenue Management at Sheraton Myrtle Beach
Responded 10 Jun 2021
Hello 617hankj. Please contact our accounting department directly if this has not been resolved at this time. We check all IDs at the time of arrival and would not charge a card unless the reservation was a "no show" or cancelled with the 24 hour cancellation window per Marriott policy. Thank you,
Read more
Tiziana M wrote a review May 2021
7 contributions1 helpful vote
We wanted to book a room at Sheraton in Myrtle beach, we called and waited 15 min for someone to pick up the phone. Unbelievable! This must be the worst hotel staff. Such a bad quality service. I will definitely not recommend this place. They dontpick up the phone, imagine the rest..
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Julia B wrote a review May 2021
Arlington, Texas17 contributions13 helpful votes
We stayed May 3rd-7th. Check in went well. Matt gave us a nice room on the 8th floor. We had a great view at night of the Ferris wheel at Broadway at the Beach. It was fun to watch all the different light patterns We did not have a microwave in our room so I went to the desk and asked if we could get one. By the time we came back from dinner Kaleb had arranged for one to be set up in our room. He was energetic and was really willing to help. There is a little hotel gift shop that was open on Friday while we were there. The prices were reasonable. We had read that it was a little walk to the beach. It was not a bad walk at all! And if you walk the opposite direction from the beach you can go to Broadway at the Beach which has shops and ride attractions and restaurants. We were impressed that while walking around that the city was quite clean, without a lot of trash in the streets or on the beach. And the beach was very nice.There are several restaurants that were all within walking distance and great a miniature golf place also. Check out went well also. Arter the Bellmen stored our luggage after we checked out and arranged for a taxi to take us to the airport when it was time to leave. It was a very pleasant stay and I would not hesitate to stay there again!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
TimStuart1 wrote a review Apr 2021
Hilton Head, South Carolina5 contributions2 helpful votes
Had it not been so late and so tired when I checked in I would have asked for another room or left all together. I’ve never seen a hotel room, especially one of the caliber of the Sheraton/Marriott brand, in as much disarray. From the minute I walked up to the door I was appalled. The door had large scratches and scuffs all over it. But the worst part was inside. The carpet was dirtier than a college dorms carpet with stains all over it and an area by the fridge that was just missing all together, the walls had stains and scuffs all over them, there were hairs all over one of the beds, the refrigerator was dirty, the ac was extremely loud, the furniture was old & worn, and then there was the bathroom counter. It looked like it hadn’t been cleaned in months, sticky spots and dirty spots all over it. The toilet would barely flush as well. I didn’t have high expectations for Myrtle beach but thought I could at least count on the Sheraton/Marriott brand to provide a clean stay while visiting. Dissatisfied is an understatement.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$130 - US$267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton myrtle beach hotel myrtle beach, myrtle beach sheraton
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaMyrtle Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
400
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Myrtle Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Myrtle Beach?
Nearby attractions include Children's Museum of South Carolina (0.06 km), Rockin' Jump Trampoline Park (0.2 km), and GuitarZan (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Myrtle Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Myrtle Beach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Myrtle Beach?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Myrtle Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hot Tomato, River City Cafe, and Ramando's Italian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Myrtle Beach?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Myrtle Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sheraton Myrtle Beach offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sheraton Myrtle Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Sheraton Myrtle Beach?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Myrtle Beach Colored School Museum (1.2 km).