We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Save
Share
9800 Queensway Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5266
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Snaptravel
Agoda.com
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (657)
360
Panoramas (40)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 21/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
Updated 21/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#51 of 195 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort is the perfect place for family vacations, conferences and groups events, and even romantic getaways. The Embassy Suites offers luxurious two-room suites, and the resort features a golf course, tennis, Splash Water Park, oceanfront dining, and a full activities schedule during the summer months. Join us for your next Myrtle Beach Vacation.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's playground
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Mini golf
Squash
Water park
Fishing
Waterslide
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Green
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
2357Reviews58Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,151
  • 618
  • 300
  • 188
  • 101
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
JennaRitter wrote a review Yesterday
Gainesville, Georgia294 contributions149 helpful votes
Not sure how to rate the hotel because I did not pay for it, but rating an experience should be based on the price point. You would not compare a motel to a luxury resort. I did have a great time and there were some pluses. The entire staff from housekeeping to the front desk were super nice. We had a few issues and they were addressed. The area felt safe and I felt fine leaving my iphone and belongings unattended. Clientele was all family. Hotel is situated very close to the beach, and very close to shopping, plenty of dining options, barefoot landing and broadway at the beach. We saw fireworks nightly in the distance, as well as the ferris wheel. King bed and pillows very comfortable. Spacious balcony. Ice machine very close to every room. My concern is that this hotel is absolutely not a $544 stay. Anyone who is paying that on their own and does not see an issue with that does not understand what a $544 per night hotel should look like. This hotel should be $220 per night for the reasons as follows. It is not super clean - damaged doors, mold on shower curtain, chipped painting on the railing and green stuff all around the hot tub. It took a solid hour to check in because the front desk is supporting the embassy, 2 other high rise hotels, and the hundreds of non ocean front condos in Kingston Plantation. The furniture on the balcony was old, cheap and small. One of the sinks was missing a drain stopper, so it was just a big hole - be careful of jewelry going the drain since they don’t bother to fix this. The towels provided were kid sized - not sufficient for even a petite woman. The pools were so crowded it was a turn off. I counted 16 people at once in the hot tub - gross. This is due to, once again. The pools supporting hundreds of high and low rise condos. Instead of putting towels back, the guests here just pile them up everywhere with no regard. The shower stations are literally hoses with a spray handle that you would use to wash your car with. The breakfast is a massive buffet that is serving hundreds of people - turn off. The coffee shop has starbucks everywhere, but it’s not a starbucks and they will not accept starbucks gift cards. The advertising is also a bit mis leading. These suites are advertised as “2 room suites.” It is a one bedroom suite, 2 room suite leads one to think it is 2 bedroom. I slept on the pull out sofa the first night and it was like sleeping on a wood board and the noise from the hall was completely unbearable because the front door is not sound proof. The pull out sofa in the living space is not suited for actual lodging. With all of the above said, these issues align with a value hotel, not luxury pricing. I have traveled all over the world and stayed in luxury hotels with actual luxury amenities and cleanliness that were $150 per night less than this.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Karen Weathers wrote a review Jun 2021
3 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
WOW! Another wonderful visit with our "family" at the Embassy Suites. Been going for years and due to our conference cancelling in response to Covid, didn't make it last year but so thrilled to be back again for a very enjoyable return visit!! From phone interactions with sweet Kristi and helpful Front Office Manager Drew, to check-in with lovely Jasmine, to our amazing housekeeper Annette, we had a super family work/vacation time! We loved our view on our balcony, very comfy bed, breakfast, evening reception (best Bartenders ever!) and of course our beloved Splash Pad. My kiddos have grown up going here and we all love the lazy river. The beautiful beach is the main attraction, and early sunrise runs, and evening sunset walks were the best! Thank you Embassy for maintaining an extremely well-trained and thoughtful caring staff. I know this past year has been difficult on everyone, but your smiles and customer service shined through!! Can't wait to come back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Top floors, oceanfront but even oceanview has amazing views!!
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from David Straub, Guest Services / Front Office at Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed our resort, we will make sure to pass on your review to all of our departments, thanks again!
Read more
katwarner2021 wrote a review 21 Jul
1 contribution
As always Embassy Suites is worth the price and I always complain about the parking fee.This location was clean and well staffed,the pools were clean !The restraunts were great ,very friendly.I will definitely stay here again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from David Straub, Guest Services / Front Office at Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property. We truly appreciate your business and are thrilled that you enjoyed all our amenities. We cannot wait to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
Jodi F wrote a review 20 Jul
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania4 contributions
This was a great last minute find!! Our original hotel could not accommodate our reservation and we choose this hotel based on reviews and price. I think in the end this was the hotel we were meant to stay at to celebrate my niece’s graduation. Front desk personnel were amazing, so nice and patient as we were deciding what room to select. Free breakfast was great and loved the happy hour. Lots of pool options and conveniently located. Would absolutely stay again and recommend friends!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from David Straub, Guest Services / Front Office at Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
Responded 2 days ago
We truly appreciate your business and are thrilled that you enjoyed all our amenities. Thankyou for the review.
Read more
Travel37780867286 wrote a review 17 Jul
2 contributions
Wonderful place for a family vacation. Variety of pools to choose from each day, located right on the beach, food is great at the dining facilities, optional pool bars, very clean, and friendly staff.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from David Straub, Guest Services / Front Office at Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We truly appreciate your business and are thrilled that you enjoyed all our amenities.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$194 - US$465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
embassy suites myrtle beach at kingston plantation hotel myrtle beach, embassy suites kingston plantation, kingston plantation, myrtle beach embassy suites
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Embassy Suites Myrtle Beach at Kingston Plantation
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaMyrtle Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
285
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort?
Nearby attractions include Apache Pier (0.9 km) and Harry The Hats (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Amalfi, Finn McCool's, and Spanky's Pub House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Myrtle Beach Colored School Museum (12.4 km).
Does Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.