We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Greenville

Save
Share
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (19)
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good36%
  • Average9%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“ruth's chris”(16 reviews)
“front desk”(50 reviews)
“great hotel”(20 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Crowne Plaza Greenville
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Crowne Plaza Greenville
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Description
The Crowne Plaza hotel is located directly off Greenville's I-385 inner loop 8 miles from Greenville- Spartanburg airport (GSP). Just minutes from Greenville's vibrant uptown entertainment and dining ...More district, the Bon Secours Wellness Arena and T.D. Convention Center with plenty of free parking for cars & motor coaches. Complimentary shuttle service is provided to the airport, downtown Greenville and within a 5 mile radius of the hotel from 6am- -11pm.Downtown shuttle service is not available after 5pm on Friday or on Saturday.Just up the street from the Haywood Shopping Mall with a wide variety of dining options close by.Your will enjoy 202 beautify appointed deluxe king and double bedded rooms all with Crowne Plaza's plush pillow top Sleep Advantage beds. For your comfort and enjoyment we provide the following amenities and services... 5MB of Complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet Service in all guest rooms and public areas ,24 hour fitness center,Indoor heated pool for year round enjoyment ,Room service form 6am -11pm daily,The award winning Ruth's Chris steakhouse located in the hotel. Our lobby lounge and all day dining room located in the hotels sky- lit atrium provides all day dining with a great selection of appetizers, sandwiches salads and your favorite beverages • National Winner of Crowne Plaza Hotel's Quality Excellence Award. Ruth's Chris provides all food and beverage service throughout the hotel including room service, all day dining and banquets and of course visit their main dining room to enjoy their famous mouth watering custom aged Midwestern beef broiled to perfection. The Crowne Plaza is the "The Place to Meet" with over 7,000 sq.Ft. Of event space, the hotel can host meetings and banquet from 10-400 guests and earn IHG Meeting Rewards Points for your events. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Romantic
,
Business
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Romantic
,
Business
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
202
Price range
US$114 - US$192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Crowne Plaza Greenville Hotel Greenville
,
Greenville Crowne Plaza
Location
United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 66 hotels in Greenville
Comfort Inn & Suites
179 reviews
.08 km away
Days Inn by Wyndham Greenville
515 reviews
.20 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville by Wyndham
697 reviews
.63 km away
My Place Hotel-Greenville, SC
19 reviews
.67 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 982 restaurants in Greenville
Ruth's Chris Steak House
349 reviews
.07 km away
Firebirds Wood Fired Grill
333 reviews
.93 km away
Bad Daddys Burger Bar
215 reviews
1.00 km away
Chuys
236 reviews
.73 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 197 attractions in Greenville
Runway Park at GMU
123 reviews
3.23 km away
Haywood Mall
106 reviews
1.78 km away
Quest Brewing Co
34 reviews
2.76 km away
Roper Mountain Science Center
72 reviews
.66 km away
Photos
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (19)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
130
98
25
24
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
130
98
25
24
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsruth's chrisfront deskgreat hotelbathroom lightingindoor poolbreakfast buffetlaundry roomhotel barcomfy bedhotel experiencerooms are greatminute drivegreat weekendsouthern hospitalitythe staff was greatwould definitely stay here againfitness center
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 285 reviews
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ruth’s Chris Steakhouse is attached to this hotel so the “bar food” is cooked at RC! You can order off of the bar menu or from the Ruth’s Chris menu. I ordered Lamb Chops from the RC menu, they were OUTSTANDING! My friends both ordered...More

Thank 34fordgal
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Earnest is a good guy. And the bar is quick and attentive to the needs of clients. The staff at the hotel are considerate and eager to help. Might as well stay here if your an IHG client. If your not an IHG fan, it’s...More

Thank The_Drunken_Foodist
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Good service as we entered into this hotel due to a horrendous experience at a nearby hotel. No problems to book us in on a Saturday night, and a handy location. Decor in room is tired, but good pricing and would stay there again.

Thank DJR1970
Response from Rick B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza GreenvilleResponded 3 August 2018

Dear DJR1970, Thank yo for the post! I agree we are very convenient to all of the local attractions. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Rick

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and the bedding was soft and comfortable. The location was convenient to restaurants, shopping, and the downtown area. The pool area was spacious. Kids really enjoyed it. We did have some trouble with our key card...More

Thank Amydelling
Response from Rick B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza GreenvilleResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Amydelling, Thank you for the review! We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay. Regards Rick

Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

I have stayed at this location several times over the years. Nice place to stay. Stayed there 4 nights thus week. Night one I went out back door towards my car and trash can was smoking. Had bottled water with me and poured on it....More

Thank Reid U
Response from Rick B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza GreenvilleResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Reid U, I appreciate your taking time to post. I wil of course see to it that the trash recepticle is replaced. No excuse offered for not reacting sooner. Regards Rick

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Alisa M
1 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Rick B | Property representative |
Alisa M, I again apologize for not meeting your expectations, We really do try to make every guest feel welcomed and the we truly value them. It is obvious that we failed to deliver the hospitality that we are capable of. I... More
0
Votes
lyfulmer
17 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Greg G | Property representative |
Yes all guest rooms have coffee makers
0
Votes
Mcorleone357
14 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Greg G | Property representative |
All of our 202 guest rooms have Mini refrigerators in them . We do not allow cooking in guest rooms so there are no microwaves in our rooms, however, we do have two microwaves available in our guest laundry area for your use
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms on the higher levels of North side have great views of Downtown Greenville."
Read review
"Floor 6 Iis a designated Quiet floor."
Read review
"All the rooms are nice, clean and quiet. One side faces the highway and the other side faces the Mall so no..."
Read review
"Chose rooms seeing towards the parking"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing