We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre - East Mountain, an IHG hotel

Save
Share
600 Wildflower Drive, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-7905
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia
ZenHotels.com
US$175
View deal
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (148)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (15)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 27/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre - East Mountain, an IHG hotel
Updated 27/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 21 hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Full service hotel with two restaurants on premises. Bistro & Lounge with outdoor seating. A hearty hot breakfast buffet included with every room. Large indoor pool, spa & sauna. Complimentary Business center, Wi-Fi, Fax & copy service, Iron & ironing board, Hair Dryer and Courtesy Airport & Casino shuttle. Meeting & Banquet rooms. Popular for weddings and local dining.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Indoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Electric vehicle charging station
Pool / beach towels
Heated pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Free shuttle or taxi services
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Telephone
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
710Reviews13Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 407
  • 197
  • 53
  • 28
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Questovia wrote a review 22 Nov
Mount Dora, Florida842 contributions383 helpful votes
We opted for this Holiday Inn due to its location off the interstate. It was mostly quite satisfactory and we appreciated the fact they had a good in-house restaurant, but we were rather disappointed with the noise level in our room. It was an adjoining room and the doors between need more insulation or something. Otherwise the sleep quality was good, rooms spacious and clean.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Helpful
Share
Marilyn wrote a review Oct 2021
Johnstown, New York2 contributions
COLD SHOWER!!!!! Too many ladybugs 🐞 Kurig was broke. Noisy neighbors!!’ Heater was very loud had to shut it off so we could sleep. We were not told that we were allowed a voucher for breakfast and we are members!!! All in all this was the worst Holiday Inn we have ever stayed at!!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t stay here!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
roseannColorado wrote a review Sep 2021
colorado2 contributions
I booked 2 rooms for a week. hotel desk staff didnt have a clue about anything. We were traveling with 2 young children. Room was directly above ballroom, which I found out 3 days later when there was a wedding. Noise was terrible. No sleep that night. called desk and was told nothing they could do. No hot water entire week. Air vents black and corroded. Toilet handle fell off every time we flushed. All this was reported but nothing done. could not get anything delivered to rooms. Had to get them ourselves. Business computers didnt work so couldnt print boarding passes. Talked to manager and was told we wouldnt have to pay for rooms but was charged anyway. Calling manager everyday but calls not returned. Dont stay there!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Rooms 201 and 203 directly above ballroom and very noisy
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre - East Mountain, an IHG hotel
Responded 28 Sep 2021
Hi roseannColorado, I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to learn your overall stay with us was a letdown because of the noise issues, upkeep of the amenities, and level of customer service you received. We always strive to make sure that every guest has an excellent hotel experience. I will make sure to let the hotel management know about your encounter for evaluation. I trust that the measures taken will ensure that we prevent the same issue from happening again. I have also sent you a private message to ask for more information about your stay. Again, thank you for making us aware. I look forward to your response. Warm regards, Zel N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Jacob C wrote a review Aug 2021
Terrace Park, Ohio7 contributions7 helpful votes
We’re not picky hotel people, but this was a rough stay. We travel a lot and if I take the time to write a bad review, it was pretty bad. I’m actually shocked, because generally a place with a solid review track record online delivers a satisfactory stay. Arrived at 9:00 and the pool was already closed and didn’t reopen until 10 AM. Weird hours, sad kids. Should be open later and open back up earlier. The mattresses are very uncomfortable, shockingly so from what seems like a nice property. The kind where you can sort of feel the springs when you run your hand across it. Tried to shower around 11:00 PM and no hot water. I called the desk, they said let it run for 10 - 15 minutes. I said “seriously?” They were serious. We did that, it never warmed up. So no showers. The room doesn’t have a microwave. I can’t recall the last time I’ve been in a 2-3 star place that didn’t have a microwave in the room. Had to go to the lobby to make popcorn. I write this review laying on the aforementioned mattress, preparing for a terrible nights sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre - East Mountain, an IHG hotel
Responded 27 Sep 2021
Dear 888jakec, I appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay. I am very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay because of the level of service you have received. On behalf of our hotel, I apologize for the closed pool and the comfort of our mattress. This is not what we want any of our guests to experience. I have sent you a private message to reaffirm my apologies. I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
A.K. wrote a review Aug 2021
Jerusalem, Israel6 contributions1 helpful vote
What a horrible stay. I booked my room through the app. I called them at the time and asked them if the pool was open. I was told that it was. I called again the next day and they confirmed that it was open. When I got to the hotel there was a sign that the pool was closed. I spoke with another guest who told me it was closed for the last 3 days. They openly lied to me about it. When I checked in, I was told by the manager (Vejay) that he could cancel my reservation if I wanted. I said that crazy, I just drove 4 hours to get here. I was very upset that I was lied to. Only after another guest complained and got some points back did they do the same for me. They worked on the pool and told me the next day that it would be open at 12. I went into the pool and it was a murky green that did not seem safe. When I went to the front desk they said that they are still working on it. They opened it for the guests but they are still working on it?!?!?! The hot tub was clean but the knob to turn it on was missing so it could not be used. One of the elevators was down for my 3 day stay. The wait for the one remaining elevator was very frustrating. The shower in my room did not get hot, it was lukewarm and extremely unpleasant to be in. The lobby ceiling had water marks on it and looked old and decrepit. I would not reccomend this hotel to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre - East Mountain, an IHG hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Ita11312, I appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay. I am very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay because of the level of service you have received. On behalf of our hotel, I apologize for the maintenance in our hotel, for our shower not getting the right temperature and that wrong information was given to you about our pool. This is not what we want any of our guests to experience. I have sent you a private message to reaffirm my apologies. In the midst of the inconvenience, I am glad to know that the cleanliness of our hot tub was still appreciated. I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$78 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus east mountain hotel wilkes-barre, best western plus east mountain inn and suites, best western wilkes barre
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Best Western
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaPocono Mountains RegionLuzerne CountyWilkes-Barre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
152
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre - East Mountain, an IHG hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre - East Mountain, an IHG hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Cabin Armory and Training Center (1.1 km) and Evolution Nightclub (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre - East Mountain, an IHG hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre - East Mountain, an IHG hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre - East Mountain, an IHG hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre - East Mountain, an IHG hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre - East Mountain, an IHG hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Isabella Restaurant and Bar, Shogun Japanese Seafood Steakhouse, and The Cafe an American Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre - East Mountain, an IHG hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre - East Mountain, an IHG hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre - East Mountain, an IHG hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre - East Mountain, an IHG hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre - East Mountain, an IHG hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre - East Mountain, an IHG hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Concrete City (15.1 km).