We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Split Rock And Harmony Lake

Save
Share
981 State Route 940, White Haven, PA 18661-3471
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$59
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Trip.com
FindHotel
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Split Rock And Harmony Lake
Updated 03/01/21

About

#5 of 5 hotels in White Haven
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Near to Jack Frost, Big Boulder Ski area, Pocono Raceway, White water rafting, Jim Thorpe, Blue, Wine festival, Split Rock, Lake Harmony.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Non-smoking hotel
Breakfast available
Casino and Gambling
Diving
Golf course
Hiking
Horseback riding
Mini golf
Ski rentals
Skiing
Water park
Water sport equipment rentals
Fishing
Waterslide
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Separate living room
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
76Reviews2Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 17
  • 13
  • 24
  • 11
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
rowesings wrote a review Sep 2019
Bradenton, Florida3 contributions
Very large, clean room at a great price. I will return anytime my travels bring me this way. Quiet, out of the way location, yet easily accessed from I-80 or I-476. Restaraunts are nearby at I-476 junction.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
BTS IS MY RELIGION wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
The people at the desk were very nice, and she said she had put us in one their newer rooms and a suite ( because we had a large family ). The suite was big, clean, neat, and had a good scenery. The newer room was nice and neat as well. The breakfast was also good. I would recommend this place to you.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: The rooms in the back are newer, and have higher quality items. If you need more space, get a suite.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
CoachBill123 wrote a review Sep 2019
Baltimore, Maryland27 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
The placed smelled! The level and quality of accommodations as described online is very different from what actually exists. This location seems to overlook simple basics like the room having a closet, coat/clothes hanger, washcloths/towels, a blanket that looked like they were many years overdue for replacement. The in-room coffee pot looked like a yard sale find. The overhead ceiling light had so many dead bugs the lighting globe was yellow. The bathroom door is very narrow. A big person may have to turn a bit sideways to enter/exit. The WiFi is worthless. Leaving a hand written envelope so customers can leave a tip, just added insult to injury. Outside our room, the stairway we walked up from the first floor looked unsafe and in disrepair. I will post pictures of everything I have mentioned above. This was just another Choice Hotels/Econolodge Inns disappointment in my travels. I hope that one day a “customers satisfaction guarantee” will become an industry standard to protect customers who feel cheated like myself.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from abviwhitehaven, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Split Rock And Harmony Lake
Responded 6 Sep 2019
Thank you for staying with us. We are in process of upgrading the property. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. we would have cancel your reservation if you had mentioned you are not satisfied with your accommodation but you selected to stay , You did not mentioned any concern even when you came to tell us that you will be leaving soon and will leave key in the room. We would suggest you to look at the room before renting it. thank you for taking time to post review.
Read more
Heather B wrote a review Nov 2018
Ocean City, Maryland6 contributions
The owner (I think) woman was nice and helpful. It's not terrible. But you get what you pay for.. the place is def in need of some renovations. Seems mostly like people who need a longer term stay. We had a suite/king bed and it was nice to have a living room in a motel/hotel for once. The room.. kind of like an older apartment you would rent. It was clean. The towels could be replaced, ours had some stains and holes (bring your own towels if you want to stay here) and probably just cardboard from being bleached 1000 times. The bed was okay. TV and cable selection was great, two TVs in the room. The mini fridge freezer needed to be de-iced (but we didn't care). We didn't eat breakfast, but our kid had a waffle from the waffle maker and was fine. They had some bananas, some donuts and cereal. The juice machine was broken but they had a carton of OJ out. Again, we were not expecting a 4 seasons breakfast, lol. It is an okay place to hang your hat for a night or two. But don't expect much. Overall good for our one night.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Bring your own towels
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
richard b wrote a review Nov 2018
PHILADELPHIA, United States5 contributions1 helpful vote
this place is good for a quick overnight or last minute stay. wasn't the nicest of places but was fine for the 1 night I was there. no thrills. slightly dingy room and bathroom. the bed was old and beat up.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$54 - US$173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
econo hotel white haven, econo lodge inn and suites, econo lodge white haven, white haven econo lodge
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaPocono Mountains RegionLuzerne CountyWhite Haven
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Split Rock And Harmony Lake
Which popular attractions are close to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Split Rock And Harmony Lake?
Nearby attractions include Hickory Run State Park (8.0 km), Hawks Falls (5.6 km), and Boulder Field (6.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Split Rock And Harmony Lake?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Split Rock And Harmony Lake?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Split Rock And Harmony Lake?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Split Rock And Harmony Lake?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Split Rock And Harmony Lake?
Conveniently located restaurants include Terra-Cottage Cafe & Gift Shop, Chat - N - Chew Cafe, and Louie's Prime Steak House.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Split Rock And Harmony Lake?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Split Rock And Harmony Lake?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lehigh Tannery Historic Site (10.6 km).
Is Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Split Rock And Harmony Lake accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.