We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Appalachian RV Campground

Save
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
You may also like
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good24%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“haunted house”(13 reviews)
“trick or treat”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Pool
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
155
62
22
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
155
62
22
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalloween weekendhaunted housetrick or treatfrog pondice cream standcamping trippermanent camperslabor daygreat campingbath househeated poolmini golf coursecamp storeeasy accessgreat place to staybingoauction
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

We had a great time and already booked to go back again this year. Staff is friendly and they have enough activities and amenities to keep you busy if you so chose. tThe site area we had, had plenty of shade and room. Look forward...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BasketMichele
Reviewed 6 days ago

This was our first visit and we are new at RV camping. We were only there for approx 36 hours but I liked the grounds, mini golf, fishing pond, ice cream stand, arcade and lots of activities were offered. The negative for me was that...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Doreen C
Reviewed 6 days ago

Well manicured common area with large clean sites. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good amenities. Pool is very clean and warm. We enjoyed the craft show and the entertainment Saturday night. Our grandchildren loved the FREE hayride.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nadinekm2018
Reviewed 1 week ago

Awsome place we stood tent camping campsite 381 its beautiful i will be there again we stood from the july 6 to july 9th my dad an mom stood at an rv site it was nice too ..kids love it ,, hopefully see you soon

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank belkis8310
Reviewed 1 week ago

Poor management , needs much improvement overall rv sites and pool upgrade ! Nothing Improved at this campground for at least 20 years! Stayed there 20 years ago and nothing has been upgraded ! Manager does not inforce rules people do what they want, don’t...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank debgordon66
Response from EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Appalachian RV CampgroundResponded 5 days ago

Dear debgordon66, Thank you for your review of Appalachian RV Campground. We regret our grounds and facilities did not meet your expectations. Our guests are very important to us and our staff does their best to try and accommodate any concerns. We always strive to...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Shartlesville
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$147 - US$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$147 - US$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Barbara H
3 July 2017|
Answer
Response from newy917 | Reviewed this property |
I have not seen any sites that were up for sale. Maybe if you call the office they could help you better
0
Votes
ddallas1969
18 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from hutz1 | Reviewed this property |
Yes we heard noise from the highway, it is a busy highway and it is fairly close to the campground. The showers were nice, each was a separate room with shower, sink and toilet. They were clean every time I used them.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"No bad spot."
Read review
"This is a campground. Bring your own RV or rent one of the nice cabins."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing