We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
8 Landings Dr, Pittsburgh, PA 15238-1366
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Book Direct For Lowest Price!
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (8)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Quality Inn and Suites
Updated 02/06/20

About

#75 of 80 hotels in Pittsburgh
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Get your money’s worth at the Quality Inn & Suites hotel in Pittsburgh, PA, near Oakmont Country Club located off I-76 at exit 48. We offer easy access to route 28, RIDC Park, and downtown Pittsburgh.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Paid private parking nearby
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Telephone
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct For Lowest Price!
259Reviews2Q+A21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 32
  • 54
  • 80
  • 51
  • 42
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sonny_circumvehor wrote a review Apr 2021
Toledo, Ohio1231 contributions457 helpful votes
Come on.. you cannot be serious ... I'm currently staying [ stuck ] in this place.. I have stayed in 1000s of hotels so I know of which what I speak. First off I never ever ever ever stay twice at a hotel where management " rebuts " on trip advisor with countless " I'm sorries " I think that's tacky. The place is a dump, the road to it doesn't even look like it's a road. The place directly across looks even worse.. at the end of the alleyway there's a holiday inn... if it's late night, and your stuck staying on this exit, pay the extra 15 bux and stay there.. There's a mix of LOUD long term guests staying here, parking lot has a friggen BBQ in it to assist them staying here and cook. Avoid avoid avoid.. And if the manager posts an " I'm sorry " try fixing it with your energy Not a covid mask in site to boot I'm glad I'm double vaxxed at this point
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites
Responded 2 May 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Your review and rating are greatly appreciated; though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made during your recent stay due to the condition of our amenities, nice and our location. We are forever working to improve upon the guest experience during our renovation process and I hope you will remember our attributes for when you return during another trip to the area to see how we have improved to impress you even more once work is complete.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ROThornhill wrote a review Oct 2020
Washington, DC11 contributions6 helpful votes
The front desk person didn’t wear a mask I violation of the law, bad enough. Then I walked down the hall and the housekeeping guy was not only not masked, but made it very uncomfortable to get past him. This place should be closed and the employees fired.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites
Responded 27 Oct 2020
Dear Valued Guest, I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such an unusual circumstance and inconvenience during your most recent stay with us. We would like you to know that guest satisfaction is of extreme importance to us. We are all aware of the critical situation that is happening around the world with COVID-19 we would like to assure you as our guest that our Hotel is taking standards for hygiene and cleanliness very seriously and are taking steps to ensure the safety of our guests and associates. The health and safety of our guests and associates is our top priority. Hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shannon Grant wrote a review Jun 2020
7 contributions
+1
My mom booked this room since I was having surgery at St. Margaret’s Hospital. We were told to get a room in Harmersville since it was close- this hotel was a huge mistake!! I had to shower the night before and the day of surgery - just filthy! The bathroom ceiling was full of mold and the walls looked like there was fecal matter, the carpets were frayed and stained, the refrigerator was filthy, the coat rack was falling off of the wall, the remote was m.i.a. and there were hairs in one of the beds. If it weren’t a necessity, we wouldn’t have stayed here. Beware
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites
Responded 21 Jun 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. I am sorry that your room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our maintenance and housekeeping staff. Hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KimberlyB431 wrote a review Jan 2020
Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania3 contributions3 helpful votes
On a business trip and stayed here with a co- worker. Bathroom was dirty- tub still had soap from last visitor left on the tub. The tub was filthy. I reported it to the front desk. They assured me it would be cleaned and it was not. No iron in the room. I requested one and it was never brought to the room. Paper from cups I unwrapped were not taken by housekeeping. Key didn’t work on second day. I went to the front desk and with a lobby full of men she said my room number out loud. This made me very uneasy the rest of the evening. I would NEVER stay here again. I have stayed in nicer hotels in a third world country. Didn’t trust eating breakfast due to the uncleanliness of the property. My co- worker had snot on her tub. Totally grossed her out!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Suites
Responded 28 Jan 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We apologize that we could not meet your expectations on your recent stay with us. I assure you that we have the highest standards of cleanliness and that your comments are very important to us and addressed immediately with our housekeeping staff. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting each of the issues that you mentioned to ensure that no guest has this experience in the future. I hope you will change your mind about seeking out new accommodations in the area and that you'll give us another chance to restore your faith in our hospitality and service.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Judy P wrote a review Oct 2019
Bradenton, Florida333 contributions57 helpful votes
We have stayed here while in town for business the last 3 years. Eateries ans shopping close by. The only complaint I have is the room service. We went out Sunday morning early, and returned at 1:30pm and our room had not been touched. I had to take the dirty towels to the front desk to get fresh ones, and I was given 4 towels, two which were still damp. The trash I put out by the door and eventually it was picked up. The breakfast area is very small, and offers waffles, fresh fruit, muffins, yogurt etc. I did not see hot eggs, bacon or sausage.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Suites
Responded 22 Oct 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review and experience. I regret to hear of your dissatisfaction with our housekeeping, rooms cleanliness and the towels during your most recent stay with us! Your comments and feedback will help us to recognize our strengths and improve upon our weaknesses, though I am glad that our location to be convenient for your needs. Thank you and please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dbraden24 wrote a review Jul 2019
Orlando, Florida2 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel is in need of updating . Bathroom was dirty. there was a large gap between the bathroom floor and the tub which allowed dirt and hair a place t accumulateI must say the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was average. There were stains on the sheets and when the room was cleaned the sheets were not changed. The vacuum cleaner was not used when room was cleaned.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Choice Hotels
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Suites
Responded 30 Jul 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate you for pointing out the issues with the bathroom and the sheets so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. I assure you that we have the highest standards of cleanliness and that your comments are very important to us and addressed immediately with our housekeeping staff. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to have your expectations exceeded; I hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vic C wrote a review Jul 2019
69 contributions13 helpful votes
The room was ready and clean, AC was on and made the room very inviting. The desk staff were very knowledgeable and courteous. The breakfast menu was very satisfactory, hot and delicious, prepared and presented well.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Choice Hotels
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Suites
Responded 4 Jul 2019
Hi Vic C, Thank you for letting us know how satisfied you were with our services and accommodations. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort, and convenience have been successful. Thank you for your compliments to our staff, breakfast, amenities and high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. Thank you so much for the five-star rating and we look forward to serving you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Curiosity107825 wrote a review Jun 2019
1 contribution
Kayla @ front desk is very friendly. We had previously stayed in a king suite with no problems. This current stay on the first floor...duvet was extremely stained,carpet was frayed, toilet seat was peeling, shower curtain stained, light fixture above sink was pulling away from the wall. Had this been our first stay we would have not returned. Ask for a king suite
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Choice Hotels
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Suites
Responded 4 Jul 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing a friendly and hospitable experience. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay. Please know that we will address your observations to our housekeeping and maintenance staff to ensure that these events do not reoccur and no future guest will experience the same. We take utmost care and caution in terms of cleanliness of all guest rooms to ensure that it doesn't lead to any kind of inconvenience to any of our guests. Once again please accept our deepest apology and hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Love-2-travel225 wrote a review May 2019
Washington, Pennsylvania18 contributions3 helpful votes
When I first arrived there was no shower curtain in the room. I went to front desk and the clerk not only gave me a shower curtain but actually went back to the room and put it up for me. Very clean hotel and friendly staff. Beds are comfortable, breakfast filling, and overall stay was nice.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Choice Hotels
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Suites
Responded 14 May 2019
Dear Love-2-travel225, Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. It's great to hear that our staff was accommodating and polite, however, I do regret that you experienced several shortcomings during your stay. Please know that this will be addressed and ensure it will not happen again and will not allow future guest to experiencet the same. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to be able to exceed your expectations in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Camper44816467151 wrote a review May 2019
Osage Beach, Missouri1 contribution
Overpriced, slow wifi and below average breakfast. I got to hotel at like 2 a.m. nobody was around rang bell a couple of times I then fell asleep in the lobby. Woke up about an hour later and there was a guy behind the desk who then waited on me.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Choice Hotels
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Suites
Responded 14 May 2019
Dear Camper44816467151, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconvenience that you encountered during your stay. Our endeavour is to provide a great experience to our guests but we failed this time. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting each of the issues that you mentioned to ensure that no guest has this experience in the future. I hope you will change your mind about seeking out new accommodations in the area and that you'll give us another chance to restore your faith in our hospitality and service.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$75 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 motel pittsburgh-harmarville hotel pittsburgh, super 8 pittsburgh, super eight pittsburgh, pittsburgh super 8, pittsburgh super eight
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Harmar Inn & Suites
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaPittsburgh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn and Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn and Suites?
Nearby attractions include Enter The Imaginarium (0.5 km), Wicked Witches Bar & Grille (1.1 km), and Riverview Antiques N Marketplace (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn and Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn and Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn and Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn and Suites?
Yes, free parking and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn and Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Emilia's Garden, Primanti Bros. Restaurant and Bar Harmarville, and Ginos Petit Dejeuner.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn and Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quality Inn and Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Quality Inn and Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Phipps Conservatory and Botanical Gardens (15.0 km), Heinz Memorial Chapel (14.9 km), and Murals of Maxo Vanka (13.8 km).
Is Quality Inn and Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.